Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 240 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big hit with recipient
 from Sarasota FL,  Sep 9, 2014

Bought this for a holiday gift for my foodie friend. She's enjoying it and finds its like cooking and crafting in one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta MAchine
 from Southaven, MS,  Aug 7, 2014

THis pasta machine is a good size for making pasta for home cooking. My son, a trained Italian chef, found that it does not crank the pasta out smoothly and there are jagged edges on the machine that will not allow the pasta to go through properly. All in all, for home pasta making, it worked well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from ny,  May 29, 2014

Fun to make noodles with grandchild . This is a simple, basic machine, easy to use .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Pasta Maker!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 26, 2014

We just got this pasta maker about 2 weeks ago and we've used it 3 times already! I can't say enough good things about it. It works well, cleans easily and is compact. It also is easy to use and you can make many types of Pasta!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great easy to use
 from Idaho,  Jan 30, 2014

Love this product. Used this to make my very first batch of noodles. Completely worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected
 from Tombstone, Az,  Jan 29, 2014

Very heavy construction, easy to clean, smooth operation, Very Happy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time user
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jan 9, 2014

We had a chef come to our home to make a surprise dinner for my sons birthday. He brought this pasta machine with him and I was impressed with this machine. It was a complete surprise when I came across it on Overstock. The additional piece slips onto the main piece. Very easy to use. This item clamps onto the counter. It has two different options for cutting (fettuchini and angel hair) and 8 levels to thin out the dough. Purchase without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep sigh
 from NC,  Dec 30, 2013

Unfortunately, this is a very LOW grade product. Item was a Christmas gift for 83 year old mother. It arrived with screws and nuts in the box. The workmanship is very cheap (sorry) made in China tag silently screams.. Mom needs a starting place. She is excited but the item is "dollar store" quality. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta machine
 from Tiffin, OH,  Oct 9, 2013

Sturdy machine. I did not read instructions before I washed it in hot water. Directions say NEVER submerge, oops. It does not appear that I ruined it. Process takes some practice, but machine did its job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great pasta
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 2, 2013

I used this pasta machine last night - first attempt at making pasta. I used a cup of flour and one egg - definitely not enough moisture and I had trouble working the dough. No worries it turned out. The pasta machine did a magnificent job of kneading the dough for me. I ran chunks through the #1 setting 6-10 times before eventually working it to the #9 setting. I finally just cut the sheets with a knife, ready to toss the first batch - cooked it, added a little parmesan cheese and a dash of chili oil and it was really good. So next time, more ingredients, maybe try the cutting blades and actually fix a sauce. There is hope for me yet! This little machine is a champ!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless for making pasta
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2013

I used this Large 7" Pasta Machine only once, actually the gears of the main cylinder broke in one minute. The change thickness knob is clumsy, wobbling, light. Probably this device was designed for other use, not certainly for making pasta. Excellent the Overstock Customer Service, I had to return the product and everything went smooth and fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta machine
 from Iowa,  Apr 16, 2013

This came with a broken roller. Sending it back. However the weight and look of this item is really nice. Did try the cutting portion of this and works GREAT [since I didn't know about the roller until I tried to roll out my pasta. Rolled by hand and then ran through the cutting bldes.] Will update this when the new one comes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked fine for polymer clay!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I'd buy another one. Works really well with polymer clay. Doesn't feel cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great...same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the pasta roller sturdy and comfortable to use. Easy to clean using a clean cloth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Time
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 15, 2013

My entire family loves this product. Pasta night is so much fun. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it.
 from VA,  Nov 2, 2012

Purchased as a gift, and we returned it to give another gift. Not user friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine machine but needed minor repair
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 18, 2012

When I set up the machine it had a rattle inside the machine. I realized on of the bolts needed assembled, but soon realized the bolt was stripped so I wasn't able to use it. It wasn't worth sending it back so I purchased a bolt and nut from a local hardware store. I think it made good noodles with a nice consistency. You can't submerge the machine to clean but it really wasn't complicated to clean. I am glad I bought it but a little disappointed in quality control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top of the line but what do you expect for $30.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description spot on except I was under the impression that I could submerge the machine for cleaning.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to use
 from Blanchard, OK,  Jul 11, 2012

I tried to use this pasta maker once. It would not clamp tightly to my counter and dough and flour went everywhere. Spend the extra $$$ and get a kitchenaid attachment for that mixer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy, solidly build machine
 from Michigan,  Jun 26, 2012

Product solidly made and easy assembly. Some difficulty in securing it to my kitchen counter. Could have included more instructions like what the knob indications on the product mean, e.g thick to thin instead of trial & error experimenting. Also would have liked to see some recipes or cooking recommendations included, but overall a nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta machine
 from Oregon,  Apr 15, 2012

good machine for cost...sorry it does not allow for cleaning with soap and water

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Awesome!!
 from Colorado,  Mar 16, 2012

I had a chance to try this out last weekend. It works awesome, just make sure your dough isn't too sticky. I used a recipe for Ravioli noodle dough, with a little oil in it. It works perfect! I did not try the cutters yet, just the roller part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for such a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 240 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought