Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chest was exactly like picture showed
 from Beardstown, Illinois,  Aug 8, 2013

The chests were packaged great! No damage to them at all. All I had to do was put the pulls on the drawers, no other assembly was required. They had that cheap furniture smell and I had to air them out and put fabric softener sheets in the drawers before I could put my stuff in them. All in all a good purchase for my purpose and the price was decent. I also like the fact that it was made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Sabattus, ME,  Sep 20, 2013

Needed a dresser for my granddaughters room at my house...they are here at different times, but I had no place to put their spare clothes that I bought for them..this dresser is just the right size and they share the drawers...came in a short time and was very well packed..no dents or scratches on this dresser...just had to put handles on and put in their room..took me longer unpacking it than it did to put the handles on...it isn't real wood, but is made of a really sturdy wood like material...good enough for what I needed and love that it has stops on drawers so kids can't pull them all the way out and drop on their toes...price was right..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Dimensions!
 from SF, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

The dimensions shown here are off by 3 inches on every side of this piece. I ordered this dresser, and it is 3 inches SMALLER than advertised. Called customer service, and they offered me $XX credit to keep it, so I guess I'll sell it on XXXXXXXXXX. Customer service didn't seem interested in correcting the faulty dimensions on the web page

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chest
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 9, 2014

The chest arrived quickly after being ordered--very well packed by the furniture dealer; but the box & chest were damaged in the upper/back corner by the shipper. Not worth returning--still very usable, and fits perfectly in the corner of the room. Excellent size for our Grandson's clothing when he comes in the summers! AND A BIG PLUS---IT'S ALREADY ASSEMBLED--ONLY HAD TO PUT THE HANDLES ON THE DRAWERS!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This five-drawer mdf chest met my needs.
 from Central Valley of California,  Apr 8, 2014

I had a very limited space in my bedroom for a chest, and this one fit perfectly. I was very pleased to see that it was made in America. It is sturdy and well made. It looks nice and should last for many years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever purchase would purchase anything again
 from Downers Grove IL,  Feb 8, 2014

This piece of furniture is so beautiful. I am always pleased when I purchase anything from Overstock. There were no nicks on the furniture it was packed safely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good try
 from GA,  Dec 15, 2013

The dresser was great, heavy , functional, a good buy for a child. If you like the dresser , go to a place that has it in stock and buy it there, here is why... it arrived damaged, the corner was busted. Ashton had the damaged dresser picked up and a new one sent . O.K. but, the new one arrived without the hardware for the handles. Another "chat session, and the hardware is on its way, well sort of, it arrived but it was the wrong hardware for the dresser. They gave it their best and now we are shopping for hardware , nice try , but I won't be shopping overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lang Furniture Five-Drawer MDF Chest
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 3, 2014

I recently purchased a Lang Furniture Five-Drawer MDF Chest. It is well constructed and looks exactly like the picture on the website. There was a minimal amount of assembly to do, namely, putting on the drawer handles. It is a good piece of furniture at a reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
preassembled dresser
 from Idaho,  Jun 26, 2014

It was preassembled and done well. All I had to do was add handles. Had a new furniture smell but not obnoxious. No nicks or problems. Love it. Not a huge dresser but good for in your closet. would be good in a kids room, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It arrived already assembled which I loved. I bought this to go in my bedroom which is quite small and this turned out to be everything I wanted. It looks good and is of good quality...I couldn't expect more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then Expected
 from Terre Haute, IN,  May 8, 2014

This dresser is a great value for what I spent. It took 5 days from the day I ordered it to the time it was delivered to me. We simple needed an extra dresser for our spare room to put extra clothes, sheets, pillow cases, wash clothes and hand towels into as well as to put a TV on so our company could watch TV when they spend the night. It came fully assembled. All we had to do is take it out of the box and put on the handles on it. We got the dark cherry wood color dresser and it was a lovely color. I felt I got a great deal for what we're going to use it for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so/so
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 3, 2014

shipped in one piece. plenty of packaging, but right lower back corner had been bashed in. not bad enough to wait for a replacement, but with all the packaging it was somewhat of a surprise. kindy flimsy drawer bottoms, so they won't hold much. good enough for young child with "not too heavy" clothes. screws for handles were not machined well, and were somewhat difficult to get on. all in all, a little to expensive for what it is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice chest of drawers
 from New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2014

This is a very nice chest with spacious drawers. It did not need assembly which was super and it was delivered on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dresser
 from DC Metro Area,  Mar 27, 2014

This dresser is stylish, straightforward, and easy to assemble. I bought this dresser for my son's bedroom. He needs an inexpensive dresser that will hold his clothes, look good, arrive quickly and without too much hassle to assemble, and will not be easy to climb. This dresser is all those. It was inexpensive, it arrived quickly, it arrived ALREADY ASSEMBLED (which is awesome!), and it shouldn't be too easy to climb. Its drawer handles are like upside-down semi-cups, so he shouldn't be able to use them like a ladder (they were also the only thing requiring assembly, i.e. screwing them in). The dresser also comes with hardware to secure it to the wall, which I intend to do. The dresser is not hardwood (like furniture used to be), it is some kind of particleboard. This is fine as it is what was advertised. I would recommend this dresser.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great. Best of all, I didn't have to build it.
 from Collierville,TN,  Mar 1, 2014

Chest of drawers arrived in great shape. I loved that it was delivered right to my front door and I did not have to construct it. The chest is a good value for the money. I am pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product
 from Fl,  Feb 4, 2014

It was almost comical how bad this was. It was the wrong color, the top and middle drawer were beyond repair, there were not any drill holes in the drawers for the handles and the handles were completely wrong. I actually just had to laugh at what a disaster it was!! On a positive note, Overstock handled the situation incredible well. Easy return and easy refund---

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lang Furniture Five-Drawer MDF Chest
 from Illinois,  Jan 30, 2014

The cherry color is all that I thought it would be. the metal handles were perfect for my son or any one to open. the height and size of the dresser/chest is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but smaller than expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 12, 2013

Product arrived in a timely manner & very well packed. Not one scratch considering it was shipped fully assembled. The only finishing touch was to screw the drawer pulls on (all screws needed were included unlike another reviewers experience). Construction & appearance seem to be very sturdy & nicely finished. Drawers move smoothly on their tracks. The only complaint I have is the dimensions are smaller than what is described which is why I rated the style as average. It would be a great chest for a child's clothes however it's not going to hold much if used for larger adult clothing which was what I bought it for. The actual dimensions are:: H: 42-3/4", W: (top board): 24", W: (body of Chest): 22-1/4", D:15-1/2". Drawer dimensions (inside): H: 6-1/4", W: 19-1/2", D: 12-1/2". I have decided to keep it as I can't imagine packing it back up but since it looks nice I' m sure I can find another use for it. Would recommend if you are looking for a small, well made piece of furniture with relatively no assembly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from BuffaloNY.,  Dec 5, 2013

Made of good quality' color was just like photo. I love the Dressers .I did order two one came damaged so I called the comp. the girl was very pleasant on the phone and sent me a new one right out. Will be ordering a lot of things from them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chest arrived in prime condition
 from Manchester, MD,  Nov 26, 2013

The chest arrived in good condition and we will be pleased with the final product as soon as we receive the required number of screws to attach to drawer pulls. It says on the sheet 10 screws but we only received 8 of them. What are the chances of receiving the rest of them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ellsworth Espresso 5-drawer Dresser
Today $187.99
Compare $252.63
Save 26%
(37)
Five-drawer Chest
Today $107.99
Compare $226.30
Save 52%
(125)
Seven-drawer Chest
Today $115.99
Compare $162.00
Save 28%
(124)
Back to top