Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Boston,  Dec 15, 2009

I am thrilled with my purchase of the Matte Black 4-light Pillar Chandelier. It has a definite Potterybarn look at half the cost! The fixture arrived promptly and was well packaged so as to ensure nothing would break in transit - I was particularly worried about the pillar shades arriving in one piece - but they were well wrapped in bubble wrap and individual boxes for protection. My husband was able to quickly replace our old chandelier with this new one with no problems. The fixture is well made and looks high end. The color of the pillar light shades is just as shown in the photo - a very pale yellow/cream color. The metal "cage" is matte black as described. The pillar shades allow the fixture to give off a soft light above our dining room table. I'm very pleased with this purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Rustic Look
 Apr 25, 2015

This is a larger lamp. A previous post was correct, however because it has no glass it does not look heavy or overwhelming. Very glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ittw
 Apr 22, 2015

i love this ceiling fixture! I hung it in the entryway on a dimmer and it looks fantastic.. I would recommend it to anyone looking for style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Every confidence that this fixture will be in place for a long time. Pillars/ traditional lamp bases a nice contrast with the modern "cage" which is great for our mid-century transitional home decor. Shipped to us with extra shades in case of breakage (there was none!) which was very efficient and considerate. Welds all very neatly done and high quality; I might have chosen a sleeker rod-look mount rather than a chain for our purposes, but it works well so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We installed this light in our foyer and it is just beautiful - simple design makes it stand out. The design and quality of the light is spot on. Only problem we had was the vendor sent two extra globes but no hanging kit!! So that had to be purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very stylish. Virtually no assembly, just add the glass "candles." Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Mar 13, 2015

The only problem with this light is one of the sides came bent and my husband did his best to straighten it out to avoid the exchange process. We also shortened the chain and it looks perfect in our kitchen nook! It goes great with our rustic look in there. I love that you can make the candle holders look white or more yellow depending on which lightbulbs you use. Bright effects daylight lightbulbs make them look white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item is exactly as described. I was hoping the glass shades weren't as yellow as shown in the picture, however they are. I think the color makes the chandelier look cheap. But I am overall pleased with the item. I plan on painting the glass shades an ivory color. Installation was EASY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to put together. Ended up removing excess chains and hang it directly to the cap for a cleaner look. Comes with two extra lights in case there were damages during shipping. Very considerate. Very satisfied. Only complaint would be the metal frame itself is too loose to be put in your desired angle. It dangles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, poor quality
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 23, 2014

We had to send the first back after we shorted out a switch and the wiring was faulty. We actually had to combine 2 lights to get one that was fully functional. I do love how it looks and it it provides great light in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large means large
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 17, 2014

The description was fair in that it had the overall dimensions of this light. The measurement were accurate but being a square light it just looks so big. I have it in my guest room with 10' ceilings and it's borderline too big but I think it looks great despite the size. It has a Pottery Barn look to it and will be fun as the centerpiece of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Look, Problem at Warehouse
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 23, 2013

We love the look of this chandelier. One note: The shades give off a bit of a yellow tint, they are not pure white. Installation was kind of a pain and we've installed many light fixtures, so we had some trial and error in connecting it. Our biggest issue was that two of the shades arrived in pieces, and though Overstock was very responsive, the 3rd party warehouse shipping the replacement parts was not. It took two months to get this issue solved, despite the great customer service at Overstock, the process as a whole was frustrating. So, overall, great product and very impressed with Overstock - but they're just a middle man so if there's an issue with the product, replacement parts will take a long time. Pictures of the installed light fixture in our dining room:

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier.
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2013

I really lights up the hall. I like it. Had no problems hanging it. Faux candle wax is not too yellow which I was hoping for. Happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from boston, ma,  Nov 6, 2013

I love my new chandelier. It goes so well with my rustic decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 8, 2013

I took a chance and ordered this for our foyer. I liked that it was open with no glass. Unfortunately it looked too cheap and I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black, as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was poor. It was very cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitting Update!
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

Very pleased with the updated chandelier for dining room of condo. I took other reviewers advice and purchased slightly heavier chain. We hung fixture so that lines of frame hang on 45 degree angle (rather than square) to walls in room. It looks fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt the quality was compatible with my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this light fixture to hang in front of my living room picture window. It looks great. The quality of the product is awesome and looks a like I paid a lot more money than I did. LOVE getting a great deal - this is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from Northern NJ,  Jun 27, 2013

Fell in love with an Ethan Allen light that was very similar but the $500 price was over my budget. After installing this light I liked it even more than the Ethan Allen one and had enough $ left over to buy 2 additional new lights for our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shades are a creamy beige and do not have a green tint that appears in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 18, 2013

This was a great bargain. Looks great in our dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from Highland, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

This light is perfect for our foyer. It's pretty big and it adds lots of character to the space. Lots of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought