Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 15, 2009

I just bought this shopping cart and am very disappointed in the quality. I live in the Bronx and needed the cart for grocery shopping. I used it today for the first time and it fell apart! It took more than a half an hour putting the thing together because the instructions weren't very clear and the pieces kept coming off. Today I walked the 6 blocks to the grocery story and before I even left the place, the little black pieces keeping the wheels on fell off twice... while I was still in the store! Then on the way home, one of the wheels fell off! It makes a very loud rattling noise which my last cart did not make. I loved the back basket but it wasn't worth all the other trouble. I will be returning this product as soon as possible. I love Overstock, but I am so disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopping cart
 May 7, 2015

Very large and sturdy, for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carole
 May 6, 2015

Strong; holds heavy items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mhg
 May 1, 2015

Nicely made. Sturdy. I do wish I had ordered the medium size though,only because of storage space. The large size is rather large for shopping purposes. Not a criticism of the product; I should have really noted the dimensions given. It is a very nice cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

With two cars and a full garage when I use the car in the driveway what a great one trip saving item! My neighbor saw me and is ordering one to do the same!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would have given it 5 stars had they put a better grip on the handlebar. The grip is just a grooved plastic tube covering the metal bar and moves around. I may have to fashion my own grip. I am a Plein Air Artist and, after seeing other artists using this same cart, decided to buy one. This is perfect for hauling my umbrella, easel, folding chair, watercolor paper, artists bag, and the separate basket can hold my water jugs, lunch, etc. I had been using a luggage carrier, but the small wheels don't work well on stairs and rough terrain. This cart with the big, sturdy looking wheels should handle the job. It will occupy the entire trunk of the car, although folded up, because it is rather large. If assembled correctly, I see no reason it should fall apart as someone else said happened. I read others complaining about assembly, but is not that difficult to figure out by using common sense. It does take two people, however, because someone needs to hold it together while the other inserts the cotter pins. The instructions were written by someone with no knowledge of English and are pretty cryptic, calling cotter pins, bending bolts, and the wheel axles, mandrels. If you can read Chinese, instructions are also written in that language. I figured out the assembly and didn't have to resort to my Chinese daughter-in-law for help, fortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vic
 Mar 25, 2015

Love it. Great for transporting groceries in when we go on vacation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Work Horse for bags from truck to house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Feb 1, 2015

Easy to put together, with the exception of the small wheel. It was a little difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carry all
 Jan 31, 2015

I have two sets of steps up to my Condo and my garage is a ways away. So, I can put all of my groceries in this cart with my purse in the smaller space. It works really well for me. I'm glad I have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new friend!
 Jan 31, 2015

I am enjoying all the work this cart does for me. I unload all my groceries into it and then I only have one load to take into the house. I also use it when I take clean clothes out of the drier and want to fold them while watching tv. I'm sure I will find more uses for it in the future. It really is handy. I do wish I had ordered the medium, instead of the large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got 'er Going
 Jan 29, 2015

This was a easy order with fast delivery. The product was easy to assemble and works good for the purposes I intended. Light weight and collapsable is a plus and this product delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2014

larger than expected and a little heavy but great for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 12, 2014

OK -- so the instructions aren't really well written -- but this ain't rocket science. It's just a grocery kart. If you get confused by the instructions -- possible! -- go take a look at one put together. I put mine together -- it was a little problem just because of the way everything goes together. I *love* the little basket in the back -- perfect for wine, soda or fragile items you want to protect. Took it up to the grocery store and back -- at a least a couple miles -- and it went perfectly. I save cab fare by using my kart instead of trying to flag down a cab. If this is as heavy duty as it appears and lasts for a while -- I'll be very happy! Also has a built in clip to keep it folded up so it is easy to put away for another day. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Metairie La.,  Aug 29, 2014

Very well constructed. Large enough for many deeds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping Cart
 from Waukesha, WI,  Aug 23, 2014

This shopping cart with the extra basket attached is great. The extra basket holds milk containers and so much more leaving the big part of the basket for easily transporting the rest of the grocery purchases. It is nice and sturdy and you don't have to worry about parts of the bags coming out on the side catching in the wheels. So glad we bought this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Heavy Duty Cart
 from Marthasville, Mo,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loves it for bringing in the groceries from the car and taking things outside that she used to have to carry. This item is very sturdy and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is a very sturdy cart and I like the large wheels in the front. it is all together except for the wheels and other hardware needed for the wheels... pore instructions....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large shopping cart with basket
 from Maryland,  Apr 19, 2014

Not too difficult to assemble. Missing small wheel cap. Would be nice to have it, but it doesn't impact the operation of the cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should have one!
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2013

I use this to bring my groceries in from the car. Saves so much time because I can load a lot in the cart. I am getting older and have arthritis in my shoulders so this product is a must for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought