Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Utica/Michigan/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

An executive chef by trade, I was hesitant to buy a pasta machine made in China, especially for such a low price. I considered the more expensive Italian machines were the way to go, but I took the risk and purchased this one anyway. Ironically, one of my sous chefs brought his own Italian machine to our restaurant the day after I received delivery of my own. Mine had greater weight, superior construction, and a wider roller. When I told my sous what I paid for mine, he was furious (but I was giddy). This is simply a great machine. I not only use it for pasta, but for rolling marzipan and gum paste for cake decorating. By all means, get this machine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Richardson, Texas,  Dec 28, 2009

I love this pasta machine and it is much more than was described in Overstock's website.I have made 3 huge batches of my grandmother's raviolis and they were perfect thanks to my new pasta roller.It also was a huge bargain compared to the same machine at my local kitchen shop. Their price was 3 times that of Overstock's and they charged $49 extra for EACH cutter whereby I got 2 extra cutters with my pasta machine from Overstock.It cleans beautifully and is extremely efficient.Any one wanting to make home made pasta will love this machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value
 Feb 22, 2011

This is an excellent product for the money. Sturdy, simple, basic, and it does what you need it to do. Pretty much exactly what they use in Italy. Please note that it comes with very minimal and very sketchy instructions, so, if you never used a pasta machine before you might have to consult a website. The knob for adjusting the width of the rollers is a bit hard to get used to, and the cranks for the rollers don't lock in very well, so you have to take care with them. They are meant to be easily removable for storage, and it's not a problem once you get used to it. The first time I used it, it made beautiful and delicious pasta, almost perfectly cut, but be sure that you have a good recipe; otherwise, you will not get good results. And be sure to consult a website re: technique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great for a year, then dead
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 15, 2006

I really enjoyed this for a year or so (maybe 30 uses). However the gears are now completely stripped and it is garbage. Don't really feel like it was worth the money. Buy something better made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Darien, GA,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the pasta machine to be used only for jewelry making. I immediately stripped it of most of its components leaving only frame, rollers and crank. In the capacity I purchased it for it meets my expectations, the price was great, and the delivery prompt. I've used Overstock.com many times and have always been happy with my purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't complain!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

So far we have only used the machine twice, but it worked great. We had no problems with the dough sticking to the machine or the handle falling off as others stated. It clamped down easily to our counter and flattened the dough with minimal effort. Spaghetti was fresh and fabulous! My mom was so jealous; looks like we are going to have to buy her one for Christmas!! Considering we had been hand rolling and cutting our pasta, we couldn't be happier! Definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pasta maker
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 30, 2010

This pasta maker is easy to use, easy to set up, and works well with the dough, kneading the dough as the dough goes through. Our favorite recipe thus far has been the raviolis. Once you've had homemade pasta, you never go back to store bought pasta. Easy to clean up. For $****, this was a great bargin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

For the price, a very good machine. Pretty sturdy and a good size, plus it's relatively easy to change the width with the side control. One thing you need to pay attention to, though, is the substance of your pasta dough; to make fettuccini and spaghetti you need a relatively sturdy dough to ensure that it gets cut all the way through. If the dough is too soft, it's a little tough to get fully separated strands from the machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this product
 from Menasha wi,  Jul 22, 2011

I really thought this would be a cheap item. What a wonderfull surprise. It is good quality, easy to use and exactly what I was looking for. I did not want to use my KitchenAid for making pasta so I thought I would try this. It was exactly what it said. My grandkids and I had such fun making pasta and I have used it multiple times since. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I thought for the price. It is stainless, easy to clean and use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Wayne, IN USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Love it! Makes rolling and cutting a breeze. Wish I'd bought this years ago. It's easy to clean and use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy rolling
 from colorado,  Dec 29, 2012

The c clamp to hold it to the counter is a tad short for a tile countertop but that was easily replaced via the big box home store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless is stainless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Roller
 from Oviedo, FL,  Mar 8, 2011

I bought this pasta roller after learning to make pasta in culinary school. The quality is almost as good as the machine we used in school. The only downside I saw was the the pasta thickness knob was a little difficult to use and wouldn't start thick enough. Overall though I really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2011

The machine seems well constructed and is heavy. I've used it twice since receiving it, works like a charm. Saw a similar model at my cooking school listed for 3 times what I paid. Excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to get started
 from Texas,  Jul 2, 2009

I bought this to use with polymer clay, and it only took a minute to get it set up and attached to the table. It is very easy to adjust the machine to varying thicknesses, and everything works very smoothly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for fondant
 from Valparaiso In,  Sep 5, 2006

This is fabulous! I purchased it to use in my shop for rolling thin sheets of fondant for cake decorating. I am sure it works equally well for pasta, but with this machine I make consistantly uniform fondant flowers, in a fraction of the time! It is adjustable for vairied thicknesses. It is very sturdy and has an atrractive stainless steal finish. It is my newest trade secret.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kanosh, UT,  Jan 30, 2006

I just purchased my 2nd 18-cm Pasta machine from Overstock. It is a dream to use. I let my grandchildren use my 1st one to make polymer clay items, and they didn't want to share with me so I decided to buy one to do pasta. This is very heavy duty, and you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cool
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 16, 2013

So far the machine is great! a little tough to get the hang of at first but as with everything else it gets easier with practice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suprised by the quality
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 20, 2012

Have you seen the prices on pasta machines?? I had never made pasta from scratch before, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on my first 'learning' machine. I am so happy with this. My first try at spagetti was a hit, can't wait to try ravioli, linguini. I'm sure that when I become proficient at pasta making I will want a more expensive machine but for the time being, I am very pleased. Perfect for the newbie!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chrome looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the machine is suprisingly heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nelson8
 from edwardsville, il,  Aug 31, 2012

great product for the price. However, the suction could be better trying to keep it stable on a table. otherwise great for basic pasta making.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Optimal
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

Bought this a few months ago, got around to using it today. The pasta roller is quite reasonable. My 4 year old did the honors of cranking the handle. My pasta dough was quite stiff, despite that the cutting dye would not cut the pasta sheet into separate strands of either spaghetti or fettucini. Really annoying, trying separate out individual strands. Too late to ship it back. Piece of junk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite what was expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Prago Electric Pasta Machine
Today $147.98
Compare $222.32
Save 33%
Roma by Weston Tube Pasta Machine
Today $58.43
Compare $88.48
Save 34%
KitchenAid KRAV Ravioli Maker Mixer Attachment
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Back to top