Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 249 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pasta machine
 from Shiner, Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

I had purchased two of the pasta machines. The first one I left in the box and didn't use it for several months and when I did it did not work and the warrenty had already run out. The second one broke after several uses. The first one's thickness dial was stripped and you had to manually hold it on the correct setting. The second one would not cut the dough correctly, the blades would jam up and you had to clear it out of the dough and redo it. I would NOT recommend this machine, even tho it is inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter-in-law loved this present.
 from Nebraska,  Oct 5, 2011

Overstock replaced the first one that was damaged in shipment. Easy transaction so have continued to purchase from O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
~not happy~
 from roseland, nj,  Aug 2, 2011

I don't know whether to keep it and incur a financial loss or send it back and spend even more money on the Shipping and Handling. The product was received in pieces and when we tried to fix it or put it together, it would fall apart again. I was hoping to purchase an item that would allow me to make fresh pasta but unfortunately I had to throw out the dough and place the product back in the box b/c it is unusable.I was also expecting an instructional manual as stated in the description. What came in the box was a piece of paper with very small print with foreign writing. Nothing to explain 'how' and 'what' to do with the pasta maker. I am extremely dissappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pasta maker is made very well.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 12, 2011

The only negative thing that I have to say about this product is that the directions were a bit vague. It was probably because of the fact it is sold all over the world and some translations were not done correctly. Other than that, it will work great for making pasta. Plus Overstock shipped it so fast I was amazed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It perfectly matched what they described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the top of the line, but close to it and for a very good price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 5, 2011

I absolutely love this pasta machine. I would heartily recommend it. We have made several batches of linguini, potstickers and wide egg noodles. It real well and is simple. Only thing I might change is to have a better way to secure the handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very a curate in matching description to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as good as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 Mar 27, 2011

I purchased this for my son and he absolutely loves it. He said it is easy to use and the pasta tastes wonderful. He may never buy another box of pasta at the grocery store. Good quality machine for the money and you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 from Alabama,  Mar 19, 2011

Great Pasta Maker. Count on this one lasting a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta maker
 from York, PA,  Feb 15, 2011

So far I've only used it three or four times with unfavorable results. I had better results rolling by hand. The dough seems to get caught in the machine no matter how much I flour the dough or the machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 3, 2010

This is the same basic pasta maker I've seen elsewhere for twice the price. I've seen other reviewers complain about the handle coming out, but it's made that way so the whole thing can be broken down and stored. This brand and model have been around for a million years, and I think you'd have to pay a small fortune for a more automated, easier model. Having said that, it's not hard to operate, and Youtube is full of video's using this exact model. I'd recommend it. Pasta is hard to make, no matter what you use, so this is as good a tool to learn on as any, and economical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 25, 2010

I bought this for my daughter's birthday present, she is a chef's apprentice at a local upscale restaurant. She makes pasta regularly as part of her job and wanted a pasta maker for home use as well. She said that this pasta maker is actually BETTER and more heavy duty than the pasta maker at work. I noticed an earlier review stated that the handle comes out to easily - this is actually how all pasta makers are made. It is done this way intentionally to make cleaning and operation easier. This item was heavier than expected and much more sturdy, I definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from MN,  May 10, 2008

This pasta machine is inexpensive, but doesn't look it. It does the job well. I've used it several times and had great fast, homemade pasta for dinner. The knob that changes the width of the rollers can be a little difficult to figure out, but once you do it is easy to work. The finish is beautiful and just like the picture. I would recommend this machine for the home cook, who wants to expand their menu.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprised
 Dec 29, 2007

I have to say that I was very suprised at the over all quality of this. I would have easily paid 20-30 more seeing it in person. VERY nice. Heavy and substantial. Stainless steel.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pasta
 from Ft. Drum, NY,  Oct 3, 2007

This thing is easy to use. The hardest thing is making the dough and that has nothin to do with the maker itself. I've made some delicious pasta with this. It makes such a difference having fresh pasta. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works good
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 15, 2007

The roller has some rust on it when it came, take some dough to get those rust off. But it works good afterwards

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Machine
 from Des Moines Iowa,  Sep 7, 2006

Was well worth the money for this Pasta machine. Constructed of quality material . Easy to use. Would recommend this product to anyone wanting to make pasta fast and clean up is very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cedar Grove/NJ/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

No-Nonsense Gem of a Machine! Better than "Do-it-all" automatic machines!After I tried this machine I no longer use my pricey automatic pasta machine, whose many parts were hard to clean and complicated to assemble. Using the big automatic machine was waste of time,money, and counter space. Why buy a big automatic machine to mix dough? And catching the pasta coming out of the round extruder of the automatic machine was a challenge!Much easier to simply mix flour, eggs, dash oil in bowl or processor and put the dough through this sturdy machine's adjustable stainless steel rollers for paper thin to thick dough. Then through cutters for fettucini,noodles, or spaghetti. Dough glides easily through rollers and cutters. The only improvement that could be made is to offer additional cutters for this model. Manual lacks manufacturer contact information to find out if additional cutters are available/planned. The manual is simple and isn't a glitsy marketing brochure. Manufacturer could get much higher price if machine were marketed better. This is no tinny toy, this is a real practical and efficient machine and one super buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 27, 2016

Used it,love it! You really need 2 people for the best results one to feed the mix, one to gently guide the pasta out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz
 Mar 22, 2016

Love this pasta machine makes excellent pasta

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jay1941
 Dec 28, 2015

We use this machine every time we need pasta or dumplings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jams
 Dec 9, 2015

I would give a negative rating if I could... the pasta maker jams...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 249 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought