Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
picture does not do it justice
 from pennsylvania,  Jun 7, 2013

for those who do not like to purchase the you assemble stuff this is perfect. all you have to do it take it out of the packaging and put on the knobs. was packed great, not a scratch on the dresser. was really pleasantly surprised, unlike the stuff you get at other sites with questionable quality, it was nice to see a very well made American product and I would not hesitate to purchase another in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a small chest of drawers in a spare bedroom with limited space. I found this product in the dark wood color and felt it was the right fit for what I needed. It showed up assembled but two of the tracks on the drawers were broken. I could still close it but it needed spare parts. I called and within a week they arrived with an apology note. The unit had no scratches and looked great . It looks better in person than online. The drawers are small so expect to fit no more than an average of 4-5 sweaters & sweatshirts per drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Jul 9, 2013

This chest of drawers was exactly as advertised. I purchased it for my son's room and it goes very well with the bed that I just recently purchased from Overstock.com. I really appreciated that it came already assembled and was delivered right to my door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Baton Rouge, LA.,  Jul 4, 2013

We bought two of these chests to use more or less as "built-ins" in our walk-in closet,and they are just what we needed. They are simply designed, functional and attractive, with very little assembly required. The dimensions reported in the product description are the dimensions of the chest IN ITS PACKING. The actual dimensions of the product itself are somewhat smaller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest, faulty drawers
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

I purchased two of these chests of drawers. The chest itself is nice, but one of the drawers was missing the side mechanism that allows it to open and close and another drawer arrived broken and unusable. I've been waiting for almost a week for Overstock to confirm with the manufacturer that I can receive replacement drawers-if not, this purchase was a complete bust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Overly Impressed
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 29, 2013

To start off with, my package was delivered by Fed Ex to my next door neighbor's house, which I understand is not Overstock's fault. This is an extremely heavy box; hauling it down the street to my house was not fun. The chest has a crack in the front top panel and is missing a screw that would have been used to attach a knob. I ordered the "cinder oak" color - what I got is black - not what I was expecting. Overall, I'm not impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 4, 2013

This is just what I was needing for a room that isn't used very often now. I got the black color. The style is current but it's definitely not a quality piece of furniture. The one thing I have noticed since I received this a couple of weeks ago, is an odor from either the wood or the stain. It definitely a little strong and I have taken measures to help remove it with no success. If I had purchased at a storefront, I would probably still buy it, given there was no odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Condition
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

This item came in horiible condiiton. Broken and the item was not what it looked like in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest of drawers
 from Fort Dodge,IA,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a nice chest of drawers. It was much smaller than I thought it was going to be but the fault is mine for not paying more attention to the dimensions. It was easy to put together and a very nice color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 12, 2013

Bought this for my daughter. Got free shipping & was sent FedEx. They delivered it to her front door in 4 days. I didn't expect it for at least 5-7 days. Everything was in good condition and my daughter only had to install the drawer knobs. It fits perfectly in her small bedroom. It weighs around 95 lbs and is quite solid. We got the executive cherry and she is very happy with it. She said all of her clothes fit in it, and it is large enough for a lamp, her alarm clock and jewelry box. I may just get her the nightstand and headboard to match. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture-but replace hardware
 from Ellsworth, ME,  Sep 25, 2013

For the price, this is an excellent piece of furniture. This is a much sturdier piece than the $50-$80 equivalents at Walmart. The insides of the drawers are a little rough, and can snag some of your very soft delicates, but that's easily fixed with drawer liner anyway. The hardware (drawer knobs) is beautiful but has inconsistent quality. Two of the handles could only be screwed in so far, and wouldn't hold the handles tightly to the wood. So every time I pulled out the drawer, the handle pulled out first, then the screwhead hit the back of the drawer front, and then the drawer pulled out. The inside of one handle stripped within a month, and I had to replace it with a similar handle from Home Depot for about $3. If I replaced all 5 drawers to match, that'd be an extra $15 on top of the price. Given the quality of everything else, it's a good piece of furniture. I didn't realize "Cinder Oak" meant "Black" - I thought maybe it was a rich dark, dark brown. My fault. I thought my screen's color display was off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought 2 of these dressers. They both arrived well packed and undamaged. Some of the knobs and screws for them were absent, but the company quickly sent them to me. I bought them both for my living room and have them together near my front door. They are perfect for shelf overflow and organizing. I have a basket on top of one for my keys and sunglasses. Personally, I find them to be perfect. Especially for the price. I also like that they are made in the USA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Atlanta ga,  Sep 2, 2013

Only drawback is the drawers weren't completely put together.. that is the rails were unattached. My husband just put them on with no difficulty. It actually comes as one large piece and best of all its MADE IN THE USA. Nice piece .. wood already put together and sturdy. Wish Icould buy the dresser that would match to this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product--but
 from Cleburne,Tx.,  Aug 20, 2013

The product arrived in good condition and was as advertised however with a missing screw for the drawer knobs it took a trip to Lowe's to complete assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from n,  Aug 1, 2013

It arrived not entirely assembled as it said it would. 3 out of 5 drawers not inserted and without outer sliders...had to also place in drawer knobs. The other drawers do not slide in properly...one is just impossible to handle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok but a bit cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money!
 from Utah,  Jul 25, 2013

I ani't going to write 50 characters about this product. I would buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dresser
 from Fort Mohave, AZ,  Jan 3, 2015

Purchased for my daughter's room which is small. It was easy to put together and sits nicely in a corner. Holds a lot of clothes also. It has held up nicely as well. I mixed it with a storage bed so this was all we neededin her room. Love the size and color also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Albany,Ga,  Jan 3, 2015

My chest drawer was damaged upon arrival. The quality is fair but it will have to do for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 28, 2014

These little dressers are nicely made and come fully assembled which was important to me. They arrived in a timely fashion in good shape. They are perfect inside a closet so as to save space in the bedroom proper. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lang 5 drawer chest
 from Volo, IL,  Nov 25, 2014

had read the reviews and were favorable for a study yet smaller chest of drawers. only had to put the knobs on and everything was packaged very safely and arrived in perfect condition. holds a lot more than I expected and fits in small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought