Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 15, 2009

I just bought this shopping cart and am very disappointed in the quality. I live in the Bronx and needed the cart for grocery shopping. I used it today for the first time and it fell apart! It took more than a half an hour putting the thing together because the instructions weren't very clear and the pieces kept coming off. Today I walked the 6 blocks to the grocery story and before I even left the place, the little black pieces keeping the wheels on fell off twice... while I was still in the store! Then on the way home, one of the wheels fell off! It makes a very loud rattling noise which my last cart did not make. I loved the back basket but it wasn't worth all the other trouble. I will be returning this product as soon as possible. I love Overstock, but I am so disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2014

larger than expected and a little heavy but great for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 12, 2014

OK -- so the instructions aren't really well written -- but this ain't rocket science. It's just a grocery kart. If you get confused by the instructions -- possible! -- go take a look at one put together. I put mine together -- it was a little problem just because of the way everything goes together. I *love* the little basket in the back -- perfect for wine, soda or fragile items you want to protect. Took it up to the grocery store and back -- at a least a couple miles -- and it went perfectly. I save cab fare by using my kart instead of trying to flag down a cab. If this is as heavy duty as it appears and lasts for a while -- I'll be very happy! Also has a built in clip to keep it folded up so it is easy to put away for another day. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Metairie La.,  Aug 29, 2014

Very well constructed. Large enough for many deeds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping Cart
 from Waukesha, WI,  Aug 23, 2014

This shopping cart with the extra basket attached is great. The extra basket holds milk containers and so much more leaving the big part of the basket for easily transporting the rest of the grocery purchases. It is nice and sturdy and you don't have to worry about parts of the bags coming out on the side catching in the wheels. So glad we bought this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Heavy Duty Cart
 from Marthasville, Mo,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loves it for bringing in the groceries from the car and taking things outside that she used to have to carry. This item is very sturdy and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is a very sturdy cart and I like the large wheels in the front. it is all together except for the wheels and other hardware needed for the wheels... pore instructions....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large shopping cart with basket
 from Maryland,  Apr 19, 2014

Not too difficult to assemble. Missing small wheel cap. Would be nice to have it, but it doesn't impact the operation of the cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should have one!
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2013

I use this to bring my groceries in from the car. Saves so much time because I can load a lot in the cart. I am getting older and have arthritis in my shoulders so this product is a must for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have recommended so many to join your company. I do love the products that I have received

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but nothing special
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 16, 2009

Came in package torn up so bad, I thought I'd have to return it, but it turned out to be undamaged. As others have noted, the instructions are pretty cryptic, but not impossible to follow. Solid decent product at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Shopping Cart
 from Southeast USA,  Jan 27, 2009

Seems the cart is sturdy and will work fine. HOWEVER - putting the cart together with the pitiful directions was a really awful. There is only a drawing with a list of steps. The items are not identified; a couple of the items had to be adjusted to fit. Get your patience in order b4 beginning to work on assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in Price
 from California,  Oct 21, 2008

I bought this to replace a old one I bought @ the swapmeet. I was very disappointed because I thought I was purchasing a better and larger cart. It is identical to the one I bought for $5.00.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love itt!!
 from NY, NY,  Oct 17, 2008

I love this cart, it's durable and folds up nicely so it dosen't take up much space...it's also not as heavy as the other carts i've had but does the same thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good But Flawed
 from North Carolina,  Sep 30, 2008

I was anxious to receive this item, which arrived packaged well and within a reasonable amount of time. However, since its arrival, it has been propped up against a wall unassembled. Why? Because the instructions are confusing and appear to have been written by someone whos native language is not English. Mind you, I shop online (and elsewhere) frequently, and am very adept at assembling all sorts of merchandise, but this was mind boggling. After two tries, I propped the thing against a storage wall, turned the light off and closed the door. Since I really need a shopping cart to do grocery shopping and laundry, I will look around for a more viable product. Save your money and shop around, this is not worth the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this cart!
 from Crown Point, IN,  Sep 27, 2008

I am so glad I bought this cart! It has so much more room than my old one had and the shelf on the back is great for holding eggs, bread, prescriptions and stuff like that. I live the on the second floor, so along with walking to the store I need to get up a flight of stairs when it is loaded. It pulls up with no problems, maybe it's because of the nicer quality wheels and their size, I'm not sure. I have had compliments on it at the store and drug store with people asking where they can get one and a couple people in my building have already ordered them one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi purpose use
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 7, 2008

I bought this cart for my 82-yr. old mother to use to transport shopping bags from her car to a 4th floor apartment. After putting it together, however, it was better suited as a laundry cart for her. The smaller basket works well for holding detergent and fabric softener, and the larger basket is great for laundry. She uses a mesh, pop-up laundry holder to set down inside the bigger cart basket. The cart is wide enough that she can lay blouses,skirts, and other "hangables" across the basket instead of having to deal with hangars. I think for older people the cart might be a little too deep for them to lean over and pull out full shopping bags. Another consideration is storage. If space is an issue, be sure to measure dimensions, including wheels. It also rolls better on a non-carpeted surface, but is certainly maneuverable. She loves it and can probably use it for a variety of uses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grocery Cart Is Great
 from Burlington, Vermont,  Aug 29, 2008

I have been looking for this type of cart for a while. I found it at Overstock easily and it was less costly and as good quality as the stores. I received it quickly and it was very simple to put together with the enclosed directions. I love it; I can just put all my purchases in the cart and my bag in the extra basket and make one trip into the house instead of many. Good product for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new cart.
 from Elmira, NY,  Jul 30, 2008

I really like my new cart. Since I don't have my car anymore I walk a lot to the grocery store and laundry mat. It carries a lot of stuff and has a basket that can carry eggs, bread or laundry soap. I only wish the wheels turned on corners and that the handle grip staid in place. Other than that it's great and I am planning on buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Tampa,  Jul 11, 2008

This is exactly what I need. It looks good. This is a large basket in front with a mini for my bag in the back, good value and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought