Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not really worn, but dyed to look like it is.
 from Silverlake, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

This is the perfect rug for someone with a boho sensibility. My son loves the overdyed rug look but the original Turkish ones are in the thousands. The truth about this rug is that the pile is not worn, but dyed to look so. It's fine - it creates the illusion, but it's not a show rug. As a result I convinced him to use it in the dining room where it's partially hidden by the table and the illusion works much better. Also because of the look, spills and stains would only add to the style. I applaud Overstock for finding these affordable versions because they offer a cool option to traditional rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey in the background than tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good artistic rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposable Rugs
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 9, 2013

We purchased two of these rugs for our booth at a Trade show. For the price, they served their purpose, but showed extreme amounts of wear and tear after the three days on the floor. They curl, they shed...by shedding, I mean it looks like someone came in and shaved off their dreadlocks onto the rug; immense, almost endless amounts of shedding. I would not recommend this for a living or formal space. Might be fine in a basement, wreck-room or the like. It does look cool for the aesthetic purpose, but for the money you can get a rug of much higher quality here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Immense shedding, curling, ripping, poor construction, poor materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I thought based on reviews
 from North Carolina,  Jan 28, 2014

When you layer this rug with furniture and accessories, put a good quality pad under it, and get it to stick down, it is exactly what I wanted. The color is definitely taupe, gray, and black. (if you have some color blindness it can appear brown.) When "layered" it is quit stunning. I am looking into getting it to bound to a thick backing to make it look more substantial. I was expecting the quality to be about what it is. However, an authentic over dyed rug is thousands more than I paid for this. I am sure this style is a fad so I am willing to let it be a cheap knock off. By the way I saw this rug on a DYI show, in a redecorated basement and it looked fabulous there also. It was layered with lots of furniture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Ruidoso, New Mexico,  Feb 27, 2013

This is not quite the quality i had hoped but I like it. It looks good in our room and adds a wonderful contemporary flair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the photo.
 from washington,  Feb 25, 2013

The photos/images that were shown on the site were at a weird angle and had lots of shadowing, so i feel i couldn't get an accurate read on how it truly looked. I was hoping that it would have that "worn" look without looking like it was trying too hard to have that look. But it sort of does look like it's trying to hard. I meant this rug for the living room but may end up moving it into another room. I'm going to change some main pieces of furniture in the near future, so maybe i will feel differently about the rug then & it might end up staying in the living room...we'll see. I knew i was taking a chance on this based on the lousy photos, and i may have not ordered it had it been lighted in the photos properly. Live and learn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If there were better images on site, i could compare better. Site pic were too "instagrammed".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a decent quality rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd looking pattern
 from Santa Barbara, Calif,  Jan 1, 2013

I would not purchase this again. This rug looks very cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds, and looks cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money.
 from Portland, ME,  Dec 2, 2012

I wish I had been home when it arrived I would have promptly sent it back but I was away at sea and didn't get to lay eyes on the rug until about two months later. It's truly horrid and cheap looking and does absolutely nothing for the room. The listing gives you the impression that it looks like an old distressed rug, it looks nothing like this, its just a short haired cheap rug that has been spray dyed in a pattern that looks like an old rug, and poorly done. Design is not very defined. The only way I'm tolerating it right now is it's mostly hidden under my dining table. Would deter anyone from buying this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looks nothing really like the photo, it's darker and pattern is not as defined.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply dyed, looks really nothing like the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved this rug but I did not love my great room.
 from Southern California,  Nov 13, 2012

I would have loved to keep this carpet but it just did not make the room the look I was looking for. My sofa was a very dark grey and the rug is more black and a greyish white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is just like the photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the discription of this product was exactly how it was discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey/Black Area Rug
 from Newbury Park, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

This rug was completely different than how it looks on the website. Colors are actually much lighter and the quality of the rug is cheap. It's very thin and the material is poor. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor. Very different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap quality and the fibers in the rug come out ALL over the place constantly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but not plush.
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Sep 10, 2012

This rug has a great designer look for a much lower price tag, but the quality is not very good. I'm happy with it because I love the look and works well in my space but I think a rug this size and quality should be about $$$$. The rug so far is holding up well but is very flat and not very soft. Difficult to get a designer look, great quality, and low price. I will give a little on the quality to get the look I want at a price I can afford. Would recommend and buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug has a little brown woven through it which I like not as dark as I thought it would be but also that was a good thing in my mind.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While it seems durable it is a very low pile and not soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grey/ Black Area Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
Sale $288.99
Was $339.99
Nourison Utopia Black Abstract Rug (7'9 x 10'10)
Sale $283.04
Was $332.99
Compare $529.99
Save 47%
Grey/ Black Area Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $195.49
Was $229.99
(2)
Safavieh Retro Light Brown/ Eggplant Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $69.74
Was $82.05
Compare $130.00
Save 46%
Solid Woven Shag Area Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $375.29
Was $416.99
Back to top