Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Our new favorite place to sit!
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jun 29, 2007

These "memory foam lounge bags" are fantastic. My kids, ages11 and 16, had been wanting Love Sacs for several years, but I had held off because of the price. These are just as nice, probably nicer...and an incredible value! They arrived in several days, and were easy to unpack. The kids fluffed them up by kicking, jumping on, and turning them over and over. By the next day, they were puffed up and ready to go. Ours are the dark brown and coordinate with our family room furniture, so they have become a favorite place to sit and watch tv, read, or play video games (if you can get the cat to move off of them). They are easy enough to roll out of the way to vacuum or to reshape if they are looking a little smooshed (not a big problem). We are thrilled! Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Ithaca, NY,  May 6, 2007

I've been shopping for home theatre furniture for a few months now, trying to get something comfortable that wouldn't cost several thousand dollars. These bags were the perfect fit for me. They're comfortable for adult sized people, and you can fit more than one person on the bag (as long as you're cozy!). The fabric is soft and nice, and the foam is quite supportive. Depending on how you sit in the bag you may be lacking neck support, so make sure you have a pillow handy. Some things they don't tell you: They are extremely large and heavy -- don't think these are the same bean bag chairs you can get at your local discount store. And they ship compacted into black dufflebags which you need to cut open -- see the instructions before you try to open them. They partially inflate in an hour or so, but they need about 2 days to fully inflate, so this isn't something you can buy at the last minute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very big!
 from Fayettvill, NC,  Feb 25, 2008

I didn't realize just how big these memory bean bags would be. I ordered 2 of them but they both won't fit in my livingroon they are so big. However they are extremely comfortable once set up so use care when ordering for your house to make sure you have the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG BUT COMFORTABLE
 from Seal Beach Ca,  Feb 25, 2008

Very happy with my purchase these things are very comfortable .they are very large and heavy but worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Seat In The House!
 from Coupeville, WA,  Jun 15, 2008

I ordered two (only one came first). My kids are fighting over it and I can't wait for the other one to get here! This chair is so ridiculously comfortable... and BIG! I'm glad I didn't order the extra large because two of them probably would have taken up half the room. Excellent quality, great price for the two-pack. The color and fabric are beautiful as well. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids' Rule
 from ny,  Mar 7, 2008

My four kids love them - it was the least expensive way to furnish a room for them to play, watch tv, video games and relax without worrying about them jumping couches, shoes on the furniture etc. My daughter reshapes it and sits high up on it like a throne as she watches tv and the rest of her "domain". My sons barrel into it as they tackle their way into a comfortable flop while my other daughter just lies on the floor using it as a backrest watching Dora the Explorer, reading and playing games. They take up space and are not formal looking but hey - kids rule ! They are still only a few weeks old and have yet to be stained or soiled so I cannot report on durability. Are big enough for adults but have not gotten around to using them myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adultsize Premium Memory Foam Lounge Bags
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 13, 2007

I purchased this set of 2 lounge bags for my kids. The microfiber is perfect for them as it cleans up well. Based on the reviews I read from others that had purchased these bags, I was glad I went went with this size and not the X-Large ones I was thinking about getting. These foam bags are very large in size and extremely overstuffed. We have taken out some of the foam to make it more comfortable. The lady sitting on it in the picture is not what ours looked like when it got to full size. After taking out some of the foam pieces, it had that sinking comortable look and feel. The kids love sitting in them together to watch movies. Overall I am happy with the purchase and would recommend these bags as they are a great value for what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy!
 Jun 4, 2008

These lounge bags are like curling up on a cloud. They are very comfortable, and can easily fit one person (perhaps one adult and a small child). They are HUGE. It took me awhile to get them through the doorway once they'd fully expanded. I suggest placing the bags in the room you want them to be in before opening the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Overstock Purchase
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jan 26, 2010

Great bags and perfect for our kids. The need to be turned and shaped occassionally or they get pretty flat. Granted my kids love stacking them when they are like this for a high seat. The enjoy rolling and playing on these great big bags. Great purchase for any large family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but it won't sink in enough for me
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Apr 4, 2009

After reading almost everyone's review (on most sizes: XL, L, M), I decided to buy Large bags (set of 2). I think my husband is pleased with it. He is a 200+lb guy. On the other hand, I am a small frame women of about 115lb. I am not sure if my weight is not heavy enough for me to make the bag sink enough. As some other reviewers mentioned, I feel like sitting on top of a big blob. It just doesn't sink enough like the pictures, but again, it could be due to my lighter-side weight... I am not sure if taking some foams out will help.Also, as other reviewers mentioned, when I opened up the zipper trying to see if I want to try removing some foams, the pieces of foams looked like regular pieces of sponges, not "memory foam." From the pictures of "Praxis" memory foam, I was expecting pieces of memory foam, so that was my surprise.I also bought two ottoman. With ottoman, you can lay back, put your feet on ottoman, and be comfortable. But without ottoman, again, I just can't sit comfortable enough because it does not sink for me. I would have given 5 stars, but for the fact it is not as comfortable as I hoped for from reading all reviews, I am giving 4 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bags
 Apr 21, 2008

love them, I looked all over town for them, when I did the order and it said case of two, well I did not think that I would get two bags. I can truely say that they are what I was looking for. If I had a bigger area to put them I would have gotten the bigger size, but for now they are woking out great. When I get a bigger basement, then I will be ordering the bigger bags, and still going to use the ones tha I ave now. Thank you very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too full - not comfy
 from Utah,  Nov 4, 2007

I was really excited to get these beanbag chairs to watch movies on. According to the size guide I could have a couple of children share the chair or even one adult and one child. I have a hard time fitting it it myself. It is just too full. I think I am going to try what others have recommended and take some of the foam out so they are not so full. They are very hard to maneuver around because they are so heavy and bulky. I have been thinking about returning them but they are way too bulky now to do that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive and comfy!
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2013

These are unexpectedly awesome -- the memory foam instead of old school "beans" made it so comfortable it is unreal. Amazing how they expand so much...these things are massive, so make sure you have the space. We had to give one away because we didn't have the room that we thought that we did. Great for naps and also as an ottoman!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Baltimore MD,  Feb 6, 2013

Oh so comfy! I am totally satisfied, as is the 14 year old daughter they were purchased for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large memory foam lounge bag
 from CA,  Dec 5, 2012

my kids LOVE this chair and we all love to sit in it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A favorite for kids and grandkids.
 from Nebraska,  Dec 5, 2012

These chairs are really like described and we have enjoyed them for over a year. We felt, however, that they had too much stuffing because the foam keeps them quite firm and you can't quite 'settle' into them. So...we removed some stuffing and solved that problem. We have them in the home theater and its always the seating that the kids and grandkids pick first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beanbag
 from Belle Haven, Virginia,  Nov 26, 2012

The Lounge bag is great for exactly Lounging once you get comfortable it is hard to get out of the bag. But if you don't get comfortable right away it will not get more comfortable as you sit there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Huge, Super Comfy Bags
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 17, 2012

Very comfy alternative to a couch in my one-bedroom apartment. They are a little difficult to reshape (its foam not beans) but the comfort is great! You can reshape them, you just have to pick them up and squish then around. The color (chocolate) is also really nice. The quality is that which you would expect for the price, so don't feel like you are over paying for a cheap product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; matches price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big! Color has come off on wall.
 from UT,  Jul 18, 2012

Big! Somewhat heavy. Very comfortable. Some of the color came off on the light colored walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as viewed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bags
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 7, 2012

Bags were great, serve as another large piece of furniture in the downstairs playroom. I bought two and my wife and daughter use them extensively.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared great, bought red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These bags were awesome, a lot larger than I figured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top