Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but "some assembly required"
 from Marietta, GA,  Apr 14, 2010

As many other reviews have pointed out the rockers are fine once assembled. If you need to follow directions exactly in order to assemble something these rockers are not for you. The directions are meager but fairly accurate. The problem is that the sequence of steps leads to a point where the assembled chair will not fit into the pre-drilled holes of the rockers. If you assemble the front legs (one box was pre-assembled one was not) first, then fit both the back and front into the rockers THEN insert the rungs and seat assembly it actually goes together rather easily. By the way, use wood glue to secure each joint. The screws included do their job but the whole chair is more stable once glued. Good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockers
 from New York, NY,  Mar 24, 2010

The chairs were a great value. I have been shopping for rockers for three months and finally decided that these were the ones I wanted. The top rail and finials and a nice feature and it makes them stand out from the usual straight top and finial designs that I saw in most places. I ordered four chairs. The color is a true black. Three chairs were great, but one had a chipped seat and missing hardware even though the packaging was not ripped and in tact. I had black paint that matched from other patio furniture so I was able to fix it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from Chicago,  Mar 23, 2010

Bought this for my mother-in-law for her front porch. It's good quality, was easy to put together and is comfortable to sit on. In the winter she will use it indoors and in the warmer weather she will be able to enjoy it outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rocking chair!
 from Ft. Myers,Florida,  Mar 5, 2010

I recently purchased this rocking chair as a gift for my daughter, who is expecting her second child. She wanted a rocking chair for the nursery. I viewed many rocking chairs online and found many to choose from. I selected this rocking chair for my daughter, as there were several options for color choice, and the price was excellent. I selected the natural oak rocker and my daughter loves it! My daughter stated that they were able to assemble the rocker in one hour and they had no problems with assembly. I have shopped with Overstock many times, and have never been disappointed with any of the items I have ordered for myself or for gifts, and would recommend this product to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Oct 30, 2009

Very Pretty, but wobbly side to side - needs to be re-glued. Construction was easy, but back section definitely needs to be glued. The paint is great, the materials and construction are well done and everything fits properly. Be prepared to glue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 22, 2009

I ordered 2 rocking chairs--both came on time, but one of the packages had been damaged and repackaged by UPS. I was initially nervous that the pieces had been damaged as a result, but that was not the case. I was able to assemble each chair in less than an hour. I had to use some extra adhesive glue to make sure everything was sturdy. However, once the chairs were together, they looked great!! Very big and comfortable--although I'm sure comfort can be enhanced with a cushion:)Great buy--thanks Overstock:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandmother Rocker
 from Tootsie56 NY,  Jul 3, 2009

This rocking chair is beautiful, well made and sturdy once put together. My handyman had a bit of a problem getting everything tightened, but once done the rocker is very sturdy. I got the white and it goes beautifully with my white wicker I purchased from Overstock.This rocking chair is ideal for larger people and tall men. It has a very high back and a good size spread on the seat.Very comfortable, and I am glad I purchased it. Price was good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
donaB
 from Klamath Falls, Or,  May 31, 2009

I bought this rocker for our new grandson's nursery, it has been a wonderfull addition. It is comfortable as is, but more so with the addition of a chair pad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I didn't realize the chair would have to be put together or I wouldn't have ordered it. Some of the boards on the seat had to be reglued, holes were not drilled for all places that screws were needed and the parts were so out of square that things had to be redrilled to get the chair together. The wood itself is nice, but the staining is substandard. As another reviewer noted, I would have sent it back, but it was too difficult to deal with after half assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good...but required additional assembly.
 from Hampstead, NC,  Jun 26, 2008

The rockers look great on my front porch. Perfect size chair even my husband who is 6'2''. I purchased 2 and both required additional assembling. Some of the screw holes were too big and others too small. Also the chairs had a lot of white scratches on them, but they came with touch up paint. Easy fix. Luckily I have a handy husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Great Buy
 from NY,  Jun 24, 2008

It had a number of scratches and nics on the wood. It is not sturdy. I would send it back, but it is too much work to do so, once out of the box, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandmother Rocker
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 23, 2008

Before making this purchase I read the reviews that were posted regarding this rocking chair. I was hesitant about buying this item because there seemed to be such mixed reviews. I decided to take a chance on these chairs knowing that they would be used for their appearance more than their occassional use. On looks alone this chair gets 5 stars. My husband said it was easy enough to put together but he had some trouble with the wood splitting as the screws were put in. There were minor flaws with the white paint too. The seating is very generous and for the most part comfortable. I would probably like a couple more chairs but I think I'll wait and see how these hold up first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small cushions
 from california,  Jun 15, 2008

although the rocking chairs are ok, the cushions I purchased for it, are child size and fit only on half the seat - very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Grandmother Rocker
 from Goshen, New York,  Jun 8, 2008

I enjoy this comfortable rocker. I have put cushions on the seat and back and it is very comfortable. It does seem light in weight, however it is strong. It will give me many years of service. I feel it was priced right and was not difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair for the Price
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 17, 2008

If you are looking for a comfortable, "southern style" rocker, this is the one for you! The seat is comfortable for those with ample assets, and the construction of the rocker was easy to do in less than 30 minutes. There were no defects in the chairs (I bought another one, since I liked the first one so well) and they are easy to clean. They proudly sit on my front porch, and I am thrilled with the price! This rocker SOLD me completely on Overstock! Now, if I could find seat cushions that fit them on Overstock, I'd be a happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 16, 2008

Product is pretty nice. Shipping was good. Attaching the seat to the base was a pain and there were no guide holes. I would also be nice if there was some plugs for the screw holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandmother rocker
 from MckInney, TX,  Apr 13, 2008

I would recommend this rocker only if you don't mind repairing it before you use it. When we received the rocker the boards on the seat were loose and we had to retack all of them down. I don't know how long they will stay down because of the way that the seat sits. Time will tell. The appearance of the rocker is great though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basically, what I expected
 from Maryland,  Apr 12, 2008

Fairly easy to put together, but found some imperfections in the wood and we had to force some of the parts together. It does squeak a little, but it is generous in size and pretty much what I expected from the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandmother Rocker
 from NM,  Apr 1, 2008

A few scratches in shipping, bad directions, but a sturdy product worth the price that has already given me hours of pleasure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rocker
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 30, 2008

Gorgeous looking rocker. Screws were a bit short, replaced with longer ones...other than that issue LOVE the rocker and the extra large size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought