Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock!
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Oct 12, 2010

I was relieved to see that this hammock was a genuine Pawleys Island Hammock, once it arrived. I have owned one in the past and they are wonderful. I am very pleased with it and am enjoying these spectacular autumn days with it in my back yard!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Rope Hammock
 from Brooksville, Fl.,  Dec 13, 2009

Its hanging between two trees ~ it serves the purpose nicely :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Rope Hammock
 from Northern New Jersey,  Dec 27, 2013

This is the third hammock I have bought in 12 years. I leave them outside between two trees all summer. This one is an excellent, well made product. It will withstand two adults to be in it at the same time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock time
 from nc,  Oct 22, 2013

Has been outside for almost 7 mos. wears well and sturdy for my 200+ frame. I've enjoyed Pawley Island products in the past and enjoy this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent hammock
 from Seneca SC,  Jun 6, 2013

Top of the line hammock and the kids love it.......................................................................................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Cotton Rope Hammock
 from Ohio,  Nov 14, 2012

Our old hammock finally rotted away so we bought this one from Overstock. Good quality and we have enjoyed it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hammock, excellent quality
 from south Florida,  Aug 3, 2012

great product, bought hammock slings (for hanging from trees) on separate website - looks great in backyard - will get plenty of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected - name brand hammock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hammock
 from Hunterdon County, NJ,  Jun 13, 2012

Very happy with this Pawley's Island hammock....good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Pawleys Island quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Hammock at a great Price
 from Captiva, FLORIDA,  Feb 28, 2012

High quality name brand Hammock at a great price! Very happy with my purchase. Very fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from North Carolina,  Feb 10, 2012

Perfect hammock for spring/summer/fall in NC and very comfortable. We have spent time reading and falling asleep in these hammocks (we bought a second one after seeing/using the first one). We take them down during winter to help preserve the condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had product through two summers and still in great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lg cotton rope hammock
 from San Diego,  Feb 7, 2012

I love Overstock. This hammock was a gift for my daughter. Other than her deck being a bit small she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price on Best Hammock!
 from Alabama,  Dec 14, 2011

Best price I could find on this brand product and was amazed to find it on Overstock. I bought for a gift and was very pleased with it. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality from a brand name product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal!
 from Tidewater Virginia,  Nov 1, 2011

Sturdy, attractive, and a well-known brand. Don't waste money on a cheap hammock - this one will last for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Hammock
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Oct 27, 2011

This is your standard hammock. Good quality. Our squirrels haven't eaten through it yet. Looks good & feels good for lounging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't recall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rope Hammock
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 19, 2011

Exactly as advertised. Quality Pawley's original at the best price going Recommend without reservations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical high quality Pawley's origninal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Sandy, UT,  Jul 8, 2011

Love it. Not hard to install - I did it myself. My kids and I can all fit on it and we love hanging out in the backyard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who WOULDN'T love this????
 from Houston,  May 10, 2011

Awesome. Comfortable. Durable, rugged, all those things you want to konw. This is the real thing. YOU WILL LOVE IT. Don't waste your money on the cheaper ones. This one will last for longer than any of those others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superb quality - the best of the best
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Fun
 from Salisbury, North Carolina,  Apr 23, 2011

I love my Pawley's Island Rope Hammock...it is everything i hoped to get in a hammock and the superb quality is easily recognized. Delivery was fast and the package arrived in perfect condition. I hope overstock .com still has this product available when it comes time to replace this hammock. Wonderful product...i love it! Thank you overstock.com for the opportunity to own one of my Island dreams.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific purchase
 from Trinity TX,  Apr 5, 2011

I had been wanting a hammock for a couple of years and this was a present to myself. It was very easy to hang between 2 uprights on our boat house and I spent 2 hours in it this past weekend. I found I needed a small pillow to support my head and be comfortable for reading. It is a really good hammock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice hammock
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 17, 2011

we've used the hammock for one season. It's very comfortable and sturdy, I expect to have it for many more years...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top