Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pasta machine
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 31, 2008

I purchased this to help me roll out dough for pierogies. The dough was so elastic, I had great difficulty rolling it out thin enough by hand. This machine is great! It's nice to be able to have the same thickness on every batch. It works great and not hard to clean at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large pasta machine
 from Washington,  Mar 27, 2008

I love this machine!! It works awesome for polymer clay!!! I might have to buy another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for!
 from Duluth, MN,  Feb 10, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my parents. I had an idea of what to look for and the picture and description on the website was exactly that. When the product came, I was very excited to see my parents' reaction. They were very happy! Later that week, I got a long distance phone call from my mother. She called specifically to tell me that they had used the pasta maker the other night, and it worked wonderfully. I had also gotten a pasta cook book for them, and they were looking through the pages to see type of pasta to make next. I am very satisfied with the user friendliness of your website to the positive comments from my parents when using the product. I will definetely use your website again! Thanks overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice for the price!
 from Washington State,  Jan 23, 2008

Bought this as a birthday gift for daughter...she lives in another state....so have'nt seen it, but she reports it works very well, and she is really enjoying it! So for she has made lasagna,spaghetti, and fettucini w/ it, so I am very pleased w/ my purchase for her. Also would like to mention, for this gift, I used "bill to, ship to".....and all went well, she received it in good condition and in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Wentzville, MO,  Jan 14, 2008

I think this machine works very well. The only problem was with the handle staying on. But that can be overcome and for its use, this machine does exactly what I purchased it for!!! If you're looking for a pasta machine, this is a very good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern Oklahoma,  Jan 10, 2008

Bought this product after reading all the reviews. It lived up to all the positive reviews. It is heavy duty, easy to use and produces a wonderful pasta dough and super pricing. We did find a exact machine on the web with detailed picture instructions on using it but think we would have figured it out on our own. Instructions included are lacking detail. Google up "pasta maker". We are going to use it to make won tons, too. You do need to work a little dough through the machine first to get out manufacturing goo as oil and dust as instructions say not to use water on the machine. We have made raviola, pot stickers, hot pockets and noodles so far. Think the dough could make a good cracker or chip, too, either baked or fried, and egg rolls. Many recipes on the net from many cultures using rolled dough as a base for many varieties of dishes. Many possibilities with this handy little machine. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but...
 from Charleston, IL,  Jan 3, 2008

The pasta maker is nice but, not a super high quality one. It works for the price and we will only be making pasta a couple times a month so not a big deal. If you plan on making pasta more often I would suggest you keep searching, if you are like us and only plan on occasionaly making it this one will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT WORK AS ILLUSTRATED OR DESCRIBED.
 from wARREN, mi,  Jan 2, 2008

INSTRUCTIONS ON USE ARE TOO LIMITED AND DO NOT OFFER SUGGESTIONS FOR PROBLEMS. WHEN PUSHING THE PASTA THRU THE ROLLERS, I GET NOTHING BUT BLOBS AND HUNKS -- IT WOULD BE VERY HELPFUL IF MORE INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED AS TO WHY THERE MAY BE PROBLEMS AND WHAT POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS ARE AVAILABLE - MORE ILLUSTRATIONS WOULD ALSO BE HELPFUL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Noodles, too!
 from Jackson, MS,  Dec 29, 2007

Great product. I can make homemade egg noodles in10-15 minutes. Great time-saver and creates noodles of consistent thickness & width.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Maker
 from Washington State,  Dec 24, 2007

The pasta machine was in great shape, with the inside bag covering it. The box that the pasta maker came in was dented and damaged. I bought it as a present for someone and the apperance of the box will make it look like I got it at a yard sale! I am not sure how well the machine will work as I won't be using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fun so far
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Dec 21, 2007

Purchased this as a gift. I haven't used it, but my mom says it is wonderful. She has used it several times and says it is so easy to use. She was concerned that it might not be sturdy when she first received it, but says it is much more sturdy than it appears. I can't really comment on the durability. She has only had it a month and used it a few times. So far we have no concerns. Just as a side note, she mixes her dough in her bread maker before running it through the pasta maker - it just takes all the work out of making homemade pasta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta and Bargains
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 17, 2007

I bought this same pasta model for 2X the price and when it broke (I dropped it), I went searching for a part online and insterad found this. I could not be happier with the machine. Now if only I had a good recipe for sauce!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't Stay Together
 from Lima, OH,  Sep 25, 2007

I was very dissapointed in this item. It came in 2 peices and it keeps falling apart! It will not stay together. It keeps sliding apart. The part where you insert the handle broke too. It is useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like VW's......
 from San Rafael, CA,  Aug 12, 2007

It arrived very quickly and in good condition. I've used it 4-5 times so far and have not experienced any of the problems reported by others...no problems at all. There are no instructions...so I found some on the Internet that have been perfect. If my pasta dough is the right consistency, then I don't have any problems cleaning the machine...I just use a pastry brush to dust it off. This I'm sure is not the "cadillac" of pasta machines. However, sometimes having the "vw" version is just fine. And for the price and reduced shipping...it's working great for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How old is this thing?
 from akron, OH,  Jul 29, 2007

The pasta machine is a good one, not great but good. The instructons left alot to be desired. Such as how to use the machine! I figured it out on my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jmp8
 from Southern CA,  Jul 24, 2007

Great product and an excellent value. It is much "beefier" than I anticipated. The only regret is that it does not adjust thick enough for some of the projects that I had in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This machine went into the garbage can. We used it twice and it worked well. Third time it would not cut pasta but half way thru the dough. Did everything the same as first two times...rechecked to be sure it was together properly. Made a second batch of dough. Would not cut and kept getting worse. Didn't have box or we would have sent it back. Bad product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Osgood, Indiana,  Jun 16, 2007

I purchased it for polymer clay projects but I'm thinking about getting one for the kitchen, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta perfect
 Jun 11, 2007

Very impressed with the quality of the pasta maker. Sturdy and easy to use, I'm very satisfied with my transaction in the purchase of this product from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty, utilitarian, no-frills machine
 from Flower Mound, TX,  May 17, 2007

No bells and whistle to drive up price while adding minimal practical utility; just a solid and easy to use machine to make homemade spaghetti and linguine, or pasta sheets to be used for lasagna or ravioli. It is quick and easy to make pasta with this machine, there are numerous recipes on the internet for variations like spinach, sun-dried tomato, and whole wheat, and you will know eactly what is in the product you are feeding your family. This machine is solid and heavy - all metal and no plastic or composite - and must be attached to a strong work surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought