Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Landon Table Lamps
 from Pompano Beach, Florida,  Jul 26, 2014

Very excited when my lamps arrived. They were very easy to assemble and I couldn't wait to put them on my night tables. They were slightly more bluish than in picture but for my decor they are perfect. Happy I found them. They were comparable to one i had seen that was far more expensive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Atlanta,GA,  Apr 26, 2014

Bought a pair of these lamps for a man's den. The color was perfect, the stone with olive green and gold tones looked great in his room. Very heavy and the shades in a light tan color was complimentary to the bases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Michigan,  Mar 23, 2014

First the slate used was not very nice looking, the seems where it was joined were bad, you can see saw marks on one end because the way it was put together. The metal on the base looks cheep and did not fit the stone well so the gaps were filled to match the same color of the metal but it looks bad. The shade is so ugly and cheep looking. Would not recommend

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning natural rock lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA area,  Mar 19, 2014

Have been looking for a lamp to go with mission bedroom. This lamp fits in well. Very unique.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

Could not be happier- lamp tile is beautiful. Delivery was superfast. Well worth the $ investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landon Table Lamp
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 26, 2014

One MUST realize that this is natural slate rock, and as others have written, the PRIMARY color in the slate is green, with highlights of gold. It is an absolutely BEAUTIFUL lamp, and, IMO, worth far more than the price charged. The lampshade has a beautiful faux suede cloth cover. It comes with a flourescent bulb (likely required), which I would toss. I will put a 50/75/100 watt 3-way bulb into the lamps because that is the style of socket switch used. I would highly recommend this lamp. I purchased 2 of them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful lamp!
 from Corona, California,  Feb 20, 2014

Was pleased after unpacking and finding such a beautiful fabric on the shade. It appears to be raw silk, but I can't be certain. The slate base is heavy and makes the entire lamp seem much more expensive than it cost. The height and size are perfect for a guest bedroom or home office. If it were offered a bit larger and taller, it could be beautiful and very dramatic in a great room or master bedroom. The green base isn't golden at all. It's more of a gray/green with numerous changes in depth of color due to the nature of slate. My room has many different greens in art on the walls, some plants (I love Bromeliads) and some fabrics. So, making an exact match to one shade of green wasn't important to me. However, if it is important, and you need a golden/yellow green base, don't order this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stone lamp!
 from Oak Hill, VA,  Feb 14, 2014

This lamp sits on a table next to our stone fireplace...beautiful together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Feb 12, 2014

Easy to assemble. Suede fabric shade is a nice touch. Works well in my entry way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from St James, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

This is a beautiful lamp. I was so surprised when it came. Seeing on line is not the same.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landon Table Lamp
 from Oregon,  Dec 26, 2013

We really like the look of these lamps in our living room. The quality of the lampshades is a bit disappointing but when the lights are on, they look nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2013

This is a very nice lamp. It is located on a dresser in the bedroom. It is quite heavy. It is apparently made of solid slate. It looks very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the price
 from Strongsville, OH,  Nov 27, 2013

Great lamp color as stated in other reviews more on the green side. Arrived with a damaged shade, prompt response from customer service replacing entire lamp. In shopping for lamps this was a good value and much less costly. Very sturdy and blends well in our living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch the color
 from Missouri,  Nov 21, 2013

I am giving this lamp a 3-star rating due to the color. The picture seems to show a brown/tan base. I read in some of the reviews that it had a green tinge. When I opened my lamps, it is more than a tinge! They are green! And not a green that matches anything I have. I'm not sending them back because I hate sending things back. They are nice quality but I'm going to have to think about what to do with them because of their color. It's a shame because they would have been absolutely perfect if they were tan/brown or only had a slight greenish tinge.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Alfred, me,  Nov 12, 2013

Based on the reviews I read prior to purchasing this product, I expected the lamps to be really nice. These lamps exceeded all my expectations. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent, substantial lamps
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Nov 1, 2013

Fantastic quality lamp. Bought two and we are very pleased. Great color tones. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from TN,  Oct 25, 2013

A beautiful, heavy lamp - Works perfectly where I needed it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning lamps
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 24, 2013

Bought two of these lamps and they arrived promptly and shipped in separate cartons. Both lamps were in perfect condition and took only a few minutes to have them "up and running" on my end tables. They are absolutely beautiful and the colors are vibrant. They go extremely well with my new couch which is a greenish/ gray/aqua color. One lamp has a very slight flaw on the base but I just put that side to the wall and it cannot be seen. I am very happy with these lamps and would highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, heavy and so rich looking
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 18, 2013

Always afraid to order site unseen, but this time was GREAT. They arrived so quickly and in perfect shape. Others said they were heavy, but I had no idea, till I took them out of the box. Each lamp color is slightly different because they are real stone, but that's what makes them rich looking and I agree with others , mine too had more of a blue green look not tan. I looked at a lot of lamps in the stores for a whole lot more money, that didn't look as good as these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landon Table Lamp
 from Marion, Oh,  Oct 18, 2013

Not quite what I thought it would be and I was somewhat disappointed. But will do for now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Waterford Bronze Table Lamp
Today $58.68
Compare $63.50
Save 8%
(31)
Landon Slate Finish 3-piece Lamp Set
Sale $211.49
Was $234.99
(7)
Back to top