Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great quality and value
 from Pagosa Springs, CO,  Feb 20, 2012

We were very pleased with our purchase. The bench was perfect for the front door so people can take off their boots, etc. It looks very classy and you can't go wrong with this purchase ----good quality, easy to put together, great size , and lovely brown colored fabric!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Jan 1, 2013

I like this bench and found it to be very useful for sitting or, with a tray, as a coffee table. It is heavy enough so that it stays solidly in place. However, the foam padding is prone to depression marks when someone sits on it, and the fabric is not of high quality. The hobnails are larger and spaced farther apart than as indicated in the picture on the website. Overall, this is a good but not great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, but the picture indicated a slightly higher quality than is true.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 28, 2012

The first box I received for this item was not anything I ordered (Parsons Dining Chair) so I had to return it and go through that process. When my husband began putting it together, he discovered that one of the screw holes was stripped - so he had to use glue. The quality of the cloth could have been higher; it leaves ripples after you sit on it. But, it serves the purpose for the foot of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Comparable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find for extra seating
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

This bench fits perfectly in a small space that needs extra seating. The quality of the fabric is high, while the details of the studded trim brings a kick to this piece. Assembly was relatively simple, however the piece did not fully line up which made piecing together the items more difficult. Overall, very happy with the purchase! Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktail bench
 from wisconsin,  Apr 8, 2013

Great product, was as described on site. wish it came assembled but was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully designed bench
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 6, 2013

Placed this at the bottom of a queen bed & it looks elegant. Fairly OK quality and craftmanship, but not high-end furniture, but affordable for its purpose (just for show). Beautiful design and color. Fabric may wear out easily though if sat upon frequently, but that's not going to happen here. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not your high end solid furniture, but good enough, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

Great bench - quality product. Very versatile - bedroom, closet, hallway. Easy assembly. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Oct 31, 2012

Bench was what I expected with regard to the quality. I was amazed and satisfied with the timely delivery. We had to put the bench together ourselves and the process was simple. Everything we needed was in the box. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is slightly lighter than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile, expensive-looking
 from Atlanta,  Oct 15, 2012

This is a really super piece--I'm using it as a coffee table/ottoman for my sofa (and extra seating when needed), as the surface is wide and flat and the length is generous; now I just need a tray to put on it for drinks! But it would look great in a foyer, at the end of a bed, in a bathroom--it just really looks great in general, very elegant, with nice details like the antiqued nail heads and beautiful, airy cross legs; I mean, the price is kind of crazy given how nice and sturdy this piece is. It's also really easy to assemble. I think the upholstery looks fine--a nice, deep matte brown--and the foam inside is very firm at first, but I'm thinking that the more use it sees, the cushier it will get. The wood legs are also a nice deep brown, though I did see some small flaws in their appearance--nothing you can actually see once the piece is put together, but just some unevenness of the finish at the crossing part on one side; at first I thought the wood had cracked around the intersection, but the unevenness is entirely superficial--it's just in the finish or veneer or something, and then you can't even tell once it's all assembled; the piece is actually really sturdy. This is something I'm just really glad I bought--and I'll probably be glad I bought it years from now when it's still stylish and I'm still enjoying it! I don't think you can go wrong with this bench/ottoman/coffee table . . . whatever you want to use it for. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a deeper brown than the color on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for very little cost!!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

Okay so... large wood bench with great styling for 100 bucks. It's very comparable in quality to the better Target pieces. The fabric is not high end, but if you want a nice chestnut brown textured fabric it might work for you. If you don't-- re-upholstering it at this price is totally within reach. I wanted a large bench for extra seating for our living room, but something I could tuck away when we don't have guests. The answer was a nice bench. I wanted the X style and this one fit the bill at a price that NO ONE else could beat. I got it in, and unlike many Overstock items, this one was very well packaged. I didn't want brown fabric so I had purchased some high end designer fabric to re-upholster it with. The foam that comes with it is very inexpensive foam, not upholstery quality, but if this is a decorative piece for you, and won't see too much use, the foam is just fine. I replaced mine because I do expect this to get a lot of wear. The brass nail heads are great quality and TOTALLY reusable. I actually spray painted mine with metal paint to get them silver-tone to match my upholstery better and it worked like a charm. Honestly buying the nail heads ALONE is 50 bucks worth of expense. As for the rest of the piece. The color of the wood is somewhere between a cherry and a cappuccino color. It's not as red as a cherry and not as dark as a cappuccino. It works fine with my other pieces (which are cappuccino) and has a very nice finish. The construction of the piece is sturdy and I don't feel like it needs any reinforcement at all. Overall, it's exactly what I was expecting based on the pictures and the reviews. I'm probably going to buy a second one to match it as a matter of fact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect and the nail heads are brass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the cost, very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Leominster, MA,  Sep 27, 2012

The bench came damaged. There was a hairline fracture on one of the legs. Overstock resolved the issue perfectly and i received my new undamaged bench in no time. It is higher quality than I expected, and although I plan to recover the cushion, I have no issues with it as is for the time being. The nailhead trim is a nice feature. I would recommend this bench to anyone considering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from florida,  May 11, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase, I have been looking for a bench for a long time and this was the perfect size. The fabric on the cushion is darker then I expected but since I will be recovering it that was fine for me. The quality seems really good, overall a good purchase at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 31, 2012

I love this bench, it was just the right size and was very easy to put together. The only problem I have is with the fabric fit.It is a little loose. You have to smooth it a little after you use it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench But Bad Experience
 from ND,  Dec 18, 2012

When I received this bench in the mail, there were parts missing. Customer service tried to be very helpful, however, they could not send me just the missing parts...I had to wait for them to send me a completely new shipment of the bench and all of the parts, and then I had to haul the other bench with missing pieces back to the UPS store to be sent back. Bad experience. The bench, now some time later, is a nice bench, but I will be very hesitant to order something so large with pieces to put together from this site again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from New Jersey,  Dec 8, 2012

I love this bench. I am in process of recovering it to match the room's decor. Will take apart the top part and staple fabric over the current one...The brown fabric is quite nice but does not match the room..That was my intention with any bench I would have purchased....definitely a good choice - this bench, and at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - very strong piece....husband sits on it with no problem...could probably support 2 people at once.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really classy
 from Loveland, CO,  Oct 23, 2012

This bench is very pretty, I'm using it as extra seating in a small diningroom, the description helped me to choose this piece which matches the wood finish of my existing table perfectly. The "X" design of the legs blended well with a similar design on my chair backs. Assembly could have been a little easier, getting all screws lined up was not automatic--had to loosen up already assembled elements to get everything square. Other than that, I'm totally satisfied with my purchase, including the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cloor was very accurate on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When assembled, very sturdy, comfortable and attractive to look at, equally versatile for use in a bedroom, livingspace or as extra dininroom seating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The X Bench looks great
 from Arlington, TN,  Oct 22, 2012

The X bench is perfect in front of my sofa as a coffee table. It is heavy enough to stay in place when I prop my feet on it, and is comfortable too. I like the nail head trim and the brown fabric is not bad either. This will be an easy piece to recover, or paint or change in the future if I get tired of this or want to use it in another room. For the price - this is a good buy and does not cover up my new rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color shown in the picture is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench for the Price
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 11, 2012

Good bench at a great price. It was easy to assemble, is sturdy, and looks great sitting at the end of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as Expected for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in my small entry.
 from Chicago,  Oct 11, 2014

Very nicely made. Easy assembly. Looks great in my small entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stiylish bench replacement for dog step
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

I have a 4 years old mutt. It is really difficult for her to get up on the bed since we have place memory foam topper on top of already tall mattress. I have checked out multiple pet steps, but they are just ugly and does not fit any of our furniture. There is no instruction that come with the package, but the bench is easy to put together (15 min). It took 15 min of teaching her to use the bench as step and it works. Perfect size. It is large and sturdy enough so it does not tip over, and it is not too big to place on the side of the bed. There are height adjustment plastic pads on the bottom, but it slides on the wood flooring. So I put on some anti-skip sticker and the bench is locked in nicely. The only feedback is the relatively thin fabric used as commented by other reviewer. The bench comes with extra nail buttons. I think that it would be fairly easy to re-upholster it as it wears out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought