Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chest was exactly like picture showed
 from Beardstown, Illinois,  Aug 8, 2013

The chests were packaged great! No damage to them at all. All I had to do was put the pulls on the drawers, no other assembly was required. They had that cheap furniture smell and I had to air them out and put fabric softener sheets in the drawers before I could put my stuff in them. All in all a good purchase for my purpose and the price was decent. I also like the fact that it was made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Sabattus, ME,  Sep 20, 2013

Needed a dresser for my granddaughters room at my house...they are here at different times, but I had no place to put their spare clothes that I bought for them..this dresser is just the right size and they share the drawers...came in a short time and was very well packed..no dents or scratches on this dresser...just had to put handles on and put in their room..took me longer unpacking it than it did to put the handles on...it isn't real wood, but is made of a really sturdy wood like material...good enough for what I needed and love that it has stops on drawers so kids can't pull them all the way out and drop on their toes...price was right..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chest
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 9, 2014

The chest arrived quickly after being ordered--very well packed by the furniture dealer; but the box & chest were damaged in the upper/back corner by the shipper. Not worth returning--still very usable, and fits perfectly in the corner of the room. Excellent size for our Grandson's clothing when he comes in the summers! AND A BIG PLUS---IT'S ALREADY ASSEMBLED--ONLY HAD TO PUT THE HANDLES ON THE DRAWERS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This five-drawer mdf chest met my needs.
 from Central Valley of California,  Apr 8, 2014

I had a very limited space in my bedroom for a chest, and this one fit perfectly. I was very pleased to see that it was made in America. It is sturdy and well made. It looks nice and should last for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Dimensions!
 from SF, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

The dimensions shown here are off by 3 inches on every side of this piece. I ordered this dresser, and it is 3 inches SMALLER than advertised. Called customer service, and they offered me $XX credit to keep it, so I guess I'll sell it on XXXXXXXXXX. Customer service didn't seem interested in correcting the faulty dimensions on the web page

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever purchase would purchase anything again
 from Downers Grove IL,  Feb 8, 2014

This piece of furniture is so beautiful. I am always pleased when I purchase anything from Overstock. There were no nicks on the furniture it was packed safely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good try
 from GA,  Dec 15, 2013

The dresser was great, heavy , functional, a good buy for a child. If you like the dresser , go to a place that has it in stock and buy it there, here is why... it arrived damaged, the corner was busted. Ashton had the damaged dresser picked up and a new one sent . O.K. but, the new one arrived without the hardware for the handles. Another "chat session, and the hardware is on its way, well sort of, it arrived but it was the wrong hardware for the dresser. They gave it their best and now we are shopping for hardware , nice try , but I won't be shopping overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from California,  Dec 17, 2014

Very nice quality and looks beautiful in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Drawer Chest
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 16, 2014

Excellent 5-Drawer Chest Drawer. Came 95% pre-assembled. Meets my need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lane five drawer mdf chest
 from bend oregon,  Dec 14, 2014

This dresser is really narrow it looks more like a jewelry chest. Three pulls and 6 screws were missing , so we were disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda of Small, but Great Otherwise!
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

The only problem I encountered was that it appears bigger online than what I thought. Small, but works very well. I wanted something practical and it has metal slide guides. The one I replaced with this one had metal and plastic parts. The drawers, if filled too much, would break the plastic guides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser for the price
 from Longmont, CO,  Nov 9, 2014

I ended up really liking this dresser when it showed up, it looks nice and for the price it's worth it! The color is lovely, it looks clean and a great fit for the spot I intended (drawer handles are fine but I might change them out later). It also comes assembled and since I've purchased many things over time that I had to assemble, I REALLY appreciate when I can pull something out of packaging, put handles on and call it done. So easy! My only concern, a scrape in one of the drawers from packaging/shipping...I haven't had a chance to work that one out yet hence the 4 stars. But it's a great looking dresser, good price, drawer size is smaller but yet it still fits the clothes I need/intended this for and I'm not disappointed at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it looks good
 from california,  Nov 1, 2014

I like the fact that i didn't had to put it together. It came in perfect condition. The only thing that it was kind of small for what i wanted other than that it's a good product happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2014

Packaged well no assembling necessary love that and the product....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Antlanta, GA,  Oct 14, 2014

The product was easy to assembly, if I had a truck I probably wouldn't brought this item. Love that it was made in America.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Rocky Mount, NC,  Oct 9, 2014

Excellent product. Love the color. Since already assembled, it took about 10 minutes to add the pulls/knobs. I have gotten many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected.
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 3, 2014

Arrived already assembled. Only had to put handles on drawers. First one arrived damaged, but Overstock promptly replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Ames, Iowa,  Sep 26, 2014

Nice chest for smaller spaces. The drawers are easy pull and return. Quality piece for the money. Equivalent chest offered at furniture stores for higher price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from blacksburg, va,  Sep 9, 2014

i loved that there was no assembly required! However, I wish this came in pure white. I also wish this was a little bigger. The drawers are very shallow so I have to lay my tshirts flat. I also cant fit al my stuff in these so I am going to have to purchase another kind of dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from California,  Aug 30, 2014

The dresser was a piece of junk. Drawers wouldn't even slide in and out properly, brand new. The whole thing mostly fell apart when I moved it. I wasted $****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought