Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chest was exactly like picture showed
 from Beardstown, Illinois,  Aug 8, 2013

The chests were packaged great! No damage to them at all. All I had to do was put the pulls on the drawers, no other assembly was required. They had that cheap furniture smell and I had to air them out and put fabric softener sheets in the drawers before I could put my stuff in them. All in all a good purchase for my purpose and the price was decent. I also like the fact that it was made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chest
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 9, 2014

The chest arrived quickly after being ordered--very well packed by the furniture dealer; but the box & chest were damaged in the upper/back corner by the shipper. Not worth returning--still very usable, and fits perfectly in the corner of the room. Excellent size for our Grandson's clothing when he comes in the summers! AND A BIG PLUS---IT'S ALREADY ASSEMBLED--ONLY HAD TO PUT THE HANDLES ON THE DRAWERS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Sabattus, ME,  Sep 20, 2013

Needed a dresser for my granddaughters room at my house...they are here at different times, but I had no place to put their spare clothes that I bought for them..this dresser is just the right size and they share the drawers...came in a short time and was very well packed..no dents or scratches on this dresser...just had to put handles on and put in their room..took me longer unpacking it than it did to put the handles on...it isn't real wood, but is made of a really sturdy wood like material...good enough for what I needed and love that it has stops on drawers so kids can't pull them all the way out and drop on their toes...price was right..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This five-drawer mdf chest met my needs.
 from Central Valley of California,  Apr 8, 2014

I had a very limited space in my bedroom for a chest, and this one fit perfectly. I was very pleased to see that it was made in America. It is sturdy and well made. It looks nice and should last for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Dimensions!
 from SF, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

The dimensions shown here are off by 3 inches on every side of this piece. I ordered this dresser, and it is 3 inches SMALLER than advertised. Called customer service, and they offered me $XX credit to keep it, so I guess I'll sell it on XXXXXXXXXX. Customer service didn't seem interested in correcting the faulty dimensions on the web page

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Packaging
 from choctaw, ok,  Jan 18, 2015

It is sad when an american company packages their product so poorly that the item comes in chipped and scratched. They did not secure the handles and screws and there is damage in several places on the front of the dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever purchase would purchase anything again
 from Downers Grove IL,  Feb 8, 2014

This piece of furniture is so beautiful. I am always pleased when I purchase anything from Overstock. There were no nicks on the furniture it was packed safely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good try
 from GA,  Dec 15, 2013

The dresser was great, heavy , functional, a good buy for a child. If you like the dresser , go to a place that has it in stock and buy it there, here is why... it arrived damaged, the corner was busted. Ashton had the damaged dresser picked up and a new one sent . O.K. but, the new one arrived without the hardware for the handles. Another "chat session, and the hardware is on its way, well sort of, it arrived but it was the wrong hardware for the dresser. They gave it their best and now we are shopping for hardware , nice try , but I won't be shopping overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but smaller than expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 12, 2013

Product arrived in a timely manner & very well packed. Not one scratch considering it was shipped fully assembled. The only finishing touch was to screw the drawer pulls on (all screws needed were included unlike another reviewers experience). Construction & appearance seem to be very sturdy & nicely finished. Drawers move smoothly on their tracks. The only complaint I have is the dimensions are smaller than what is described which is why I rated the style as average. It would be a great chest for a child's clothes however it's not going to hold much if used for larger adult clothing which was what I bought it for. The actual dimensions are:: H: 42-3/4", W: (top board): 24", W: (body of Chest): 22-1/4", D:15-1/2". Drawer dimensions (inside): H: 6-1/4", W: 19-1/2", D: 12-1/2". I have decided to keep it as I can't imagine packing it back up but since it looks nice I' m sure I can find another use for it. Would recommend if you are looking for a small, well made piece of furniture with relatively no assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 21, 2015

Nice dresser came put together tall and stocky fits tons of clothes love it fav purchase ever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Aug 21, 2015

I bought this for my 13 y.o. I recommend it mainly because it comes already together! Not a whole lot of room in the drawers, but it looks nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small dresser
 Aug 20, 2015

Not too hard to put together. You do need your own tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Aug 20, 2015

It was a perfect dresser got s small space. Worked out very well !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 Aug 15, 2015

Overall quality is OK, however it came with a dent ( most likely from transportation). I probably wouldn't buy it again as it is too small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bclark
 Aug 15, 2015

This dresser was delivered assembled, however it was pretty much falling apart. The sliders from the bottom three drawers were detached and the right panel was detached at the bottom. This made the entire dresser wobbly and the entire right side detach from the dresser. I am now having to buy a staple gun (because it came held together by staples) and repair the thing myself. Good price but with all of the extra time, effort, and money I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a solid, nice looking chest of drawers. It's stapled together, not nailed, but it seems sturdy, and its small size serves a need for storage in a small space. The chest arrived broken, with the bottom panel pushed in and the bottom drawer out of alignment. I called Overstock and sent photos, and they refunded me part of the purchase price. A friend repaired the chest without too much trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything is assembled. Just have to pop in the handles. Put it in my son's closet for extra drawer space. Works great. Exactly what you would expect for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HJF
 Aug 12, 2015

The dresser arrived as expected and in good condition. I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 Aug 12, 2015

Nice chest for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly what I was looking for and not having to put it together great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought