Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Landon Slate 3 piece lamp set
 from Metro LA,  Oct 18, 2014

These lamps are off/on as opposed to 3 way, but that is what I wanted. The shades are a nice shape and color. In fact, these mottled slate lamps pulled the room together so well colorwise I don't have to repaint the room after all, saving me more money than the lamps cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, subtle colors
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

Great price. Great lamps. Bought them for master bedroom (floor lamp for den), but the subtle colors looked so fabulous in the cool blue/green/beige palate of the living room I put them their. Sturdy, easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landon Slate Finish 3-piece Lamp Set
 from Belpre, OH,  Dec 9, 2013

These lamps work perfectly in my living room; however, as most folks state, the color of the picture is wayyyy off. They are night a cream./ivory color. They are more like grayish/brownish, with a bit of green/blue hue in there as well. They still worked out fine for me, luckily. They are definitely very heavy, which is good so I don't have to worry about my little puppy knocking them over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PC
 Jul 11, 2015

The other reviews accurately indicate the color is more green than pictured. Nevertheless, they are beautiful and sturdy. These are an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 Jul 9, 2015

We ordered these after remodeling out great room. I was impressed with the solid construction and natural stone. They are very beautiful and everyone who sees them loves them. My only suggestion would be to offer them with threeway sockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Lamps!
 May 9, 2015

I have had these for quite a few years now, and they still work perfectly and look great! They are very heavy, giving them sturdiness. They matched with my living room furniture and tables perfectly. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that the shades do tend to be a bit crooked and are hard to straighten. However, they are great lamps, the price can't be beat and I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Apr 29, 2015

As others have noted, the base can appear to have more green than the pictures show, but it does depend on the light. The greenish tint mutes to a more grey with natural light in our home and more green when used with warmer glow bulbs. They are heavy and perfect for those who's placement requires a sturdy lamp. They don't knock over easily. Very pretty, very sturdy, and we are very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Slightly contemporary style had me nervous, but these are really nice lamps. VERY heavy lamps, too. The slate added the pop of color we needed. Overstock had the 3 piece set for much less than a once used website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and rustic.
 from Washington, DC.,  Oct 11, 2014

As others have noted the color is completely different from the photos. Charcoal grey with some rust and areas of blue-green. The bronze mounts are really nice. The harp and shade match the style and give it a kind of rustic Asian vibe. It could perhaps use a larger harp and shade. The color of the shade is neutral a kind of faux suede in tan. I bought these for my living room but they were the wrong shade of green, as my wallpaper is a kind of evergreen on parchment. I still liked the lamps and decided to use them in the basement family tool which is a sort of portobello color with some Asian prints on the wall. They look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Oct 9, 2014

Love the style, the price was good but very cheaply made and don't sit straight . These aren't damaged they just don't fit together real well so sit crooked and look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

These lamps are very beautiful. They were extremely easy to assemble and I've received several compliments on them already. The slate makes them very heavy, but that's good I because they are sturdier than most table and floor lamps. The slate color variations make them unique and I love that the colors can go with any design. I agree that they do have more blue and green than the pictures suggest though, so if you're looking for something primarily beige and brown, this set may not be right for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try this lamp set
 from South Grafton, MA,  Apr 30, 2014

Purchased this lamp set for our family room. The lamps are weighted and appear sturdy. The rectangular shades cast a soft light and are complementary to the bases. The colors on my slate is a combination of greens, browns and rust - subtle and very nice. When unpacked, one base was broken. Overstock handled the damage well. Some lamps have a 3-way socket, others are single. No problem, my husband converted them all to 3-way. We are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp review
 from Connecticut,  Dec 24, 2013

These lamps are functional and heavy. I was surprised about how heavy they were. The lamps were easy to assemble.the only problem was the packing material, it made a mess which I'm still finding pieces of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging was messy
 from TX,  Nov 14, 2013

These lamps were a great buy but beware they are made of a heavy slate like stone. The boxes they were shipped in were falling apart. I had to open the boxes outside my home as styrofoam pieces were everywhere. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 7, 2013

Saw these lamps elsewhere for much more!! Very well made and easy to assemble. They have totally changed the look of my family room. I am thrilled with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought