Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent bench, but needs other fabric
 from Western Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2014

This bench took some time to assemble, but it was a reasonable task and resulted in a nice, sturdy item with a nice design. I didn't give it 5 stars, because the upholstery is very cheap-looking. The fabric is secured with nail heads, and there were a few extras in the box. It will be easy to recover the bench with nicer fabric at a later time, but I'm not sure the nail heads can be reused after I pull them off and replace them. Will probably have to find others to use. Anyway, it's a decent quality piece and I'm using it in entry hall.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2014

Oh how I loved this bench. I loved it so much I tried to buy another one but it's out of stock :( Let me tell you for the price, the quality is great. I've been looking for benches and this one is the best value so far. The color is more on the brown side than the picture looks. But it still is neutral that is fits with most decors. The seat is foam, but firm enough to sit on. I don't know how it would perform if you sat on it all day. For my purposes I used it in my walk in closet to sit on when putting on pants or stockings. It's so pretty that I also put it at the foot of a guest bed, only when guests are over. After they leave I put it back in my closet. I will keep coming back to see if it's on sale again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Somerset, NJ,  Feb 20, 2014

Definitely good buy. Looks very nice by my entry door. Right size, not too big not too small. Color is beautiful and quality pretty good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly attractive and useful
 from MT/MX,  Jan 24, 2014

I originally bought this bench to use in my entryway to sit upon while taking off shoes, but it sat so low I was afraid that someone would trip over it; so I ended up putting it in front of the sofa as a foot stool and it's perfect!! It is extremely sturdy, the design attractive, and the fabric is not as unattractive an the foto indicates. I bought a little tray place on top to hold my coffee or book, and it's perfect. The padding is substantial enough that the tray doesn't tip with my feet/legs on the bench. One of my more satisfying finds!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from NY, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

This is a great product! It was very easy to put together and is beautifully made. I wish the bench was a little bit taller, but other than that nothing else I would change. I must say that the pricture really doesn't show how beaitful the bench is. I am very happy I made this purchase and would absolutely reccomend it. I would also say that the picture also makes the fabric look a bit different that it does in real life, but I actually like it better in person!.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from san francisco,  Jan 8, 2014

Really cute bench, easy to assemble. Perfect for the end of the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, great color, great size.
 from Missouri,  Nov 17, 2013

This bench is more than I expected. Arrived very well maintained. Weight is greater than I expected. Well constructed. Color great. I normally buy name brands like Henredon, Thomasville, etc., so this is an excellent buy for the money, plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bench
 from superior, Colorado,  Nov 4, 2013

Easy to assemble, love the bench. Looks great in my spa room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Wylie Texas,  Oct 3, 2013

I love my bench, I looked at it for over 5 months trying to decide if I wanted to take a chance after reading a couple of the reviews, I am so glad I did, there are two minor flaws with it but knowing that nothing is perfect I decided to keep it. I have not regretted my purchase one bit. I do plan to recover it once I find just the "right" fabric to go with my sofa.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from California,  Sep 30, 2013

The styling can't save the poor quality of this bench. The wood finish came chipped and the upholstery fabric is so thin it looks cheap. The foam padding isn't very rebounding so we get little circles all along it from paw prints that stay there until you smooth them out. But the style is quite nice and it's hard to find a bench with nice curves. I will keep and I might reupholster the top.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully designed-perfect for a small entryway
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 30, 2013

The size of this bench was perfect for my smaller entryway. I love the curved legs and nail head detail. It really is beautiful. My only complaint is that the fabric doesn't appear to be tight enough, because it dimples just a bit when someone sits on it. All I have to do is smooth it gently with my hand and it goes back to normal. My entry way isn't used every day, just a few times a week, so I'm not worried. If you were going to use it every day, multiple times a day, the fabric might not be right for that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bench
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 30, 2013

The bench is a beautiful dark cherry wood base with a middle brown cushioned top. It is a great bench for putting on shoes and comfortable to sit on. The only problem was the lack of instructions on assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong beautiful addition to our bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large cocktail brown textured fabric x bench
 from willingboro,new jersey,  Jun 25, 2013

i am so happy that i purchased this item, it goes perfect with my livingroom set, too bad it is not a cocktail table, i have it in front of my sofa until the purchase of my cocktail table arrives, people that have visited my home think that it is a table as oppose to a bench. i was very surprise that i could put this together by myself. i would order this item again if i can find room for it. i love my bench and it is so comfortable when you sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, the screen and the actual product is exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality can not be beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench!
 from delaware,  May 21, 2013

this is a great bench! easy to assemble. very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from IL,  Dec 28, 2012

This bench was easy to assemble. I purchased it to put under a large picture in our master bedroom. It adds a nice modern vibe. Honestly it doesn't get sat on too frequently so I don't know how it'll wear over time but I love how it looks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from suburb of Atlanta Georgia,  Oct 3, 2012

Absolutely love the bench, has a great fun timeless style, made with real wood!! Have had many compliments on it. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. love it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the look and the size of this bench, the deep rich wood color is great with the rest of my furniture. The fabric is acceptable but a little lesser quality than I had hoped, it was not stretched evenly but after sitting a couple weeks the wrinkles are smoothing out, the nail stud edging really gives the bench some style. The assembly was easy though the pictorial directions were confusing, throw them away!!! For the price this is a bargain compared to other store benches I looked at that were 2 or more times the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is very nice, a deep rich color, the top is a little lighter than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Addtion To The Room
 from Bradenton Florida,  Jul 28, 2012

Easy to assemble. The wood is real. We put it together within 30 minutes. The cherry wood is a nice rich dark color, the rivets are individaully set, so if one comes out, not all will follow. They even send 2 extra for that reason. It looks fabulous with our gold/brown and black bedroom. We are using it for a bench at the bottom of the bed. I am going to order a second one, and recover with customized material for my daughters room. By the way, the covering is just lovely, it has a nice warm brown, black sheen to it. Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look - Good Price
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought this bench because I loved the shape and planned on recovering the seat with custom fabric. I placed it at the foot of my bed and after a while almost considered keeping the brown fabric as it was a better quality than I expected. In the end, I did recover it and it works perfectly. Recovering was easy and I was able to reuse the nailhead trim (individual nails, not strip pieces).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy enough for one person, but seems a little iffy with two.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! Took several tries, but now it's good!
 from Central OR,  Jul 21, 2012

This ottoman is working well for us now. The first one I received had a defective fabric so that there was a 3" horizontal swath that was a noticably lighter from the rest of the fabric cover. Also the cover was put on rather poorly. I called and customer service sent out another top. This one also had a flawed fabric, but this time the different section was about 12" wide and ran vertically and again the cover was poorly upholstered. I almost gave up and returned the ottoman, but decided the size was great, so customer service sent another one, and this one is good--both the fabric is uniform and the upholstery is much better with corners well done instead of bunched up. Good value! Thanks O.co for great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top