Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest, Fabulous Price
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Oct 7, 2013

It is hard to tell the actual quality of a piece of furniture on line; I will tell you that this chest is top of the line! Smooth gliding drawers, felt lined, outstanding value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as advertised
 from massachusetts,  Jan 29, 2012

Very pleased with this product. Arrived sooner than expected and in excellent condition. This is the 2nd time I've ordered furniture from Overstock, both with positive outcomes. My friends are quite envious of this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, no surprises upon arrival
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Classy Chest
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 28, 2011

This piece provides ample storage in our master suite without being "matchy matchy" bedroom furniture. The color is a rich subdued red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 12, 2011

This is a lovely piece of furniture, and unlike many Overstock items, it comes already assembled! The only thing you have to do is screw the ball feet onto the bottom. The one negative is that the dresser had a strong chemical smell (probably from the finish?) for about a week after I received it. I left the drawers open to air out before putting clothes in, but it still hasn't completely gone away a few months later; however, my clothes do not smell. I previously had a large, wide chest with 6 big drawers and 4 small ones - this chest is very deep and the drawers are taller than normal, so I was able to fit everything in the new chest with no trouble. The drawers slide smoothly and it seems very well made. Did not bother to use the wall strap that came with it. Note that you will have to be home for the delivery - they will call and schedule with you, but won't give you an exact time, so it can be a challenge to get it delivered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece!
 from Emerson, NJ,  Dec 6, 2010

Wow! The picture does not do it justice! The chest arrived 3 days after I placed the order, with only a minor scratch that is barely visable. I bought it for my foyer to store linens and collect mail. It looks like a very expensive piece, certainly much more than what i paid for it. The drawers are deep and hold a lot of tablecloths. The hand painted design makes the piece very unique, not like your typical chest of drawers found at any big box retailer. You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good chest
 from va,  Oct 18, 2010

I am soooooo happy with this chest. it was a perfect condition, when i opened the box. in fact, it looked a little darker than the photo. but that doesn't bother me at all. I would recommend this chest to my friend. thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Poconos, Pa,  Apr 23, 2010

Exactly as pictured. Item arrived in perfect condition and is exactly as described. I purchased a similiar item several years ago from Lexington Furniture for a much, much higher price and I have to say that the quality of this piece is equal to that and priced much lower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red chest
 from ALTON ILLINOIS,  Mar 29, 2010

CHEST ARRIVED VERY QUICKLY AFTER ORDERING. PACKED WELL. BEAUTIFUL PIECE BUT CRACK ABOUT 5 INCHES LONG ON THE CORNER OF TOP CHEST DRAWER. VERY SATISFIED OTHERWISE AND KEPT IT AS REPACKING AND RETURNING WAS JUST NOT WORTH THE HASSLE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest
 from Texas,  Nov 20, 2009

I ordered one chest. It arrived quickly. It was beautiful. In fact, it was so beautiful, I ordered another --one in my bedroom and one in my dining room. The drawers are deep for lots of storage. I love both of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top