Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Waterloo, IL,  Nov 19, 2011

Bought this as a gift for my husband. He uses it in his garage and serves brats and hotdogs to his friends!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for a while
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jan 16, 2008

The first 6 or 7 times we used this appliance it worked well. However due to cheap construction it is prone to damage. Our lid broke within 2 months. The drip pan did overflow once with liquid onto a granite countertop leaving a brown stain. Took a bit to clean it out. Works best with some water in the pan for "steam" cooking. The water from the pan or frozen dogs gets everywhere. We used this at least once per week in our home theater wet bar and it could not stand up to the use, esp. with 8-10 people per movie night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Your Hot Dogs Here!!!
 from Trenton, MI,  Jan 15, 2008

We purchased this hot dog rotisserie as a gift for my Mom and she loves it. She says the hot dogs have a great taste and she loves her hot dogs! The little oven is great for warming up the buns for weiners. It is very simple to set up, more compact than we thought, easy to clean, just takes a little more time to cook the hot dogs. For a great tasting hot dog - got to get one of these! It's a great purchase for that hot dog lover that you know!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmmm
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 10, 2008

I was disappointed that it didn't come in a retail box. Not that I want to sell it but it was just "in" the box it was shipped in.. It was a Christmas gift and my husband had NO CLUE what it was when he opened the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1000 watt Hotdog grill
 from Fort Collins. CO,  Jan 8, 2008

Following the manufacturer's instructions we heated the unit and waited the indicated amount of cooking time. The hotdogs were barely cooked and we had to put them in the broiler to finish them. I am waiting for our warranty to return the unit to the manufacturer. The pictures of the cooked franks looked grewat on the outside of the box !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coney Island
 from Huntingon NY,  Jan 3, 2008

The hot dog roller made a great grilled hot dog that reminded me of the ones I used to eat as a kid at Nathan's, in Coney Island, when mustard was all you needed to make it good. The only disappointment was that the rollers did not turn and you had to turn the franks periodically yourself. Clean up was also easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly grilled hotdogs!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 2, 2008

This Hot Dog Roller and Toaster was a surprise because it actually resulted in some great hot dogs! However, the construction isn't such that I would call this a sturdy machine that will last very long - that was a little disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 from in,  Dec 21, 2007

gave as a xmas gift and once they took our of the box found out that it was broken. this is the first time we have ordered from overstock.com and we had a problem with both items we ordered. I would not order with them again. this item was broken and pop corn popper was charged to our acct but we never received it. although they did credit our acct. very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot dog roller and toaster
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2007

Great product. Easy to clean and prompt service from Overstock.com. I would recommend this product and service to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as Gift
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 5, 2007

I bought this as a gift for my next door neighbor and he loves it, glad I bought I may need one now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Dog Roller
 from Texas,  Nov 23, 2007

Great product! Gift for a single friend. Will be great for having a few people over- makes them sooooo hot, but not overcooked like in the microwave

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot dog cooker
 from WV,  Oct 1, 2007

I have used the hot dog cooker one time and find it to be as i had hoped to be. Hot dogs always taste better fixed on one of these things for some reason. Also the warmer-oven is nice too. I would recommend it to others. It is also a nice looking piece of equipment, the lid to cover the dogs while cooking is one of the best features that made me choose to buy this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot dog toaster oven
 from md,  Sep 27, 2007

The rollerd are not rolling like they supposed. When you put the regular hot dogs on the roller, they did not roll like the description mentioned in the manual. May be if the hot dogs are bigger, they will.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Dogs and More!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 2, 2007

Hot dogs are a weekend favorite for us. I purchased this Hot Dog Roller Toaster Oven as a gift for my husband to use in the pool house. He could not believe I'd found such a unique appliance. It's big enough to feed a family yet small enough to fit on limited counter space. The hot dogs can be cooked 'dry' on the rollers resulting in really taut skin ready to burst from the juiciness on the inside. Or.. water can be added to the drip pan resulting in steamy moist hot dogs. Clean up is a breeze. The rollers are not limited to hot dogs - we're experimenting with all things round :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top