Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Popular chair for every kid who visits
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this chair. My kids love it and every kid (and most adults) who visit, all chose to sit on it. It is like a kid magnet and a big conversation piece. Visitors lounge all over it and never complain. My husband and I, on the other hand don't really like it! It is bulky and much, much firmer than a typical bean bag chair. This is made out of memory foam, but is surprisingly firm. Even after about 6 months now, it is still so firm! I like a chair I can sink into, but this does not do that. We are keeping it because it gives another option for seating in our living room and again, the kids LOVE it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept, don't hold shape
 from Pensacola, FL,  May 13, 2013

The boys love them, but lay on them as they will, not necessarily in an upright sitting position and after spending time after time to get them to look somewhat like a chair, in a matter of minutes they're misshapen. I did follow the instructions and to the best of my ability watched them expand and tried to mold them. But it took several hours and only the small one could I get to look like the picture. But even still, in a matter of days it was a blob. If they were in a more visible place I would've gotten rid of them a long time ago. But as is, the boys like to lay on them and we still have them. The material has held up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material and sewing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Have never been able to get ours to look like the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy chair
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 18, 2013

I did a lot of research on video/gaming chairs, yet kept coming back to this Large Memory Foam Bean Bag Game Chair. I wasn't looking for anything fancy... no built-in speakers with AV connectors or rocking ability or cup holders... I just wanted something comfortable. And comfortable is what I'm receiving with this chair! When the chair arrived in the mail, it was pod-shaped and packed very tightly inside a canvas bag. In order to get the chair out, instructions indicated that I had to cut the canvas bag open… after doing so, the foam inside the chair was, slowly, starting to expand. The instructions suggest allowing up to 48 hours for the chair to completely develop before use. So I waited, and twice within that 48 hours I took a couple of minutes to help mold it into its “chair” shape, and then left it alone for it to continue expanding on its own. I actually purchased this chair for my husband, but I must admit I tend to claim the chair for my own – we both love it! We've had this foam chair for 2 ˝ months now… it gets daily use by us, and even our cats – lol… and the chair is not showing any wear. The foam is holding up, and remains very comfortable to sit on! FYI for pet owners: fur is easily removable from the microfiber material. Reading other reviews, I went back & forth on whether to order this chair or not… I’m so glad I took a chance with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are comfortable.
 from Bristol, CT,  Jan 15, 2013

I'm very satisfied with the memory foam bean bag chair game, both of my boys love it and are very happy that I purchased it for them. I am glad that i purchased the large memory foam bean bag instead of the smaller one, the size is great for both of my teenage boys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge regret that I wasted money on two of these!!!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

This ranks as the worst purchase I have made in years! These chairs were not inexpenisve, so they were a huge waste of money. The chairs are big, heavy, and you really can't even refer to them as seating. They are like giant, heavy ovals. You absolutely cannot sit it them. I am so bummed that I bought these. I don't understand how they could have gotten good reviews. I couldn't even give them away, so I had to cart them off to the dump. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are incredibly hard and unmoldable...and HUGE! So inconvenient and uncomfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Waaaaaaay off!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best sit in the house
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Sep 11, 2012

I saw the picture, so I didn't think it would be that big and stronge. The large bean bag took a beating from a football game, kids playing jumping. Will sit 2 small kids. My Husband is a big guy and it's perfect for him. Just wipe down spills and keep going. This is the most favorite chair in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than picture, true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and tuff, for game night in Basement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is bigger than I thought, which is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Bean Bag Chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

This is a wonderful alternative to a traditional Bean Bag...Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 2, 2012

This was much bigger than we expected, we are so pleased. This is a sturdy chair and is holding it's own against my 7-year-old's daily use. Highly recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, bigger than expected, my son loves it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 19, 2012

Larger than expected but very comfy. Kids love it! Sometimes it loses it's shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Ohio,  May 26, 2012

I bought 2 of these chairs for my grandsons game room. They love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the sturdiness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than life
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 24, 2012

I love this chair, very very comfortable good for game room or den. Very large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandson loves the chaair
 from New Jersy,  Apr 18, 2012

Chair is as I thought it would be. It is comfortable and perfect for video playing games

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just what we wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Addition to my basement
 from Maryland,  Apr 1, 2012

just awesome!! Fit right in with the relaxing theme of my basement. Great to watch movies in as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, But Comfy Chair
 from Edmond, OK,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a large chair....one most likely intended for an adult and not a child. I got it for my son who's 15 and the size of an adult already, so this was perfect for him. The memory foam contours to you, so it's really comfortable to sit/relax in. It's awkward at first, in it's packaging, but the moment you open the sealed bag, it basically puffs right up and the lumpiness of the foam isn't noticeable. It's a great chair:-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color (Red & Black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

The chair definitely explodes out of the packaging. It puffs up immediately and starts taking shape. It does take several hours to get all puffed up as I've read other reviewers state. It is a comfortable chair. My son is using it for gaming and watching tv. He loves it and since it IS his that's all that matters. I've sat on it a little and find it comfortable enough but I wouldn't use it like he does. Build quality overall is good. Only problem is the thing is pretty heavy and somehow the strap is tearing off after a couple days. Until I can reinforce it we're avoiding moving it by the strap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. The strap on the back is already tearing after a couple of days use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Crown Point, IN,  Oct 17, 2011

My son loves this chair! People say its hard to move around but its not hard at all. My son says its a perfect video game chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 11, 2011

Way bigger chair than I wanted for my daughters room. It is way too cumbersome for her room. I was expecting more give in the cushioning but it is rather firm. Not squishy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair is way bigger than I expected. Not much give in the chair, not squishy at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I keep sliding down
 from San Francisco,  Sep 16, 2011

My friend likes this chair but I actually hate it because I keep sliding down. The chair itself should be more level to prevent this. Too big an item to return so I still kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Memory Foam Game Chair
 from TN,  Sep 14, 2011

It really helped to read the other reviews. It is very heavy, large and would be very inconvenient to return. It works for where we are using it (wedged into a corner of my son's room.) He likes it and uses it for reading and lounging. I believe if it weren't jammed into a corner, it might not hold it's shape too well and leaning back would feel more precarious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Eureka, Nv,  Sep 6, 2011

Love this big chair!! Super comfy and super easy to form, plumped up in a matter of hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Onsite description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top