Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's Good, But Mysterious
 from USA,  Nov 22, 2007

This product arrived on time, at my door, no signature required. It does in fact arrive in a duffel bag-shaped shell, but once you cut the drawstring and remove it from this encasing, it does the rest on its own. It expands to most of its intended size in the first 12 hours. The next 12 hours, the growth stabilized. I flipped it over and let it expand on the other side for another 12 hours, and by then I could tell it was ready to be used. However, be sure to roll it around the room for a while first; this fluffs it like a pillow, and it didn't arrive at its final shape until after being rolled around like a ball. If you find it too heavy to roll around, get a friend and make a game out of it! Expanded and fluffed, this Lounge Bag proved to be the crown jewel of my game room. I find it supremely comfortable, like a firm, 6-foot pillow. I'm a medium-build guy over 6 feet, and I sink into the bag really easily. With a blanket I could sleep in/on it. It does not feel overstuffed or lumpy, and the memory foam retains a small imprint of my last position on the bag. However, other reviewers report some problems with both of these elements, so it's possible there might be some variation in quality. There are two positions recommended in the sparse instructions provided. Each requires that you orient the zipper (which signifies the "back" of the bag) in a particular direction for either lounging or upright sitting. Both work fine, but the lounging position is a little more comfortable. The upright position makes the bag look oddly tall when not in use. The lounging position is really aesthetically appealing, even in a smaller room. The footprint for the lounging position turns out to be 4.5' by 4.5', and it ends up being between 1-2' tall. To contrast, a papasan chair is around 3' by 3' and most chairs in my house are a bit under 2' by 2'. The only complaint I might have is the sparsity of documentation that comes with the product; for example, I had to figure out on my own how rolling the bag around affects the shape prior to first use, etc. It's not even that clear who makes the product (Praxis, I guess?) and there's no company information besides the Overstock.com return policy. But the documentation does provide basic directions for first use, cleaning, and suggestions for positioning the bag. Still, my experience was entirely pleasant and I am delighted with the product. It was exactly what I was looking for. And the sheer value of the product, considering how rare it is to find this sort of item in brick-and-mortar stores, pushes my review score to a full five stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a bit of getting used to but now I love it
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 13, 2009

All the reviews say how huge it is, but nothing really prepares you for just how huge it is, lol. I got it out of the bag and let it expand for two days just like the directions said. My friend and I were horrified at how it kept growing (a la "The Blob"). Just when you think it's done expanding, it keeps getting bigger and bigger. This goes on for two whole days. The first time I sat in it I was disappointed and regretted the purchase, but after flipping and shifting the chair a few times to get the fill in the right position, you would need a gun to take that chair away from me. It is the most comfortable seating I have ever experienced. I bought the matching ottoman in the picture, which is an absolute must for the complete experience (perfect height, exact color match, etc). The only problem I have now is that I never want to get out of the chair, lol. My cats love it too. I come home and all three are nestled in the chair. I'm totally happy with it, and the red color is just beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy longer
 from Kennewick, Wa,  Apr 2, 2007

This memory foam lounger beats any bean bag chair hands down. The soft micrsuede is so comfortable, large enought for 2, big and fluffy and even matches my sofa. I bought this lounger with the intension of it being for my toddler, because we are on the floor so much playing and watching cartoons, and it has become a great addition to our home. Thanks..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Nor Cal,  Nov 19, 2010

We bought two of these for a 10'x13' dining area off the kitchen. I wanted to make it den-like so these are perfect. (I just ordered an oval table from O to put between them. I'm 5'8", 110 lbs. and I fit in the chair exactly like the pic and it sits like that also. Read the tiny print about zipper placement. Mine is in the back and it sits more upright. The bf's is on the bottom and sits more laid back. I started shaping mine by sitting in it after about 6 hours and sat in it occasionally during the 48 hour expansion. I love it. Btw, I could never lay on this without curling in a tight ball.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool sack of foam!
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 19, 2008

This was my first piece of furniture bought on overstock.com. It was also my first piece for my living room set after having sold off all my furniture after a major move. As I didn't want to go out and buy a furniture set right away, I got this bad boy. And too be honest, it's pretty comfortable.It's not as heavy as people have said. I'm not a big guy, and am able to flip this thing pretty well.Do note a few things:1.) You will need to rotate this thing around depending on how you want to sit. If you want to use it like a chair, it has to be positioned with the zipper vertical, and to your back2.) If you want to just lounge in it, then the zipper faces to the floor.3.) I felt warm in this. While you can lie in this thing for a couple of hours...i had to get up to "cool off". It could just be me.4.) Buy the ottoman if u don't have one. At first I was like, I don't need this. But over a course of a week or two, I was happy i had the ottoman to put my legs on.5.) If you want to lounge and watch tv...a pillow may be helpful. But i think any old pillow will do considering...no need to buy on overstock.I'm happy with my purchase from overstock, and went on to buy something else also (which i'm happy with also). While the price may seem a bit high for what essentially is cross between a bean bag and a chair, looking around locally, I just couldn't find anything I liked. And for immediate usage...this was great.So far -- this is the only piece of sitting furniture in my living room. My girlfriend can probably fit in it also (she's tiny). I'm happy with my purchase. Eventually i'll get to buying a couch, but I can see myself using this thing for lounging around or reading a book or watching tv.I recommend it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 22, 2011

I expected the bag to grow to a much larger size than it did. It ended up being the perfect size for my dorm room, no more or less. It's ridiculously comfortable and I'd prefer it over my bed if I could stretch out completely on it. The ottoman is a must, it's necessary if you can't bundle yourself in a ball all the time. Adjusting it from 'lounging' to 'sitting' is a bit annoying and it takes awhile to shape itself again, but once it does you're good to go!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Relatively accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Memory Foam Lounge Bag 5 stars!!
 from Liberty Lake, WA,  May 20, 2011

My advice: don't be afraid to open the zipper and break apart the foam to get the process of 'enlarging' going (esp in cold weather),,,if you roll the lounge bag around the floor, you can shape it into whatever form you want it to be: more of a chair or more of a lounge. I love my lounge bag!!!!! Thank you Overstock:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' it!!
 from Bend, OR.,  Dec 30, 2011

I was very hesitant to order furniture on-line and had never ordered from Overstock.com before. The product arrived quickly within the time frame. The outer bag it came in was ripped so I contacted customer service through on-line email and the guy was great in assisting me and guarenteed me that I would get a complete refund if the lounge bag itself was damaged... turned out it wasn't :) This was a Christmas gift for my kids and it was the biggest hit of all! It is amazingly comfortable and a nice looking piece for the kids' hang out room. It was very helpful to read a lot of the reviews before it arrived so I was prepared. For example, it is VERY heavy and VERY large (fits 2 average sized people comfortably), and once you take it out of the bag you need to roll it around in a ball while it expands. Then, you go off of the seam in the back to determine if you want to make it more loungy or more upright. For more loungy, the zipper seam should not be showing in the back. This oversized bag is so AMAZING that we wanted to buy a 2nd one because my 2 teenagers were fighting over it... I want my own, as well! :) Love it, love it, love it!!! It was also recommended that we buy the ottoman with it and we are glad we did. My daughter had friends over last night and she ended up sleeping on it and said it was sooo comfortable. As one person mentioned in a review, the downfall of this bag is you'll never want to get out of it... they were right! I have already told so many friends about this because once you experience it you'll want to share it with the world!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It forms to however you desire.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Memory Foam Lounge Bag
 from California,  May 8, 2011

It is very comfortable once you break it in. It comes packed tightly in a duffel bag that you will need to cut to let the lounge bag out. It only took about three hours for it to fill out. It is very large... probably five feet all the way around. The one thing I was disapointed with was the color. The color "sage" shown in the picture is not at all what you get. The sage you will receive is a very dark gray/green color. Not exactly what I wanted but with time I suppose it will grow on me. All in all its pretty comfortable once you work with it and move it around. We literally have to jump into it to make it curve around us so that it feels comfortable, but once you do it is. I'd give five stars if the color was correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed!
 from Sun City, AZ,  Feb 15, 2011

This chair might be all right for somebody, but it certainly is not a good choice for an older person looking for a comfortable place to sit. The chair obviously had far too much stuffing in it, and after we took it out of the box, it continued to grow and grow, and GROW! Even after removing much of the foam, it was impossible to get it down to a reasonable size. So we gave it to a couple who had children and they seemed to be delighted. SO, I guess that says it all. It is NOT for a 79-year-old grandma! Buyer Beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Chair
 from Piqua, OH,  Feb 5, 2009

I like it very much, wish it was a little bigger for the price though. It should also contain the pillow and ottoman for the price. That would be better for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE YOURSELF! DO NOT BUY unless you are HURCULES
 from SE Michigan,  Jan 21, 2008

This product is HUGE, VERY HEAVY, and AWKWARD as anything. It takes up 1/4 of a normal sized room (10x12 rooms suddenly shrink into the size of a closet with this on the floor) and RETURNING IT IS IMPOSSIBLE. It is packaged in a vacuum seamed bag you cannot open without cutting it apart, and grows to the width of a full sized bed (and half its length!) and is very very hard to move from room to room. So unless you NEVER plan to move from that house, and never plan to move the chair into another room, do not get this - the stuffing is SHREDDED foam - I tried opening it to maybe send it back in two boxes? IT MADE A HUGE MESS!!! Don't waste your money on this unless you plan to never move and never need to move it - it weighs 62 lbs of DEAD WEIGHT .. very very hard to move - even rolling it ... and gathers dust and lint like a magnet ... Sorry to be so negative but I found it to be an extreme waste of money and the fact that I cannot physically return it because its so huge and heavy and because the contents are shredded and cause a huge mess (not to mention allergies!!!) is a frustration I would like to save for someone else who may see this as a cool chair for gaming or ?? DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!! No neck support - this is good only for naps for kids or making you have thick neck muscles and building up a hernia moving it around a room = (

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Lounge Bag
 from West Hills, CA,  Nov 8, 2007

Very comfortable and great color (brown) but not satisfied with the strength of fabric. Easily torn by belt buckle and hair clip within the first week. I do not feel the fabric is strong enough to support the weight of the bag and/or everyday wear. Also memory foam is comfortable but it is not keeping it's shape. Not great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Riverside, CA,  Jun 7, 2007

This is not your ordinary "bean bag"! The memory foam makes for a very comfortable, inviting "retreat". I purchased the bag for my daughter's room, and she loves it. The quality is great, material durable and plush. Size is more than adequate (and weighs a considerable amount). Unpacking the bag is an interesting experience! The memory foam lounge bag arrives in a canvas "tote" bag. Do to the compressed memory foam, you must cut the tote to release your lounge. Over the next hour or so, the bag will slowly grow to its full shape. During this process, it also gives off the smell of freshly fabricated foam, but the smell is gone in a couple of days. Just think of it as the "new" bag smell. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Nest of Comfort
 from Valley Center, CA,  Dec 24, 2011

To say this is a big chair is an understatement. You can squiggle around in it and make it a nest, or roll it into a high-backed chair. My 17-year old son and a friend can both sit on it while playing video games. Depending of the shape you make it, it can be up to 5 ft in diameter so make sure it matches your decor because it will NOT be hiding unobtrusively in a corner somewhere. Everyone loves this chair--we have to keep chasing the dogs off of it too. If you press on it you can feel big lumps of foam inside, but that's how it can be conformed to your body and in no way does that detract from the comfort. Really! The surface feel is very soft and will attract pet hair. Because of the velvety surface it will have appear to have different subtle shades The material is high quality; the seams and zipper strong and secure. We've had this over a year, it is used daily and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is not bright; it's more subdued than in the picture--not pastel, more like a New England grey-blue and very pleasing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super durable, well made, soft feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Much Foam!
 from California,  Sep 23, 2011

When we opened this bag, we weren't expecting it to be as big as it eventually got. Upon opening, it slowly grew over 24 hours into a monster bag. And it seemed to keep growing...like that classic movie The Blob. Too funny! Regardless, there was too much foam inside for it to be considered comfortable. Although the foam was cushy, it just didn't hold your body, like in the picture. I ended up opening the seam inside of the bag and removing what was the equivalent of 2 large Hefty bags of foam pieces, and then sewing it back up again. It still doesn't "sit" well like a classic bean bag chair, but it's better with less foam. I should preface this with the chair was purchased for my son on his 10th birthday and he finds it comfortable to lounge on, as well as a perfect landing pad when jumping off of his bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well-made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuf Sac
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought this for my son's bedroom. He likes it, but the picture is misleading. The Fuf Sac is too overstuffed to really be comfortable. When you lay or sit on it, you have to keep rolling it to a shape that you feel supported. It ends up kind of flat requiring you to recline to the point you are laying down, not sitting in it as pictured. Hope that helps. My son lays back on it and is happy with it, but I wouldn't purchase it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, But not Memory Foam
 from Huntsvile,Al,  Dec 11, 2010

Soo I definately had to take advantage of the price(**** plus free shipping). But, when I recived it I realized it wasnt exactly what I was looking for. Sure its big and comfortable, but its not at all memory foam. It feels like a cotton stuff pillow and over time I do see it going dull and flat. Ive have it for almost a week now and I use it to play my ps3 but can sometimes feel a little akward. I just wish would done more reseach on the "memory foam" aspect of the product. But for the price, I really cant complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not conform to body
 from Cary, NC,  Aug 25, 2008

If you are looking for an upscale version of the old bean bag chair, THIS IS NOT IT. Besides being VERY large and cumbersome, the bag does NOT conform to the body like a bean bag would. You can sit on top of it, but you don't nestle down into the chair. You can sit and look at the ceiling, but you can't sit upright unless you lean the 50lb thing against a wall. Once you get up, it returns to it's round shape, and you have to start all over again to try to get comfortable. My daughter has a very large room, but she doesn't want it in there "because it's a big bag of foam."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2012

This is shipped looking like a punching bag. When opened (3-4 days prior to giving it as a gift) it turns into this gigantic ball resembling Indiana Jones rolling boulder. My son thought it was Santa's sack when he peeked over at midnight. My 10 year old, 2 year old and me can all fit on it comfortably. We love watching TV or reading together on it. Looks great too not like a normal bean bag chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top