Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 31, 2013

The mirror came sooner than expected and was packed expertly, undamaged. I am disappointed with the quality, however, since the beveled edges of the frame are not well joined, with a noticeable overlap on two corners. The overall look is as I expected and I like it, so will keep the mirror since the price was good and the lamp on the table in front of the mirror hides the bad edges anyway. If the corners had been joined well, I would have given this 5 stars.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happywith it
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 22, 2013

The mirror arrived in excellent condition as it was packed very well. It was as pictured and as described. It is a very attractive mirror and we are pleased with it. It is an excellent value, and it looks like a much more expensive item. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome mirror with problems.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 24, 2012

We were satisfied with the looks of the product. However, we did return the product because of the foul smelling odor eminating from the backing of the mirror. We did not reorder this product because of that problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Frame was somewhat golder than what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be good quality, however, product backing had a terrible odor that would not go away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Fairport, NY,  Jun 23, 2012

This mirror is just waht I was looking for...Very decorative and classy-looking...on the wall above a marble-top table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror!
 from West Chester, PA,  Jun 22, 2012

I love this mirror! It's a nice gold color and doesn't look cheap. No flaws in the piece I received. I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly disappointed
 from San Antonio, Tx.,  Dec 14, 2011

The color and design were right on but the quality of the glass and the obvious staples gave it a "cheap" look! I would have returned it but I did not check it until after my husband had hung it up and thrown the box out. Since it was for a child's room, will hope they will not notice. Disappointed because I have always been pleased with my purchases from Overstock! I suppose once is not bad.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reflection from glass is blurry and staples are clearly visible along the area where the glass meets the wood edge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mirror
 from Miles City, MT,  Sep 23, 2011

This is a beautiful mirror. As some of the other reviews stated, the mirror had a large gap at the bottom when I received it. I didn't want to return it and it is probably fixable, but I would have to take the backing off the mirror to get the mirror back in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality, but there was a problem with the construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror!
 from West Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

We love the mirror. The first mirror arrived damaged due to poor packing but Overstock staff immediately took care of getting us a replacement and arranging for the damaged one to be picked up and returned. The second one was packed beautifully (no damage at all) , we did have a little problem hanging it because the wire across the back to hang it from snapped off as soon as we hung it . Once we fixed that, we hung it and are enjoying it very much. We really appreciate the professionalism and care Overstock took to be sure we were more than satisfied with the mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mirror
 from NY,  Sep 9, 2011

Mirror is beautiful and looks exactly like the picture. Looks great in my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror
 from Hayden, Idaho,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought one of these mirrors about a year ago to match gold hardware in the bathroom. We are updating the bath and I ordered another mirror as we will have two sinks now. I will also be changing the hardware to bronze and it will still look beautiful. It can go with chrome, gold or bronze. Very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror, color hard to match
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 23, 2011

This is a lovely mirror for a vanity or wall use. I really loved it & hated to return it However, the color which is described as "antique platinum" & it is much golder in color than I expected. I was planning to use this in a new guest bath & could not find any light fixtures , cabinet hardware, or sink fixtures to cooridinate properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much more gold or brass colored than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was described as platinum but it was very brassy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant mirror
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 16, 2011

I bought this for a bathroom. It was easy to hang as it comes with wires mounted for horizontal or vertical installation. Another reviewer mentioned the frame gapping at the corner. Mine does, too --- only at one corner. The gap is less than 1/16", not too noticeable. Otherwise, the quality, especially the finish, of this mirror is very good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less silvery than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror!
 from New York,  Aug 13, 2011

EXCELLENT! Everything about this mirror is perfect--I needed something classy to hang above the queen anne entrance table in my foyer. I have been looking for months and came across this mirror on Overstock. I decided to take a chance & order it knowing that I could send it back if it didn't work. First of all, the package arrived very well padded and protected. In fact, so much so that it took great effort to open the box! Once unpacked, I hung it up, stood back, and it's been there ever since. The subtle yet beautiful detail on this mirror doesn't show up in the pictures but it is just enough to add class and sophistication to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirrors
 from Chicago,  Jul 1, 2011

These mirrors are gorgeous. I bought two for our master bathroom and they look fantastic. Shipped perfectly - they were very well wrapped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to my home
 from New York City,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a great value. I had trouble finding a product that looked rich, not too ornate, and large enough for the space. The mirror was great. I had a small space, put my favorite piece of poster art across from it, and it reflects really well. The mirror is well-made, and a handsome addition. I am price sensitive,and I was able to keep within my decorating budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Astoria Wall Mirror
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 10, 2011

I first ordered a much more expensive mirror from one of the catalog retailers. When it arrived, it was a bit more 'distressed' than I had hoped: despite the ridiculous amount of packaging, the mirror was cracked and a mess. It also bore little resemblance to the one that looked so lovely in their catalog. Once again, OVERSTOCK TO THE RESCUE. I took a chance on this mirror, crossing my fingers that the finish would be just the right amount of antique rubbed gold that I was looking for and that it would arrive undamaged. I was thrilled to find it at my doorstep in a matter of days. Ironically, this one from Overstock was swathed in far less packing material, but was packaged and protected appropriately and thus NO DAMAGE! In fact, it arrived in perfect condition and was exactly what I was looking for at less than half the price of my original purchase from the other retailer. It completely dressed up my bedroom set. Fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astoria mirror
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Oct 12, 2010

I was afraid to order a mirror online for fear it would arrive shattered, but the packaging was extra-durable and the mirror arrived in only four days in pristine condition! It's a lovely piece, is very well built and is exactly what I wanted. So worth the money!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate...buy this...NOW!
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 1, 2010

Just love the overall workmanship of this wall mirror. Looks great on our living room. Its more than i expected, its way cheaper here compared to the other sites and it arrived sooner than expected. So get this one before its too late.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but expensive
 from Dallas,  Jul 13, 2010

You can find similar mirrors for less money if your not searching for a specific size. Fit and finish are very good ...but the price is high compared to competitive items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mirror
 from Chicago Area,  Jun 7, 2010

Nice mirror. Good size for my bathroom above the vanity. The colors of gold/silver/brown in the mirror frame help balance the wood cabinets and chrome fixtures in my bathroom. The mirror came well packaged and had the hanging wire (very heavy duty) already affixed for both horizontal and vertical hanging which was nice. As mentioned in other reviews, the quality of the corners with the trim matching exactly is not the best but it is not noticeable unless you are looking for problems. I would say that the mirror is more gold than the platinum with a brown wood base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Medium Country Whitewash Wall Mirror
Today $86.99
Compare $214.99
Save 60%
(5)
Baroque Gold Framed Beveled Wall Mirror
Today $157.48
Compare $202.00
Save 22%
American Made Rayne Vintage Gold Wall Mirror
Today $146.99
Compare $178.99
Save 18%
Large Florentine Gold Wall Mirror
Today $125.54
Compare $171.00
Save 27%
(10)
Large Colonial Embossed Gold Framed Mirror
Today $153.99
Compare $258.99
Save 41%
Back to top