Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Very stylish. Virtually no assembly, just add the glass "candles." Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Mar 13, 2015

The only problem with this light is one of the sides came bent and my husband did his best to straighten it out to avoid the exchange process. We also shortened the chain and it looks perfect in our kitchen nook! It goes great with our rustic look in there. I love that you can make the candle holders look white or more yellow depending on which lightbulbs you use. Bright effects daylight lightbulbs make them look white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item is exactly as described. I was hoping the glass shades weren't as yellow as shown in the picture, however they are. I think the color makes the chandelier look cheap. But I am overall pleased with the item. I plan on painting the glass shades an ivory color. Installation was EASY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to put together. Ended up removing excess chains and hang it directly to the cap for a cleaner look. Comes with two extra lights in case there were damages during shipping. Very considerate. Very satisfied. Only complaint would be the metal frame itself is too loose to be put in your desired angle. It dangles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, poor quality
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 23, 2014

We had to send the first back after we shorted out a switch and the wiring was faulty. We actually had to combine 2 lights to get one that was fully functional. I do love how it looks and it it provides great light in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large means large
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 17, 2014

The description was fair in that it had the overall dimensions of this light. The measurement were accurate but being a square light it just looks so big. I have it in my guest room with 10' ceilings and it's borderline too big but I think it looks great despite the size. It has a Pottery Barn look to it and will be fun as the centerpiece of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Look, Problem at Warehouse
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 23, 2013

We love the look of this chandelier. One note: The shades give off a bit of a yellow tint, they are not pure white. Installation was kind of a pain and we've installed many light fixtures, so we had some trial and error in connecting it. Our biggest issue was that two of the shades arrived in pieces, and though Overstock was very responsive, the 3rd party warehouse shipping the replacement parts was not. It took two months to get this issue solved, despite the great customer service at Overstock, the process as a whole was frustrating. So, overall, great product and very impressed with Overstock - but they're just a middle man so if there's an issue with the product, replacement parts will take a long time. Pictures of the installed light fixture in our dining room:

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier.
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2013

I really lights up the hall. I like it. Had no problems hanging it. Faux candle wax is not too yellow which I was hoping for. Happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from boston, ma,  Nov 6, 2013

I love my new chandelier. It goes so well with my rustic decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 8, 2013

I took a chance and ordered this for our foyer. I liked that it was open with no glass. Unfortunately it looked too cheap and I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black, as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was poor. It was very cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitting Update!
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

Very pleased with the updated chandelier for dining room of condo. I took other reviewers advice and purchased slightly heavier chain. We hung fixture so that lines of frame hang on 45 degree angle (rather than square) to walls in room. It looks fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt the quality was compatible with my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this light fixture to hang in front of my living room picture window. It looks great. The quality of the product is awesome and looks a like I paid a lot more money than I did. LOVE getting a great deal - this is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from Northern NJ,  Jun 27, 2013

Fell in love with an Ethan Allen light that was very similar but the $500 price was over my budget. After installing this light I liked it even more than the Ethan Allen one and had enough $ left over to buy 2 additional new lights for our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shades are a creamy beige and do not have a green tint that appears in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 18, 2013

This was a great bargain. Looks great in our dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from Highland, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

This light is perfect for our foyer. It's pretty big and it adds lots of character to the space. Lots of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go ahead and order this!
 from Texas,  May 21, 2013

I debated forever before ordering this fixture. When it came back into stock, I decided to pull the trigger, and I'm so glad I did. It' was easy to install, and it's got a really simple, spare look that I love. I'm even considering not using the candle covers and using big round light bulbs on their own for a more modern look...I think that spareness also helps disguise how inexpensive it is; the more ornate something it is, the harder it is to "buy "cheap." ....True, it doesn't look like it cost $10K, but sometimes you want a basic, quiet fixture so other things in the room can stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier
 from Meredith, NH,  May 15, 2013

OMG...I love this light fixture. We have been remodeling our house after it was rented for six years and so far, THIS is my favorite fixture. It has such clean lines but a dramatic effect. I am having an electrician install it over my stairwell going to the second floor. I hope it is easy to install but as I am not going to do that, I am only concerned with its decorating appeal. Five stars for impact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glass pillars are vanilla in color, not as yellow as on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not installed but looks well crafted. Love the design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chandelier
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 22, 2013

I fell in love with this chandelier the first time I saw it. It is large and fits perfectly in my dining room with its decor. The chandelier's dimensions were exact and we hired an electrician to install it. It provides very nice lighting - a nice warm glow. I plan to change our light switch to a dimmer switch in the near future and I am confident this chandelier will be even more beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 1, 2013

Highly recommend. Excellent quality for the money. Looks perfect in my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great so far!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 1, 2012

I haven't hung this fixture yet because we are still in the early stages of building our home, but I'm excited about how it's going to look! I received it the other day and I thought it looked great right out of the box. I was worried about "painted black" and "crooked lights" like some reviews said, but those things aren't a problem at all. This is a very unique and nice looking light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought