Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 15, 2009

I just bought this shopping cart and am very disappointed in the quality. I live in the Bronx and needed the cart for grocery shopping. I used it today for the first time and it fell apart! It took more than a half an hour putting the thing together because the instructions weren't very clear and the pieces kept coming off. Today I walked the 6 blocks to the grocery story and before I even left the place, the little black pieces keeping the wheels on fell off twice... while I was still in the store! Then on the way home, one of the wheels fell off! It makes a very loud rattling noise which my last cart did not make. I loved the back basket but it wasn't worth all the other trouble. I will be returning this product as soon as possible. I love Overstock, but I am so disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item!
 Jun 3, 2015

Gave as a gift too Dad who wanted to replace one he had for years. Haven't heard any complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopping cart
 May 7, 2015

Very large and sturdy, for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carole
 May 6, 2015

Strong; holds heavy items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Apr 24, 2015

I would have given it 5 stars had they put a better grip on the handlebar. The grip is just a grooved plastic tube covering the metal bar and moves around. I may have to fashion my own grip. I am a Plein Air Artist and, after seeing other artists using this same cart, decided to buy one. This is perfect for hauling my umbrella, easel, folding chair, watercolor paper, artists bag, and the separate basket can hold my water jugs, lunch, etc. I had been using a luggage carrier, but the small wheels don't work well on stairs and rough terrain. This cart with the big, sturdy looking wheels should handle the job. It will occupy the entire trunk of the car, although folded up, because it is rather large. If assembled correctly, I see no reason it should fall apart as someone else said happened. I read others complaining about assembly, but is not that difficult to figure out by using common sense. It does take two people, however, because someone needs to hold it together while the other inserts the cotter pins. The instructions were written by someone with no knowledge of English and are pretty cryptic, calling cotter pins, bending bolts, and the wheel axles, mandrels. If you can read Chinese, instructions are also written in that language. I figured out the assembly and didn't have to resort to my Chinese daughter-in-law for help, fortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Feb 1, 2015

Easy to put together, with the exception of the small wheel. It was a little difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carry all
 Jan 31, 2015

I have two sets of steps up to my Condo and my garage is a ways away. So, I can put all of my groceries in this cart with my purse in the smaller space. It works really well for me. I'm glad I have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got 'er Going
 Jan 29, 2015

This was a easy order with fast delivery. The product was easy to assemble and works good for the purposes I intended. Light weight and collapsable is a plus and this product delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Shopping Cart
 from Southeast USA,  Jan 27, 2009

Seems the cart is sturdy and will work fine. HOWEVER - putting the cart together with the pitiful directions was a really awful. There is only a drawing with a list of steps. The items are not identified; a couple of the items had to be adjusted to fit. Get your patience in order b4 beginning to work on assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Basket
 Feb 9, 2016

Works so great for bringing in groceries, taking laundry to washer and for taking out trash. Great for a lot of things around house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Feb 6, 2016

Good quality, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Jan 31, 2016

excellent product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SatisfiedShopper
 Jan 29, 2016

This cart is sturdy and large. I got the red one as a gift for my daughter who walks to her supermarket and she is tickled pink about the color! Says she's the envy of her neighbors. The only caution is that it takes awhile to assemble, but my adept husband put it together while I was putting finishing touches on the Christmas dinner -- so not a terribly long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Cart
 Jan 26, 2016

This cart is much bigger than I pictured it to be, but that is OK. The directions are easy to understand if you look at the pictures and read the reviews to discover the strange names that are used for the pieces. The only bad thing is the handle. A cheap plastic tube that slides all over. Looking to remedy that problem with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woodroson
 Jan 5, 2016

fast shipping and easy assembly holding up well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought as a Christmas gift
 Dec 31, 2015

The cart itself is exactly as I hoped BUT the plastic handle is very cheap and moves when you are pulling the cart. Also, the directions to put this together was a joke!!! There weren't proper instructions or labeling of parts. The instructions were in Chinese (I'm guessing) the English instructions might as well have been in Chinese. I had to have a neighbor help me. It took up 30 minutes to put together. When the cart is folded up, it does not stand up on its own. It must lean up against a wall or it will fall over. Color is cheery and it is a nice large basket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 28, 2015

I think it will be a great help to get things from the car to the back door. It was a breeze to put together. It seems sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liner cover not delivered
 Dec 9, 2015

This cart smelt like grease -oil... and cart liner was not delivered. Also, we have to assemble the parts, which I hated it. Part does not seem to fit right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Nov 15, 2015

we use this when we go camping and it is wonderful to move things around the camp site

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping Cart
 Nov 15, 2015

Ok! Had to get more parts though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought