Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
it doesn't worth the money
 from seattle, wa,  Nov 27, 2013

The bean bag is comfy, however, after a while it just goes flat, it's hard to sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft but way bigger that i expected
 from houston, texas,  Jun 18, 2013

It was a nice product , very soft, but way bigger than i expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, quite thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate but didnt expect it to be soooo big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG and Comfy
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 6, 2013

This product is essentially a HUGE cushion (think sofa cushion but much MUCH bigger)...definitely not what I would call a "bean bag" (there are no "beans"... just chunks of "memory foam") but very comfortable nonetheless for lounging. Just be sure you have plenty of room because it takes up a lot of space (it tends to go wide and flat rather than remain "ball like", at least until it is re-fluffed), and it could easily accommodate two adults or several small children. Also, if you have bad knees or a bad back, you may want to avoid this chair as it can take some effort to get up once you're on it. I was very happy with the construction and the quality of the cover material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was a lot bigger than I thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beancouch, more like it
 from Tampa, FL,  May 27, 2013

I received this very quickly and packed excellently with clear directions. (Directions needed due to not plunging a knife to open the duffle-bag-like casing and puncturing the beanbag)... It is amazingly comfortable!! My complaint is really an individual space issue-- it is HUGE!! I purchased it thinking that it would be a wonderful extra seating option in a living room, and then can easily tuck it away for storage. NEGATIVE!! Once you release it from its cocoon, it expands expotentially!! It took all my strength to haul it to the garage once I realized that it ate up my whole living room. Again, if you have the room for it, it is super comfy!! I will be selling it to a close friend with children and their rumpus room. At least it will get a good home :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When my husband opened the duffle bag, we weren't expecting it to grow as big as it eventually got. Upon opening, it slowly grew over 24 hours into a huge bean bag chair that husband & little dog are loving. Got the ottoman but doesn't fit in room w/ memory foam bean bag so will use it as an extra seat in office

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match-ordered brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice & comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bean bag chair!!
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 4, 2013

This is the best bean bag chair we have ever owned. I love the memory foam inside- it makes it super comfy and holds it's shape. It is quite large. My daughter (10) can easily sit with a friend and have plenty of room. An adult has LOTS of room. You don't sink to the floor after awhile like with regular bean bag chairs. The memory foam adds support to your bag, making it comfortable to sit in for a long time. The chair arrived in a duffel bag and I wasn't sure how it would look. Over the next few hours it grew and grew. It is much larger than I expected, but we really like it. I would definitely recommend this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bean bag chair far exceeded my expectation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam bag
 from Michigan,  Feb 18, 2013

Exactly what I wanted. My roommate had one and had to get one for myself. I recommend this product to everyone who just wants to just relax and watch a movie or play the video game

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the color i wanted it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean Bag
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

We returned this product before opening it because it was SO heavy. We were looking for a beanbag chair that we could throw easily from one room to another. At 60+ pounds, this was not going to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Order Black
 from UT,  Jan 29, 2013

I ordered the black memory foam bean bag and wish I had not. It leaves marks all over our walls and light wood floor that won't come off with washing. Consider selecting another color or another product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 20, 2013

I had been looking at purchasing a Luvsack but didn't want to spend that much money on a bean bag chair. Having found this product and carefully reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. I am very happy and impressed with the chair. The color is exactly what I expected and the comfort of the chair is great. I have this up in a loft for extra "fun" seating. For the price, this cannot be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Comfortable Seat
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 17, 2013

This bean bag chair is certainly larger than your average bean bag, but that is what I was looking for. It takes up about the same area as a small armchair and makes for a nice alternative to conventional seating in an informal environment. I wanted something to flop down in and relax, and still be supported. This chair fits my bill quite nicely, it certainly is heavy at 50 pounds or so, and bulky at 56 inches around, but it is a piece of furniture, not just a little bean bag to pull out of the closet when you want to use it. Two people actually sit comfortably, though close, with plenty of support. It will take some getting used to adjusting to the shape you are looking for depending on the position you wish to achieve (sitting upright, lounging back, curled up, or sitting together) but the versatility is the reason that I wanted the bag in the first place. I am pleased with this chair and will probably add a second to supplement the couch and first bag in my den. The only drawback that I see at this point is that it will probably be difficult if not near impossible to remove the cover to wash if that becomes necessary, but the microfiber should hopefully prove easy enough to clean without removal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The hazlenut color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair appears to be well constructed with plenty of room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This site description is quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge!
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

I got this for my children to play video games on. It's great quality and very comfortable but too big for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stiff and uncomfortable
 from Maine,  Jan 10, 2013

you think from the size of this "memory foam" bag that you will sink in and it will conform to your body. It does not. I have doubts as the what is actually inside of htis thing. I have a memory foam mattress and it is extremely responsive. This bag is not and it is a huge item and unyielding. Impossible to return. It is in the cellar out of sight. Hate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ohio,  Jan 7, 2013

Great bean bag chair. The material is great and the memory foam inside is extremely comfortable. A large bean bag chair excellent for almost anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as the photo swatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 ft bean bag
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 6, 2013

We bought this as a holiday present fully confident that it would have to be returned because we felt we could never find a nice bean bag chair that actually looks as good as it feels. This chair is very large, very heavy and extremely comfortable. The fabric is thick suede looking and it truly complements my sons room. He wants to sleep on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is gorgeous. Very well represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy, supportive and incredibly comfortable. The outer fabric looks like suede. Outgoing is flimsy or cheap looking about this. It iBooks like it will be very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfectly accurate only you can't really appreciate how nice it is until you see it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Memory Foam Bean Bag
 from CSC,  Jan 5, 2013

We got the Bean Bag as a gift for our son for Christmas. Large is exactly what it is. It is not the old mussy bean bags of old! This bean bag is large, formable, and good enough for a casual living room or family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair soft but not mussy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description of the bean bag is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

Love the bean bag chair. Comfy and well made. Every purchase I have made from Overstock has been a good one. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Very comfy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just wonderful - expanded for 2 days -
 from Smalltown Illinois,  Dec 31, 2012

Granddaughter thinks just great but we're not sure how to compress it enough to get it to her now - What fun - it's a terrific item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2012

This is shipped looking like a punching bag. When opened (3-4 days prior to giving it as a gift) it turns into this gigantic ball resembling Indiana Jones rolling boulder. My son thought it was Santa's sack when he peeked over at midnight. My 10 year old, 2 year old and me can all fit on it comfortably. We love watching TV or reading together on it. Looks great too not like a normal bean bag chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Say Good nite!!!
 from Reading, PA,  Dec 27, 2012

These things are incredible! They just suck you up! You don't stand a chance if you are even remotely sleepy! I'm not a small individual and these things are still more than big enough. My girlfriend can get all the way inside of it along with our Lab who is 70 lbs! Get one. You will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought