Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very handy
 from VA,  Nov 2, 2010

I just moved into an apartment. I have not lived in an apartment for many years. This cart is perfect for bringing up groceries or anything else from the car. It is sturdy and folds flat, which is nice for limited storage. The instructions were not very clear. Seemed to be missing steps and had to guess. They read like they were written by a foreign country. The last step for installing the large wheels was especially unclear and I guess we didn't quite put it on correctly and one came off on the first ride. Lost some parts in that event but was able to replace and fix. Works great now. The cart is sturdy with good construction, I truly believe it was the unclear instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping/Laundry Cart
 from Orange County, New York,  Nov 1, 2008

My cart is great. I have been using it every Friday to cart my laundry to our senior laundry room and back to my apt. I only wish a liner was available, but I manage with a large plasic bag. I am glad I got the large size as it works out good to do a whole weeks laundry plus hold the detergent and softner. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst item I ever baught
 from MI,  Oct 4, 2008

I totally hate this cart,and would never recoommend to anyone,it's of cheap quality ,and what they don't mention to you is that the front wheels don't steer!!!! Biggest mistake I ever made

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopping cart
 from Greeley Co,  Jan 3, 2013

Purchased for a senior citizen to assist in her grocery shopping, etc. She walks to the store and this has enabled her to purchase more product, plus stopping at the library to pick up a favorite book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Dec 19, 2008

Poor quality. The "rubber" wheels are more like soft plastic and the handle is a cheap plastic tube covering the metal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May still return this
 from Audubon, PA,  Apr 22, 2014

one of the holes, into which a rod should be inserted, is not cleanly cut, and rod cannot be inserted. Unless I find someone who can fix it at no expense, I will return it to you.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARGE STEEL SHOPPING CART
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 20, 2012

NEVER THOUGHT I'D BE SO EXCITED TO HAVE SUCH A GREAT ITEM THAT GETS USED SO VERY MUCH* GREAT TO GET EVERYTHING OUT OF THE AUTO AFTER SHOPPING ALL AT ONE TIME ESPECIALLY IN BAD WEATHER. NICE TO TAKE TO THE BEACH* OR CAMPING ~ THIS ITEM HAS SO MANY USES*

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY YET NOT HEAVY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SWEET*
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for those with arthritis
 from Hyde Park, VT,  Oct 20, 2012

With arthritis and other problems, carrying bags can be very difficult, but with this cart, I can get my groceries up to my apartment with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it was in the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i dont know yet
 from spencer, in,  Jan 3, 2011

The cart looks fine and I know enought to put the tires on which smell badly, but there are springs, washers, and other small pieces to add , but no instructions! Help

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 12, 2008

This is exactly what I was looking for, the size is big enough to fit a few bags of groceries and lite enough to roll around and not have it be a pain. Very nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed a great shopping cart
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Oct 7, 2014

I was so disappointed with this cart. Bottom rungs broke the third time I loaded laundry into it. Item information stated it was able to hold up to 80 pounds. Laundry weighed only 6 pounds. I would not recommend this product. Overstock.com has so many others I would check out next time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping cart
 from York, PA,  Aug 20, 2014

I was overall very pleased. We purchased this to help with bring groceries into the house. It assembled easily and seems sturdy. We cut a piece of stiff plastic to be placed on the bottom to help catch things that might fall through the grating. It seems to be very reliable and sturdy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Purchase!
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 1, 2014

I love Overstock.com and this is the first product from them that I am saying absoutely do not buy! Directions are in very broken english and difficult to follow. The hardware is not adequate to put it together properly. After trusted and knowledgeable friends assembled it for me, I took it to the grocery store and a wheel fell off in the store!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Jul 1, 2014

This cart is just what I ordered and needed. Good quality and good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Cart
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 13, 2014

First let me start by saying I live in a large apartment building and everyone here has a cart but none are as large as mine! People in my building are always asking me where I got my cart because they can only get a couple of bags into theirs. The ones you get at other stores are much smaller than this one, but it's not overly large it's just right. The one flaw to this product is that at first the wheels kept popping off. My boyfriend at the time did some sort of ghetto fix to the pins (that ones on the wheels that sort of look like bobby pins) so they would not pop off anymore and whatever he did worked, no more wheels popping off! I have had up to 30 lbs in thew cart since and had no issues. I have now had the cart two years and had no other issues. If something were to happen/break I would totally buy another one because $** for this cart is a great price if it will last another couple of years!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Central New York,  May 6, 2014

Great idea - a little too flimsy. I bought this for my sister (we are seniors) who lives in a high-rise apartment. Getting supplies onto the elevator from the car was such a hassle, so we thought this would help. It does, actually, however, it is not very substantial, and does not turn corners well. In hindsight, I should have spent a little extra $$ and purchased something that will last. It's clear this will not.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large shopping cart with rubber wheels
 from port arthur,texas,  Apr 15, 2014

I love it the cart saves on carrying 2 to 4 close baskets and everyone should order one it's a life savor

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to figure instructions
 from Southeast Missouri,  Apr 12, 2014

The product is fine but the instructions were very poor. I think some crucial things were left out. Following the instructions to the letter I was left with very wobbly back wheels. I had to metal clips which I rigged in and hope that I put them in the correct places. It's sturdier now...but that isn't because of the instructions!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 25, 2014

Very good product; a little difficult to assemble alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best shopping cart every
 from Tampa, fL,  Jan 31, 2014

Easy to put together, very study to carry groceries, water, and moves with ease. Very pleased with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shopping Cart Liner
Today $14.19
(19)
Dual Wheel Utility Cart
Today $36.95
Compare $70.89
Save 48%
(7)
Jumbo Chrome Shopping Cart
Today $52.99
Compare $64.64
Save 18%
(54)
Back to top