Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chest was exactly like picture showed
 from Beardstown, Illinois,  Aug 8, 2013

The chests were packaged great! No damage to them at all. All I had to do was put the pulls on the drawers, no other assembly was required. They had that cheap furniture smell and I had to air them out and put fabric softener sheets in the drawers before I could put my stuff in them. All in all a good purchase for my purpose and the price was decent. I also like the fact that it was made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Sabattus, ME,  Sep 20, 2013

Needed a dresser for my granddaughters room at my house...they are here at different times, but I had no place to put their spare clothes that I bought for them..this dresser is just the right size and they share the drawers...came in a short time and was very well packed..no dents or scratches on this dresser...just had to put handles on and put in their room..took me longer unpacking it than it did to put the handles on...it isn't real wood, but is made of a really sturdy wood like material...good enough for what I needed and love that it has stops on drawers so kids can't pull them all the way out and drop on their toes...price was right..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chest
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 9, 2014

The chest arrived quickly after being ordered--very well packed by the furniture dealer; but the box & chest were damaged in the upper/back corner by the shipper. Not worth returning--still very usable, and fits perfectly in the corner of the room. Excellent size for our Grandson's clothing when he comes in the summers! AND A BIG PLUS---IT'S ALREADY ASSEMBLED--ONLY HAD TO PUT THE HANDLES ON THE DRAWERS!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This five-drawer mdf chest met my needs.
 from Central Valley of California,  Apr 8, 2014

I had a very limited space in my bedroom for a chest, and this one fit perfectly. I was very pleased to see that it was made in America. It is sturdy and well made. It looks nice and should last for many years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Dimensions!
 from SF, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

The dimensions shown here are off by 3 inches on every side of this piece. I ordered this dresser, and it is 3 inches SMALLER than advertised. Called customer service, and they offered me $XX credit to keep it, so I guess I'll sell it on XXXXXXXXXX. Customer service didn't seem interested in correcting the faulty dimensions on the web page

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever purchase would purchase anything again
 from Downers Grove IL,  Feb 8, 2014

This piece of furniture is so beautiful. I am always pleased when I purchase anything from Overstock. There were no nicks on the furniture it was packed safely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good try
 from GA,  Dec 15, 2013

The dresser was great, heavy , functional, a good buy for a child. If you like the dresser , go to a place that has it in stock and buy it there, here is why... it arrived damaged, the corner was busted. Ashton had the damaged dresser picked up and a new one sent . O.K. but, the new one arrived without the hardware for the handles. Another "chat session, and the hardware is on its way, well sort of, it arrived but it was the wrong hardware for the dresser. They gave it their best and now we are shopping for hardware , nice try , but I won't be shopping overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Dresser Is One Of The Best Buys Yet
 from Chicago il,  Aug 24, 2014

This Dresser Is Great,The Color Is Beautiful It Arrived Very Quick,Only Thing I Had To Do Was Put The Handles On,Which Only Took !0 Mins Tops,Love This Dresser!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Aug 23, 2014

I just received the dresser and so far so good. Its pretty sturdy from what i had expected. Im so glad i didn't have to assemble it as well. The only problem is that the bottom side has popped out and i haven't even put clothes in it. it came that way. Theres no way I'm taking it back b/c the box was way too heavy even for the UPS guy to carry. I hope it holds up at least for a while.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 17, 2014

I wanted a relatively inexpensive dresser, with five drawers, that wasn't child sized. This dresser fits my needs perfectly, and it matches the rest of my furniture in my room. It also came assembled which saved me a lot of time. So far, it's been great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the cost!
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Aug 15, 2014

Sturdy and will last for years! The price was right and easy enough to put pulls on. Come put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 14, 2014

This is exactly as described, perfect for my daughter's big-girl room., I love how it came assembled! Feels sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great dresser for the price.
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 5, 2014

I not only recommend the dresser to anybody, I am getting another one! It is very respectable and made in the USA! It is light, strong. All I had to do was haul it into the house by myself unpack it and install the handles. I am happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy workmanship
 from New York,  Aug 1, 2014

Package arrived promptly. The runners in the cabinet are only secured using staples. One runner was completely detached from the cabinet so I had to find the loose staples in the box and reattach the runner.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest for a guest or child's room
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 23, 2014

Good product for our purpose, guest room. Smaller than expected (read dimensions before you order), but already assembled except for drawer knobs. Sturdy, not particle board. I would definitely recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from Wimberley, Texas,  Jul 19, 2014

perfect dresser for my guest room, and not too heavy. I had to bring it up the stairs by myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from New York,  Jul 18, 2014

A bit smaller than I anticipated. Fairly sturdy and an overall good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bureau
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

Im happy with the product and price and especially the no setting up of the bureau. It may seem small to some but it was exactly what i wanted a small bureau to use as a lingerie chest without the expensive price that of most lingerie chests. Maybe its in the name, lingerie that makes that product expensive, who knows

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice drawer but the rails are much to be desired as they are stapled and I Had to buy staple gun and tacks to reinstall rails

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lang Furniture Five-Drawer MDF Chest
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 3, 2014

I recently purchased a Lang Furniture Five-Drawer MDF Chest. It is well constructed and looks exactly like the picture on the website. There was a minimal amount of assembly to do, namely, putting on the drawer handles. It is a good piece of furniture at a reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lang Furniture 5-drawer chest
Today $165.99
Compare $263.41
Save 37%
(35)
Five-drawer Chest
Today $107.99
Compare $226.30
Save 52%
(127)
Seven-drawer Chest
Today $116.99
Compare $162.00
Save 28%
(127)
Ellsworth Espresso 5-drawer Dresser
Today $197.99
Compare $252.63
Save 22%
(38)
Back to top