Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp's
 Apr 21, 2015

They look great in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamp
 Feb 28, 2015

I am in the minority. I was expecting so much more from this lamp. I ordered two. One of the lamps was really oddly shaped. The slate on one side was almost concave....yes, I know it is slate, but it looked like big chunk was missing. I returned them. In addition, I really did not like the overall look. They are very heavy lamps, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 Feb 23, 2015

I bought two of these for my family room. As other reviewers had stated there is a fair amount of green in them. That's not a problem for me. They are natural slate and the two i have are each a little different. I think it enhances the fact that they're natural. I like them a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful lamp! Definitely more green than expected, but it still looks great. Love the texture of the slate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color off, but great lamp
 from KCMO,  Nov 15, 2014

Have to agree with other reviews, the color is not what is shown in the picture. The base is actually more gray/green than taupe/ivory. However, in our instance, this worked in our favor. The lamps were for use on our nightstands and the room is primarily taupe and teal/green. Nice heavy base and attractive. Another happy purchase from an Overstock groupie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Cincinnait, Ohio,  Oct 27, 2014

I gave the lamp a "good" rating on quality due to the switch which was loose and had a tendency to fault. I replaced it with a $* switch from *** and now the lamp is perfect. It is very heavy and very true to the colors shown. Mine did have a little more green/grey streaks due to the nature color of some slate. The shade is very nice and offers a soft light when using a 3-way bulb. I have it sitting on top of an antique stain buffet from Ikea and it really brings out the wood grain and antique stain tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance is beautiful! Color is very conservati
 from Palm Harbor, Florida,  Sep 25, 2014

I was so very pleased with this lamp. It is so tasteful and elegant......goes with my room and furnishings perfectly. Even the finial is beautiful when lamp is on! The color is a mixture of soft blues, greens' and taupe and is natural stone...very heavy and impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landon Table Lamps
 from Pompano Beach, Florida,  Jul 26, 2014

Very excited when my lamps arrived. They were very easy to assemble and I couldn't wait to put them on my night tables. They were slightly more bluish than in picture but for my decor they are perfect. Happy I found them. They were comparable to one i had seen that was far more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Atlanta,GA,  Apr 26, 2014

Bought a pair of these lamps for a man's den. The color was perfect, the stone with olive green and gold tones looked great in his room. Very heavy and the shades in a light tan color was complimentary to the bases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Michigan,  Mar 23, 2014

First the slate used was not very nice looking, the seems where it was joined were bad, you can see saw marks on one end because the way it was put together. The metal on the base looks cheep and did not fit the stone well so the gaps were filled to match the same color of the metal but it looks bad. The shade is so ugly and cheep looking. Would not recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning natural rock lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA area,  Mar 19, 2014

Have been looking for a lamp to go with mission bedroom. This lamp fits in well. Very unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

Could not be happier- lamp tile is beautiful. Delivery was superfast. Well worth the $ investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landon Table Lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 26, 2014

One MUST realize that this is natural slate rock, and as others have written, the PRIMARY color in the slate is green, with highlights of gold. It is an absolutely BEAUTIFUL lamp, and, IMO, worth far more than the price charged. The lampshade has a beautiful faux suede cloth cover. It comes with a flourescent bulb (likely required), which I would toss. I will put a 50/75/100 watt 3-way bulb into the lamps because that is the style of socket switch used. I would highly recommend this lamp. I purchased 2 of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful lamp!
 from Corona, California,  Feb 20, 2014

Was pleased after unpacking and finding such a beautiful fabric on the shade. It appears to be raw silk, but I can't be certain. The slate base is heavy and makes the entire lamp seem much more expensive than it cost. The height and size are perfect for a guest bedroom or home office. If it were offered a bit larger and taller, it could be beautiful and very dramatic in a great room or master bedroom. The green base isn't golden at all. It's more of a gray/green with numerous changes in depth of color due to the nature of slate. My room has many different greens in art on the walls, some plants (I love Bromeliads) and some fabrics. So, making an exact match to one shade of green wasn't important to me. However, if it is important, and you need a golden/yellow green base, don't order this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stone lamp!
 from Oak Hill, VA,  Feb 14, 2014

This lamp sits on a table next to our stone fireplace...beautiful together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Feb 12, 2014

Easy to assemble. Suede fabric shade is a nice touch. Works well in my entry way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from St James, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

This is a beautiful lamp. I was so surprised when it came. Seeing on line is not the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landon Table Lamp
 from Oregon,  Dec 26, 2013

We really like the look of these lamps in our living room. The quality of the lampshades is a bit disappointing but when the lights are on, they look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2013

This is a very nice lamp. It is located on a dresser in the bedroom. It is quite heavy. It is apparently made of solid slate. It looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the price
 from Strongsville, OH,  Nov 27, 2013

Great lamp color as stated in other reviews more on the green side. Arrived with a damaged shade, prompt response from customer service replacing entire lamp. In shopping for lamps this was a good value and much less costly. Very sturdy and blends well in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought