Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Look, Problem at Warehouse
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 23, 2013

We love the look of this chandelier. One note: The shades give off a bit of a yellow tint, they are not pure white. Installation was kind of a pain and we've installed many light fixtures, so we had some trial and error in connecting it. Our biggest issue was that two of the shades arrived in pieces, and though Overstock was very responsive, the 3rd party warehouse shipping the replacement parts was not. It took two months to get this issue solved, despite the great customer service at Overstock, the process as a whole was frustrating. So, overall, great product and very impressed with Overstock - but they're just a middle man so if there's an issue with the product, replacement parts will take a long time. Pictures of the installed light fixture in our dining room:

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier.
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2013

I really lights up the hall. I like it. Had no problems hanging it. Faux candle wax is not too yellow which I was hoping for. Happy with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from boston, ma,  Nov 6, 2013

I love my new chandelier. It goes so well with my rustic decor

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 8, 2013

I took a chance and ordered this for our foyer. I liked that it was open with no glass. Unfortunately it looked too cheap and I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black, as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was poor. It was very cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitting Update!
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

Very pleased with the updated chandelier for dining room of condo. I took other reviewers advice and purchased slightly heavier chain. We hung fixture so that lines of frame hang on 45 degree angle (rather than square) to walls in room. It looks fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt the quality was compatible with my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this light fixture to hang in front of my living room picture window. It looks great. The quality of the product is awesome and looks a like I paid a lot more money than I did. LOVE getting a great deal - this is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from Northern NJ,  Jun 27, 2013

Fell in love with an Ethan Allen light that was very similar but the $500 price was over my budget. After installing this light I liked it even more than the Ethan Allen one and had enough $ left over to buy 2 additional new lights for our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shades are a creamy beige and do not have a green tint that appears in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 18, 2013

This was a great bargain. Looks great in our dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from Highland, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

This light is perfect for our foyer. It's pretty big and it adds lots of character to the space. Lots of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go ahead and order this!
 from Texas,  May 21, 2013

I debated forever before ordering this fixture. When it came back into stock, I decided to pull the trigger, and I'm so glad I did. It' was easy to install, and it's got a really simple, spare look that I love. I'm even considering not using the candle covers and using big round light bulbs on their own for a more modern look...I think that spareness also helps disguise how inexpensive it is; the more ornate something it is, the harder it is to "buy "cheap." ....True, it doesn't look like it cost $10K, but sometimes you want a basic, quiet fixture so other things in the room can stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier
 from Meredith, NH,  May 15, 2013

OMG...I love this light fixture. We have been remodeling our house after it was rented for six years and so far, THIS is my favorite fixture. It has such clean lines but a dramatic effect. I am having an electrician install it over my stairwell going to the second floor. I hope it is easy to install but as I am not going to do that, I am only concerned with its decorating appeal. Five stars for impact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glass pillars are vanilla in color, not as yellow as on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not installed but looks well crafted. Love the design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chandelier
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 22, 2013

I fell in love with this chandelier the first time I saw it. It is large and fits perfectly in my dining room with its decor. The chandelier's dimensions were exact and we hired an electrician to install it. It provides very nice lighting - a nice warm glow. I plan to change our light switch to a dimmer switch in the near future and I am confident this chandelier will be even more beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 1, 2013

Highly recommend. Excellent quality for the money. Looks perfect in my room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great so far!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 1, 2012

I haven't hung this fixture yet because we are still in the early stages of building our home, but I'm excited about how it's going to look! I received it the other day and I thought it looked great right out of the box. I was worried about "painted black" and "crooked lights" like some reviews said, but those things aren't a problem at all. This is a very unique and nice looking light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier.
 from osage beach mo.,  Nov 10, 2012

I am a decorator and this is the 2nd one I have ordered for my customers. They love it and I love it. It gives you that pottery barn look for really a reasonable price. I have ordered many of there lites and I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is more square than it looks in pix
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Output?
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2012

Love the aesthetics of this fixture and would love to purchase but would like to know the quality of its light output. Bright enough for an entry?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks AWESOME!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 20, 2012

The light fixtures inside the square aren't yellow like the picture looks. They are cream, lighter than shown. One of the light covers sits a bit crooked. It doesn't bother me, but a few friends have commented and tried to straighten it. It was easy to hang but I have hight ceilings and we had to add a few links to the chain that was provided. Overall I am happy with it, just not the short chain for high ceilings and color is a bit lighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? oerfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for money
 from Ohio,  Aug 14, 2012

I really like the fixture, it was easy to install and looks great hanging in the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from st paul, mn,  Jul 10, 2012

we are very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this light to other people. The metal is mildly cheaper than a designer light but well worth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the most expensive light but you wouldn't know it once it is hanging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, cheap, cheap
 from TN,  Jun 15, 2012

The metal is extremely thin and lightweight. This is NOT worth the money. We returned it immediately!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth even typing about. The light bulb socket was basically aluminum foil. My father and brother (who can install anything) could not remove the light bulb from the socket.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top