Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Go ahead and order this!
 from Texas,  May 21, 2013

I debated forever before ordering this fixture. When it came back into stock, I decided to pull the trigger, and I'm so glad I did. It' was easy to install, and it's got a really simple, spare look that I love. I'm even considering not using the candle covers and using big round light bulbs on their own for a more modern look...I think that spareness also helps disguise how inexpensive it is; the more ornate something it is, the harder it is to "buy "cheap." ....True, it doesn't look like it cost $10K, but sometimes you want a basic, quiet fixture so other things in the room can stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier
 from Meredith, NH,  May 15, 2013

OMG...I love this light fixture. We have been remodeling our house after it was rented for six years and so far, THIS is my favorite fixture. It has such clean lines but a dramatic effect. I am having an electrician install it over my stairwell going to the second floor. I hope it is easy to install but as I am not going to do that, I am only concerned with its decorating appeal. Five stars for impact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glass pillars are vanilla in color, not as yellow as on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not installed but looks well crafted. Love the design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chandelier
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 22, 2013

I fell in love with this chandelier the first time I saw it. It is large and fits perfectly in my dining room with its decor. The chandelier's dimensions were exact and we hired an electrician to install it. It provides very nice lighting - a nice warm glow. I plan to change our light switch to a dimmer switch in the near future and I am confident this chandelier will be even more beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 1, 2013

Highly recommend. Excellent quality for the money. Looks perfect in my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great so far!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 1, 2012

I haven't hung this fixture yet because we are still in the early stages of building our home, but I'm excited about how it's going to look! I received it the other day and I thought it looked great right out of the box. I was worried about "painted black" and "crooked lights" like some reviews said, but those things aren't a problem at all. This is a very unique and nice looking light!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier.
 from osage beach mo.,  Nov 10, 2012

I am a decorator and this is the 2nd one I have ordered for my customers. They love it and I love it. It gives you that pottery barn look for really a reasonable price. I have ordered many of there lites and I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is more square than it looks in pix
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Output?
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2012

Love the aesthetics of this fixture and would love to purchase but would like to know the quality of its light output. Bright enough for an entry?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks AWESOME!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 20, 2012

The light fixtures inside the square aren't yellow like the picture looks. They are cream, lighter than shown. One of the light covers sits a bit crooked. It doesn't bother me, but a few friends have commented and tried to straighten it. It was easy to hang but I have hight ceilings and we had to add a few links to the chain that was provided. Overall I am happy with it, just not the short chain for high ceilings and color is a bit lighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? oerfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for money
 from Ohio,  Aug 14, 2012

I really like the fixture, it was easy to install and looks great hanging in the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from st paul, mn,  Jul 10, 2012

we are very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this light to other people. The metal is mildly cheaper than a designer light but well worth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the most expensive light but you wouldn't know it once it is hanging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and bold
 from Pittsburgh,  Jun 12, 2012

All of the reviews mentioned that it is big, and it really is. I found the size and sharpness of the frame to be too harsh for the room. I liked it better when I removed the black box. It would be fine for a very large space with high ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks as it does in the picture, but the scale of the box to the pillars seems off. The frame is huge.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Tennessee,  Apr 27, 2012

I love these lights, we put two over our island in our kitchen. When we first got them out of the box I thought they might be too big but after we got them up they look great. Our island is about 8 feet long and they are the perfect size. Very dramatic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from MD,  Apr 3, 2012

Just ok- the chain looked flimsy and small in comparison to the large chandelier. The glass piillars were not equal in height. Simple install was great. The light looked unfinished without glass panes. Had to toy with the arms of the chandelier to level the fixtures. Light emitted was nice and bright. The light is very large. I think it would look best in an area with a higher ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a decent product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Light Fixture
 from Montclair, New Jersey,  Nov 2, 2011

I ordered this fixture because I wanted something different over our dining area. I have not put it up yet as I still need to get the dining set. As other reviews have noted the fixture is big. It arrived in great shape. Nothing bent or broken. I can't wait to put it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but didn't work for my room.
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Oct 18, 2011

I like these but they didn't work for my room. I bought two for a great room. They ended up looking too busy for me. But they were as described and good quality for the price. I am returning themand am very pleased with how easy it is with Overstock for shipping and returns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. As expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE
 from Ashburn VA,  Sep 22, 2011

Beautiful light fixture, but note is is HUGE. I somehow didn't expect the size despite looking at the measurements and unfortunately I had to return it. This would be a nice statement piece in the right room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned this light
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 24, 2011

I ordered this light and had a professional electrician install it. He couldn't get it to hang straight--it was at a 30 - 45 degree angle over the table, which didn't look good whatsoever. Additionally, some of the lamp holders were crooked--although I think I could have bent them into position. I had read several reviews where other customers had similar complaints, yet others said they had no problems. I was hoping we'd luck out, but alas, ours was one of the crooked lights. On a positive note--it is a large light (bigger than what I anticipated) and it could be quite attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-So
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for an entry hall light
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 21, 2011

love this light. we just installed a double iron and glass fron door, and i needed an entry hall light that would not compete with the new door. This light is simple and classic. The iron door maker had a similar one, custom made, in his shop for 1800.00. The fixture is a perfect size, but it is difficult to tell from the photo. Just measure and read before you decide. this light would be perefect over a farmhouse kitchen. dining table, hung in pairs overe an island, or in an engry hall. we bought a second one to hand as the cieling fixture in our grey and black gentleman's study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, black wraught iron, open sided with lights that look like candles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very. but pay attention to the size. its hard to get a scale perspective from a photograph
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, good service
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

The chandelier arrived undamaged in less than a week. It was easy to assemble. The size is great over a dining table for 8. It is open and airy. When I tire of the candle look, I can remove the candle sleeves and use clear round bulbs. Very happy with the product and speed delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than expected
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jul 9, 2011

I've just finished installing this, and I love how it dresses up our dining room. The room is small, so I was concerned it would be too big, but the slightly larger scale makes it look very designer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought