Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern Oklahoma,  Jan 10, 2008

Bought this product after reading all the reviews. It lived up to all the positive reviews. It is heavy duty, easy to use and produces a wonderful pasta dough and super pricing. We did find a exact machine on the web with detailed picture instructions on using it but think we would have figured it out on our own. Instructions included are lacking detail. Google up "pasta maker". We are going to use it to make won tons, too. You do need to work a little dough through the machine first to get out manufacturing goo as oil and dust as instructions say not to use water on the machine. We have made raviola, pot stickers, hot pockets and noodles so far. Think the dough could make a good cracker or chip, too, either baked or fried, and egg rolls. Many recipes on the net from many cultures using rolled dough as a base for many varieties of dishes. Many possibilities with this handy little machine. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but...
 from Charleston, IL,  Jan 3, 2008

The pasta maker is nice but, not a super high quality one. It works for the price and we will only be making pasta a couple times a month so not a big deal. If you plan on making pasta more often I would suggest you keep searching, if you are like us and only plan on occasionaly making it this one will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT WORK AS ILLUSTRATED OR DESCRIBED.
 from wARREN, mi,  Jan 2, 2008

INSTRUCTIONS ON USE ARE TOO LIMITED AND DO NOT OFFER SUGGESTIONS FOR PROBLEMS. WHEN PUSHING THE PASTA THRU THE ROLLERS, I GET NOTHING BUT BLOBS AND HUNKS -- IT WOULD BE VERY HELPFUL IF MORE INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED AS TO WHY THERE MAY BE PROBLEMS AND WHAT POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS ARE AVAILABLE - MORE ILLUSTRATIONS WOULD ALSO BE HELPFUL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Noodles, too!
 from Jackson, MS,  Dec 29, 2007

Great product. I can make homemade egg noodles in10-15 minutes. Great time-saver and creates noodles of consistent thickness & width.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Maker
 from Washington State,  Dec 24, 2007

The pasta machine was in great shape, with the inside bag covering it. The box that the pasta maker came in was dented and damaged. I bought it as a present for someone and the apperance of the box will make it look like I got it at a yard sale! I am not sure how well the machine will work as I won't be using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fun so far
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Dec 21, 2007

Purchased this as a gift. I haven't used it, but my mom says it is wonderful. She has used it several times and says it is so easy to use. She was concerned that it might not be sturdy when she first received it, but says it is much more sturdy than it appears. I can't really comment on the durability. She has only had it a month and used it a few times. So far we have no concerns. Just as a side note, she mixes her dough in her bread maker before running it through the pasta maker - it just takes all the work out of making homemade pasta.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta and Bargains
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 17, 2007

I bought this same pasta model for 2X the price and when it broke (I dropped it), I went searching for a part online and insterad found this. I could not be happier with the machine. Now if only I had a good recipe for sauce!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't Stay Together
 from Lima, OH,  Sep 25, 2007

I was very dissapointed in this item. It came in 2 peices and it keeps falling apart! It will not stay together. It keeps sliding apart. The part where you insert the handle broke too. It is useless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like VW's......
 from San Rafael, CA,  Aug 12, 2007

It arrived very quickly and in good condition. I've used it 4-5 times so far and have not experienced any of the problems reported by others...no problems at all. There are no instructions...so I found some on the Internet that have been perfect. If my pasta dough is the right consistency, then I don't have any problems cleaning the machine...I just use a pastry brush to dust it off. This I'm sure is not the "cadillac" of pasta machines. However, sometimes having the "vw" version is just fine. And for the price and reduced shipping...it's working great for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How old is this thing?
 from akron, OH,  Jul 29, 2007

The pasta machine is a good one, not great but good. The instructons left alot to be desired. Such as how to use the machine! I figured it out on my own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jmp8
 from Southern CA,  Jul 24, 2007

Great product and an excellent value. It is much "beefier" than I anticipated. The only regret is that it does not adjust thick enough for some of the projects that I had in mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This machine went into the garbage can. We used it twice and it worked well. Third time it would not cut pasta but half way thru the dough. Did everything the same as first two times...rechecked to be sure it was together properly. Made a second batch of dough. Would not cut and kept getting worse. Didn't have box or we would have sent it back. Bad product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Osgood, Indiana,  Jun 16, 2007

I purchased it for polymer clay projects but I'm thinking about getting one for the kitchen, I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta perfect
 Jun 11, 2007

Very impressed with the quality of the pasta maker. Sturdy and easy to use, I'm very satisfied with my transaction in the purchase of this product from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty, utilitarian, no-frills machine
 from Flower Mound, TX,  May 17, 2007

No bells and whistle to drive up price while adding minimal practical utility; just a solid and easy to use machine to make homemade spaghetti and linguine, or pasta sheets to be used for lasagna or ravioli. It is quick and easy to make pasta with this machine, there are numerous recipes on the internet for variations like spinach, sun-dried tomato, and whole wheat, and you will know eactly what is in the product you are feeding your family. This machine is solid and heavy - all metal and no plastic or composite - and must be attached to a strong work surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 May 1, 2007

love this....have been making pasta since I got it. Followed the directions and everything worked out fine...great deal with shipping, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 Apr 22, 2007

I bought this pasta maker for polymer clay. As someone else said, the handle kept falling out of its slot. I had to wrap it with tape to make it fit. The settings would not hold, i.e., if I tried to roll anything through a less than full wide setting, it would just pop open to the widest setting. In fact, the setting dial would just twist around without much effect. The clay rolls out with ridges throughout. I could overlook the fact that the dial numbering is the opposite from all other pasta makers, but it's just a piece of junk really. I went ahead and ordered an Atlas because this one is worthless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta machine
 from Nantucket MA,  Mar 22, 2007

Was very pleased with how quickly it arrived, as had ordered similar product from another company and waited 12 weeks with no results. Instructions were clear and we are happily making pasta at home with no problems. The machine is very good value for money, very sturdy and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta maker
 from Chicago,Il,  Mar 21, 2007

It does what I want it to do and it was the cheapest I could find it anywhere

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from East Bay, California,  Feb 19, 2007

My husband is a professional chef and I got this for him as a Christmas gift. He loves it. We haven't seen any of the problems with the vice or any problems getting the dough through the rollers smoothly. We had the most delicious pasta my husband has ever made using this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Prago Electric Pasta Machine
Today $152.99
Compare $213.30
Save 28%
Roma by Weston Tube Pasta Machine
Today $51.42
Compare $91.17
Save 44%
KitchenAid KPRA Pasta Roller and Cutter Set
Add to cart to see special price
(88)
Back to top