Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 248 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pasta and Bargains
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 17, 2007

I bought this same pasta model for 2X the price and when it broke (I dropped it), I went searching for a part online and insterad found this. I could not be happier with the machine. Now if only I had a good recipe for sauce!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't Stay Together
 from Lima, OH,  Sep 25, 2007

I was very dissapointed in this item. It came in 2 peices and it keeps falling apart! It will not stay together. It keeps sliding apart. The part where you insert the handle broke too. It is useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like VW's......
 from San Rafael, CA,  Aug 12, 2007

It arrived very quickly and in good condition. I've used it 4-5 times so far and have not experienced any of the problems reported by others...no problems at all. There are no instructions...so I found some on the Internet that have been perfect. If my pasta dough is the right consistency, then I don't have any problems cleaning the machine...I just use a pastry brush to dust it off. This I'm sure is not the "cadillac" of pasta machines. However, sometimes having the "vw" version is just fine. And for the price and reduced shipping...it's working great for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How old is this thing?
 from akron, OH,  Jul 29, 2007

The pasta machine is a good one, not great but good. The instructons left alot to be desired. Such as how to use the machine! I figured it out on my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jmp8
 from Southern CA,  Jul 24, 2007

Great product and an excellent value. It is much "beefier" than I anticipated. The only regret is that it does not adjust thick enough for some of the projects that I had in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Pasta Machine
 Jun 23, 2007

This machine went into the garbage can. We used it twice and it worked well. Third time it would not cut pasta but half way thru the dough. Did everything the same as first two times...rechecked to be sure it was together properly. Made a second batch of dough. Would not cut and kept getting worse. Didn't have box or we would have sent it back. Bad product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Osgood, Indiana,  Jun 16, 2007

I purchased it for polymer clay projects but I'm thinking about getting one for the kitchen, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta perfect
 Jun 11, 2007

Very impressed with the quality of the pasta maker. Sturdy and easy to use, I'm very satisfied with my transaction in the purchase of this product from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty, utilitarian, no-frills machine
 from Flower Mound, TX,  May 17, 2007

No bells and whistle to drive up price while adding minimal practical utility; just a solid and easy to use machine to make homemade spaghetti and linguine, or pasta sheets to be used for lasagna or ravioli. It is quick and easy to make pasta with this machine, there are numerous recipes on the internet for variations like spinach, sun-dried tomato, and whole wheat, and you will know eactly what is in the product you are feeding your family. This machine is solid and heavy - all metal and no plastic or composite - and must be attached to a strong work surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 May 1, 2007

love this....have been making pasta since I got it. Followed the directions and everything worked out fine...great deal with shipping, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 Apr 22, 2007

I bought this pasta maker for polymer clay. As someone else said, the handle kept falling out of its slot. I had to wrap it with tape to make it fit. The settings would not hold, i.e., if I tried to roll anything through a less than full wide setting, it would just pop open to the widest setting. In fact, the setting dial would just twist around without much effect. The clay rolls out with ridges throughout. I could overlook the fact that the dial numbering is the opposite from all other pasta makers, but it's just a piece of junk really. I went ahead and ordered an Atlas because this one is worthless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta machine
 from Nantucket MA,  Mar 22, 2007

Was very pleased with how quickly it arrived, as had ordered similar product from another company and waited 12 weeks with no results. Instructions were clear and we are happily making pasta at home with no problems. The machine is very good value for money, very sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta maker
 from Chicago,Il,  Mar 21, 2007

It does what I want it to do and it was the cheapest I could find it anywhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from East Bay, California,  Feb 19, 2007

My husband is a professional chef and I got this for him as a Christmas gift. He loves it. We haven't seen any of the problems with the vice or any problems getting the dough through the rollers smoothly. We had the most delicious pasta my husband has ever made using this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 6, 2007

Received the pasta machine and it did not come with a handle or a clamp.. Called Overstock right a way. They sent a new machine out and I received it in 2 days. Also sent me a return label for the defective machine. Very PROMPT! Very satisfied with Overstock... Used the new machine and the handle keeps popping out on the roller side. It's fine on the pasta cutting side but pops out everyother turn on the rollers. Also the little metal plate that covers the setting knob popped out immediately at my frist crank, I had to glue it in for it to stay. The clamp does not hold the machine down securly enough for me. Overall though, once I get thru all of that the machine works fine. I have to adjust my dough I guess because on the #1(very thin setting) my dough consistantely sticks to the rollers and wraps around them. Other then the mechanical gliches the pasta turned out great and I will continue to use it. (frustrating as it is with the handle always popping out with each turn). An overall poorly made machine. Will probably purchase a better one in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Durango, CO,  Oct 19, 2006

This works well, easy to use, easy to clean. Definitely follow the instructions to run a throwaway batch of dough first because it had some gunk & dust in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta maker
 from Florida,  Sep 10, 2006

The pasta machine is wonderful. The price was great. The machine was actually alot heavier than I thought it would be. For that kind of weight, you can't beat the shipping at Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats others and costs less
 from Beaumont, TX,  Sep 5, 2006

I have really enjoyed the pasta maker. It was a lot cheaper than the italian models, but very solid. I can't imagine a better made machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not For Making Pasta!
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 2, 2006

I bought this item for making homemade pasta, but was exremely disappointed. The settings knob where you progressively roll the pasta thinner did not work at all; every time I tried to use a lower setting, the know popped out and would not stay in place. It was not useful for making homemade pasta at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta maker
 from TULSA, OK,  Aug 31, 2006

I was pleased at the size and weight of the machine. It was easy to set-up and use. On the third time of using the pasta maker, the cover on the end of the adjustment knob fell off. It did not affect the performance, just the appearance. Other than that, it works as well as the similar product from Italy at twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 248 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought