Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cocktail Bencn
 Apr 18, 2015

Good buy. Sturdy. Darker fabric than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like photo
 Apr 9, 2015

Not disappointed in bench. It was easy to assemble and all parts were there and fit without a problem. I bought it for a small guest bedroom for either sitting on or putting luggage on it. I bought two luggage racks from OS so I'm going to put it somewhere else. It's versatile, but personally I wouldn't use it for a cocktail table without a glass top or wooden tray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had this less than 2 weeks, rarely sat on it - it broke and wood was shattered - it's not good quality and it's dangerous!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in my small entry.
 from Chicago,  Oct 11, 2014

Very nicely made. Easy assembly. Looks great in my small entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stiylish bench replacement for dog step
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

I have a 4 years old mutt. It is really difficult for her to get up on the bed since we have place memory foam topper on top of already tall mattress. I have checked out multiple pet steps, but they are just ugly and does not fit any of our furniture. There is no instruction that come with the package, but the bench is easy to put together (15 min). It took 15 min of teaching her to use the bench as step and it works. Perfect size. It is large and sturdy enough so it does not tip over, and it is not too big to place on the side of the bed. There are height adjustment plastic pads on the bottom, but it slides on the wood flooring. So I put on some anti-skip sticker and the bench is locked in nicely. The only feedback is the relatively thin fabric used as commented by other reviewer. The bench comes with extra nail buttons. I think that it would be fairly easy to re-upholster it as it wears out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the bedroom
 from Virginia,  Jun 11, 2014

I bought this as a replacement for a bench I had in our family room. This one is a little smaller than I was hoping fore, however, it is perfect at the foot of the bed. My family is always in my room watching tv with me and when the lights go out...the dog sprawls out across it. Its fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bench, but needs other fabric
 from Western Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2014

This bench took some time to assemble, but it was a reasonable task and resulted in a nice, sturdy item with a nice design. I didn't give it 5 stars, because the upholstery is very cheap-looking. The fabric is secured with nail heads, and there were a few extras in the box. It will be easy to recover the bench with nicer fabric at a later time, but I'm not sure the nail heads can be reused after I pull them off and replace them. Will probably have to find others to use. Anyway, it's a decent quality piece and I'm using it in entry hall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2014

Oh how I loved this bench. I loved it so much I tried to buy another one but it's out of stock :( Let me tell you for the price, the quality is great. I've been looking for benches and this one is the best value so far. The color is more on the brown side than the picture looks. But it still is neutral that is fits with most decors. The seat is foam, but firm enough to sit on. I don't know how it would perform if you sat on it all day. For my purposes I used it in my walk in closet to sit on when putting on pants or stockings. It's so pretty that I also put it at the foot of a guest bed, only when guests are over. After they leave I put it back in my closet. I will keep coming back to see if it's on sale again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Somerset, NJ,  Feb 20, 2014

Definitely good buy. Looks very nice by my entry door. Right size, not too big not too small. Color is beautiful and quality pretty good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly attractive and useful
 from MT/MX,  Jan 24, 2014

I originally bought this bench to use in my entryway to sit upon while taking off shoes, but it sat so low I was afraid that someone would trip over it; so I ended up putting it in front of the sofa as a foot stool and it's perfect!! It is extremely sturdy, the design attractive, and the fabric is not as unattractive an the foto indicates. I bought a little tray place on top to hold my coffee or book, and it's perfect. The padding is substantial enough that the tray doesn't tip with my feet/legs on the bench. One of my more satisfying finds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from NY, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

This is a great product! It was very easy to put together and is beautifully made. I wish the bench was a little bit taller, but other than that nothing else I would change. I must say that the pricture really doesn't show how beaitful the bench is. I am very happy I made this purchase and would absolutely reccomend it. I would also say that the picture also makes the fabric look a bit different that it does in real life, but I actually like it better in person!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from san francisco,  Jan 8, 2014

Really cute bench, easy to assemble. Perfect for the end of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, great color, great size.
 from Missouri,  Nov 17, 2013

This bench is more than I expected. Arrived very well maintained. Weight is greater than I expected. Well constructed. Color great. I normally buy name brands like Henredon, Thomasville, etc., so this is an excellent buy for the money, plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bench
 from superior, Colorado,  Nov 4, 2013

Easy to assemble, love the bench. Looks great in my spa room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Wylie Texas,  Oct 3, 2013

I love my bench, I looked at it for over 5 months trying to decide if I wanted to take a chance after reading a couple of the reviews, I am so glad I did, there are two minor flaws with it but knowing that nothing is perfect I decided to keep it. I have not regretted my purchase one bit. I do plan to recover it once I find just the "right" fabric to go with my sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from California,  Sep 30, 2013

The styling can't save the poor quality of this bench. The wood finish came chipped and the upholstery fabric is so thin it looks cheap. The foam padding isn't very rebounding so we get little circles all along it from paw prints that stay there until you smooth them out. But the style is quite nice and it's hard to find a bench with nice curves. I will keep and I might reupholster the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully designed-perfect for a small entryway
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 30, 2013

The size of this bench was perfect for my smaller entryway. I love the curved legs and nail head detail. It really is beautiful. My only complaint is that the fabric doesn't appear to be tight enough, because it dimples just a bit when someone sits on it. All I have to do is smooth it gently with my hand and it goes back to normal. My entry way isn't used every day, just a few times a week, so I'm not worried. If you were going to use it every day, multiple times a day, the fabric might not be right for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bench
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 30, 2013

The bench is a beautiful dark cherry wood base with a middle brown cushioned top. It is a great bench for putting on shoes and comfortable to sit on. The only problem was the lack of instructions on assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong beautiful addition to our bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large cocktail brown textured fabric x bench
 from willingboro,new jersey,  Jun 25, 2013

i am so happy that i purchased this item, it goes perfect with my livingroom set, too bad it is not a cocktail table, i have it in front of my sofa until the purchase of my cocktail table arrives, people that have visited my home think that it is a table as oppose to a bench. i was very surprise that i could put this together by myself. i would order this item again if i can find room for it. i love my bench and it is so comfortable when you sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, the screen and the actual product is exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality can not be beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench!
 from delaware,  May 21, 2013

this is a great bench! easy to assemble. very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought