Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love This Lounge Bag
 from Georgia,  Feb 11, 2009

The Chocolate color is so rich, excellent material which should hold up for lots of wear and very well made. Perfect size for adult or several children. It is large - be sure to look at measurements. It looks great as extra seating in our theatre room. I would purchase again. It's another great buy from Overfstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They love it!
 from Trinity, AL,  Dec 31, 2008

I bought this large lounge bag for my 15 & 12 year old for Christmas. They absolutely love it! They sit in it together and play video games or watch TV. My son thanked me over and over the other day for it. He kept saying how comfortable it is. My daughter even slept in it one night! I highly recommend the removable cover even though it costs a little more. This type of item will EVENTUALLY need to have the cover washed. I bought this particular item because of the high ratings it received. I am VERY pleased and recommend it to anyone who is looking for this type of item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and big
 from Kenner, LA,  Nov 7, 2008

I got one of these for each of my teenage sons' rooms. They love it for gaming and it's even big enough for my husband Colors also work in the family room so I don't mind if they drag them in there! I would get the extra-large if you need it for sleeping space, although the younger one does curl up and sleep in this one. Overall, very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Comfy
 from Redlands, CA,  Oct 19, 2008

I really like this item. Once fully expanded it became softer to sit on, initally it was lumpy. I just needed to be patient. Very soft material, looks like good stiching and is fun to curl up in. It is heavy as many of the reviews say, but that is great since I usually flop down after a long day at work ;-) It is stable enough to not fall over but soft enough to adjust when I do. Over all very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Bag
 Jul 4, 2008

We've really enjoyed the purchase. We believe we've gotten our monies worth from the seat, although a bit heavy, its what makes the chair fun/not flimsy. Really tried to find a way to save the bag the chair came in as it was so nice, but we followed directions and cut it down the middle to discard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lounge bag
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 8, 2008

The kids love the lounge bag, it is very comfortable to sit in, being pregnant I was also looking for something comfortable to sit in, and can usually get up...The large is bigger than I expected, but it's nice not to have to worry about it tearing and leaking the styrofoam balls everywhere. The cover is a great color, and soft to the touch, making comfortable to lie on, and washable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love them!
 from New Freedom, PA,  Dec 27, 2007

I bought two for my boys to have in their game room. I had looked at couches and recliners and settled on the memory bags. They are terrific and the boys truly love them. They are heavy to move and they ask us to help them if they need them moved. We haven't had any stain issues yet, but I did purchase the removable bag ones to help with any stains I need to fix. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love it
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 22, 2007

My kids (8,7,4) love this bag. I find it lacking in comfort. It is quite casual in appearance, so if kids are the primary users, I think it serves its purpose. It is a big blob, so be sure there's enough space in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 Sep 17, 2007

I've seen these things in the malls go for well over $400. This is a good deal for the price. Plus it has a removable cover that can be washed. It's the perfect size for two people to snuggle up on and watch a movie. And you don't have to worry about the kids throwing it around at each other and breaking it because the thing is pretty heavy, 64 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 from Santa Clara, CA,  May 30, 2012

This lounge bag is so uncomfortable, huge and hard. NOT what I expected at all. I am so disappointed. When I first received it, it was in a tight package which looked like a punching bag. The bag had to be cut to get it out. Then it expanded and kept growing and growing. You need to have a large space to place this bag. The bag is too full and hard. I tried for weeks, sitting on it trying to squish it to make it go down and more comfortable to no avail. I tried opening it up but the zipper tab was gone and stuck! UUGGGHHH. I chatted with Overstock about returning it, in which I have to pay $$$ in shipping! And called the UPS store about packing material ....as it is so large they would have to special order a box for it another $75! I decided to suck it up until I move and keep it .....to make it softer and more comfortable to sit on I cut it open and took out 4, yes 4 tall kitchen garbage bags of material. Needless to say it is a huge eyesore! Not worth the $$ and it is to HEAVY to move around. Buyer be ware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HUGE, hard, heavy and uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was big and very comfortable
 from Oceanside, Ca.,  Aug 13, 2011

I ordered this for my son who is a big guy. He absolutely LOVES it. He practices music during the day so he took it to his lock-out unit to have something to sit on and he said all the band members fight over who gets to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as it said it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARGE!
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 3, 2011

These are really nice quality. Having a removable cover was really important to us. Should know that these are really quite large. We had to take some of the foam out, but still pretty large. The photograph is slightly misleading unless the Lounge Bag shown has several years of use under its belt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not big
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2010

This bean bag is ALOT SMALLER then it looks. Very uncomfortable and my neck hurts when I sit on it. I tried to return it but they would not refund my money. I am VERY SORRY I purchased this bean bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Feb 8, 2010

Bought one a couple of years ago and now this one. Kids love it. I don't think it will ever die! It takes some good beatings though to change the shape. It's heavy. Beware. Don't open it until you have it in the room you will leave it in. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 25, 2010

We bought this for our loft as another seating option. It's really comfortable and the kids really like it. It does have a bit of static to it so I try to avoid sitting in it sometimes. It's quite large but with a little muscle, it moves easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love it.
 from Delaware,  Mar 16, 2009

I ordered this for my husband & I to watch movies in together - not gonna happen! It is very, very heavy too but the kids like it. It is made well, better than any bean bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Feb 28, 2009

Bag is too high. Very hard to sit in. Does not confirm to your body. I am afraid I will fall out of it. I am not very happy about the bag. I wish I could physically try it before I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase
 from DE,  Feb 18, 2009

Takes a few days to break it in, but after that it is great! Not as heavy as most people say and can be moved to a courner or the center of the room for an extra place to sit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge!
 from White Hall, Arkansas,  Jan 26, 2009

This chair is huge! It is also a bit heavy. But, it is extremely comfortable! We bought it for our lake house and it is perfect - we can even use this as a bed if we have a lot of visitors. A little pricey for a modern-day bean bag chair :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge surprise...
 from New York, NY,  Aug 18, 2008

When I saw these bags, I thought that they would be great for a playroom or something involving kids under the age of 10, not someone over the age of 25. However, being a big fan of memory foam in general, I decided to give these a try for my movie theater room, based on the solid reviews. Once again, I was not disappointed by the buyer feedback. I can't begin to tell you how big of a fan I have become. I hosted a house warming party about two weeks ago and I never saw few than two people sitting on each bag at a time. They are also great to curl up in to watch a movie, a football game, or read a book. The biggest problem I am facing with these is that I fall asleep way too often sitting on them. This is the perfect size for one person, but if you're looking for one to share, the extra large might be the way to go. They definitely are heavy, but are built very well. I would buy these again in a second!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought