Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Catskill Craftsmen Products Are Wonderful
 Apr 3, 2016

Bought this end grain chopping block on Overstock at great savings. I have other Catskill products in my home - a kitchen island and a different end grain chopping block. I appreciate the quality of their products, they are well made. This was a gift and the recipient loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 Mar 14, 2016

It is heavy duty and I love it. It has handle grips but I do not move it much, it weighs too much. Have it on counter at all times. My thin wooden cutting boards slide all around and this one does not. I am 5'4 my son is 6'1 and we both love cutting on it. It is too heavy for me to pick it up frequently so if that is an issue this would be a bad choice it probably weighs 25-30lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart...
 Feb 15, 2016

This cutting board fell apart after only one year. Overstock offered a coupon for half the value but won't replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, great price
 Jan 8, 2016

Would definitely purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new cutting board
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 31, 2014

There are boards and blocks that are more expensive and many more that are cheaper and have poorer quality. This is a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Chicago,  Dec 15, 2014

Really pleased....glad I had little feet to put on it.....The photo looks like it has feet but doesn't. Maybe mention in the copy that it fits flat on surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from McDonough GA.,  May 8, 2014

It is beautiful and very heavy. I did return the piece due to size. Realistically my kitchen was too small and it was a move on my part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chopping block ever!
 from Bath Maine,  Dec 5, 2012

Great value for the money. Heavy duty, attractive, feels like it will last a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, looks better than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting board
 from Tulsa, Ok.,  Sep 21, 2012

This cutting board is great. It looks great on my counter. Everyone compliments on the quality and size. It is a great cutting board at a great price. I would recomend this cutting board to all that are looking for a good quality, sturdy cutting board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The board color is better in pwerson then in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Kansas City,  Jan 8, 2009

Received this for Christmast and it is beautiful! Fits nicely on my countertop and is a great cutting board for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end grain board
 Sep 19, 2008

This cutting board is great. It is easy to clean, oil. It looks great on my counter. Everyone who sees it compliments on how pretty and big it is. I would recomend this to anyone that is looking for a good quality, sturdy cutting board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Ft. Collins, CO,  Aug 25, 2008

BIG board!! EXACTALLY what I was looking for. This is a solid and substantial board that will look great in even the nicest kitchens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from roscoe Illinois,  Jun 27, 2008

This board is magnificent. It is plenty large enough and durable. I would recommend it to anyone, especially for a wedding gift, as this is an item that will last for years. The one I received only lasted about 15 years and was smaller but great. This one is oversized and awesome. If you are a cook, you would do yourself a favor by owning one of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from Blanding, Utah,  Jun 4, 2008

quite large and very heavy. I'm sure it will last a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the pros on Food Network!
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 16, 2007

Gorgeous thick American Made cutting board. It had a small (tiny) nick on the edge, thus the 4 stars for appearance...but not a real problem. Too heavy to return for that little ding. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 24, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought