This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Club O Rewards MasterCard®

Enjoy $20 bonus after the first use, plus up to 8% rewards*.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
o.

Landa Black Bench

Overall Rating Rating 4.3  |  43 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $159.99
Item #: 11271472
    This Landa black bench with storage offers a classic accent to your home. This bench is beautiful and practical, with a place to sit while writing a quick grocery list. Store some of your personal items by the front door for style and convenience....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    • Classic black gossip bench is great in entryways, bedrooms or even kitchens
    • Bench offers a convenient place to sit, take your shoes off, write the grocery list and talk on the phone
    • No doubt, you will see why this traditional piece of furniture has such a popular past
    • Seat is styled with a ladder-back and armrest
    • Tabletop has a sliding drawer for notepads or knick-knacks
    • Constructed of MDF with solid rubberwood legs
    • Traditional styling and country cottage color make it a perfect statement of style
    • White version available under catalogue #11255846

Dimensions:
33.25 in. H x 38 in. W x 20 in. D
Materials:
Wood
Model No:
OS2239
Brand: Upton Home

Features

  • Material
    Wood
  • Bench Type
    Standard Benches
  • Bench Material
    Wood
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Furniture Frame Material
    Wood
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing most helpful review on this product.

  • 5 Stars 21
  • 4 Stars 17
  • 3 Stars 3
  • 2 Stars 1
  • 1 Stars 1
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • very nice looking

    The drawer is a little tricky, but works - I know others said their drawer did not work. I was fortunate as mine does. Assemby is ok - if you are thinking you can put it together in 5 minutes, think twice. As far as reversing the drawer and the bench - I don't think that you could. The product comes with pre-drilled holes.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    nebraska1975 from Lincoln, Nebraska, Sep 20, 2013

  • Perfect entry table

    Easy to assemble (1 person) and the almost-perfect entry table. "Almost" because I wish you could choose which side the bench/table is on. The opposite combo would have worked better for us. That said, it is otherwise the perfect entry bench. The height from floor to seat allows plenty of space for shoe storage solutions, the bench is great for putting shoes on - for yourself or little ones - and the drawer is deep enough to store many items for easy access. There is enough room for a table lamp and flower arrangement on the table. Every visitor we've had immediately commented on how well the bench fits the space and how cute and functional it is. Several have asked me to send a link so they can consider purchasing themselves. Love it!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price. A few nicks but nothing too obvious.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    mgh2013 from Charlotte, NC, Aug 13, 2013

  • Great product

    This product was great and I thought I would have a lot of problems putting it together with all the reviews. I can honestly say that if you can follow directions, then putting this together would take no more than one hours. I put it together in about an hours with the help of my 10 years old daughter and niece. I had no problems with the drawers either, but can see how someone would have problems. The brackets inside the drawers are labeled with numbers and if you mix one and two then your drawer will not be even. This product looks great in my entry way.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price paid.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Maybe I mis-measured because the dimensions were a bit larger than when it got here.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    measehven from Owings Mills, MD, Nov 27, 2012

  • Cute, but that darn drawer!

    Overstock had a great price on this, and it was exactly what I was looking for to put in our entryway. The quality is OK. I think there are just a few pretty unnoticeable chips in the black paint. My husband, who is pretty handy, assembled this in about an hour. When I asked him what he thought afterwards, he said "there are flaws but I don't want to point them out to you." One obvious one, like others have mentioned, is the drawer doesn't work right. You need two hands to open it, because it sticks every time. Also, it typically only closes part way. According to my husband, he know what he needs to do to fix it (which will include drilling new holes in it himself), but that just means it gets added back to the honey-do list along with 100 other projects. In general though, I still love Overstock. You can't beat their customer service, selection, prices and speed of delivery.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (black = black)
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. typical assemble-yourself furniture
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    rmr2011 from Des Moines, IA, Sep 5, 2012

  • love this thing!

    I've actually had this bench for at least 3 years and it has held up very well. I have it in my upstairs landing and it is mostly decorative, so it doesn't see a lot of hard use, but I am very pleased with it and get lots of compliments on it.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    dumbcatlady from Boston, MA, May 18, 2012

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

I have the same question as Mastall...can the table/bench be reversed? Would love this piece if the table were on the left side and the bench on the right. amyw02 on Aug 25, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us amyw02. Unfortunately no, this cannot be reversed. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 27, 2013
 
 

Can you reverse the table and the bench? rnastall on Aug 21, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us rnastall. Unfortunately no, this cannot be reversed. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 27, 2013
 
 

What are the dimensions of the whole bench? nsut73 on Aug 5, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us nsut73. The Dimensions are: 33.25 in. H x 38 in. W x 20 in. D Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 12, 2013
 
 

how high is the table piece? cdtbarry on Apr 3, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question cdtbarry. The table piece is approximately 27 inches high. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 8, 2013
 
 

What are the dimensions of the table portion, please? lsnider on Jun 27, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The table portion is 17.5 inches wide by 20 inches deep. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 3, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More