Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Sep 20, 2013

The drawer is a little tricky, but works - I know others said their drawer did not work. I was fortunate as mine does. Assemby is ok - if you are thinking you can put it together in 5 minutes, think twice. As far as reversing the drawer and the bench - I don't think that you could. The product comes with pre-drilled holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect entry table
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 13, 2013

Easy to assemble (1 person) and the almost-perfect entry table. "Almost" because I wish you could choose which side the bench/table is on. The opposite combo would have worked better for us. That said, it is otherwise the perfect entry bench. The height from floor to seat allows plenty of space for shoe storage solutions, the bench is great for putting shoes on - for yourself or little ones - and the drawer is deep enough to store many items for easy access. There is enough room for a table lamp and flower arrangement on the table. Every visitor we've had immediately commented on how well the bench fits the space and how cute and functional it is. Several have asked me to send a link so they can consider purchasing themselves. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price. A few nicks but nothing too obvious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Nov 27, 2012

This product was great and I thought I would have a lot of problems putting it together with all the reviews. I can honestly say that if you can follow directions, then putting this together would take no more than one hours. I put it together in about an hours with the help of my 10 years old daughter and niece. I had no problems with the drawers either, but can see how someone would have problems. The brackets inside the drawers are labeled with numbers and if you mix one and two then your drawer will not be even. This product looks great in my entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Maybe I mis-measured because the dimensions were a bit larger than when it got here.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but that darn drawer!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 5, 2012

Overstock had a great price on this, and it was exactly what I was looking for to put in our entryway. The quality is OK. I think there are just a few pretty unnoticeable chips in the black paint. My husband, who is pretty handy, assembled this in about an hour. When I asked him what he thought afterwards, he said "there are flaws but I don't want to point them out to you." One obvious one, like others have mentioned, is the drawer doesn't work right. You need two hands to open it, because it sticks every time. Also, it typically only closes part way. According to my husband, he know what he needs to do to fix it (which will include drilling new holes in it himself), but that just means it gets added back to the honey-do list along with 100 other projects. In general though, I still love Overstock. You can't beat their customer service, selection, prices and speed of delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (black = black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. typical assemble-yourself furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this thing!
 from Boston, MA,  May 18, 2012

I've actually had this bench for at least 3 years and it has held up very well. I have it in my upstairs landing and it is mostly decorative, so it doesn't see a lot of hard use, but I am very pleased with it and get lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described. Good quality.
 from Virginia,  Apr 14, 2012

A quality product, reasonably priced. Cleans up well with routine furniture polish. I would not recommend this item where it might be expected to encounter abuse. Not for a child's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. Black - not glossy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for normal use. Would not take abuse though. I would not recommend for a child's room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landa Black bench
 from Spring HIll FL,  Nov 26, 2011

This product took us a WHOLE AFTERNOON to put together. And you must have 2 people to do it. The instructions were very vague in assembling some parts of this produact. They need to be more detailed and in better sequential order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair..... the paint chips off very easily....could be better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the typical looking entryway piece!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2011

It looks great in my entryway. I've gotten compliments from people who come by often. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is gorgeous. Decent quality too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is such a cute little "gossip bench"
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 7, 2011

This little bench is so cute. I bought it to put on the landing to my lower level. I purchased an old fashioned appearing phone to go with it and get loads of compliments. The price can't be beat. The only reason I gave the bench 4 instead of 5 stars is the drawer would not fit properly out of the box. My husband was able to fix the drawer fairly easily however and it works perfectly now. I love it and have recommended Overstock to many of my friends for these great deals!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks the same as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is good quality and it looks much more expensive than the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but could be more sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2011

I like this bench. It fits well with almost any type of decor. The quality could be better. We had a hard time putting it together so it would be sturdy. It's still not 100% but good enough for our purposes. Previous reviewers said it's a small piece of furniture. I don't think so at all. The seat is taller than most benches and it does not look small or overwhelmed in our large house. We even had to change the 3 foot x 2.5 foot mirror over the bench (in the foyer) because the mirror looked too small to balance with the bench. It's a useful piece. We keep mail in the drawer and use it to sit and put shoes on. I'd recommend it but if it comes with flaws or issues, call the company and request new pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches. It is a shiny black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Putting it together was a challenge because holes didn't line up. Ours is still wobbly even after we called and had replacement pieces sent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from Victorville, CA,  Aug 12, 2011

I'm very happy with this bench/ table. I have gotten many complimens on how nice and different it is. I'm so happy I ordered it and would highly recomend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 10, 2011

This fits perfectly in the entryway, and people can use it to put their shoes on. It's a sturdy bench and fairly easy to put together. The drawer was the hardest part to assemble. I would definitely recommend getting this bench. I only gave it four stars because it had slight damage to the rail, but no one notices unless I point it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely bench
 from MN,  Aug 6, 2011

I love the bench with the drawer. I have it by the front door and like being able to sit to take off or put on shoes. Works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son had a little trouble with the drawer, other wise very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little bench!
 from Missouri,  Jul 29, 2011

Nice little bench! A little smaller than expected but I may not have looked at the description on the size either, however it fits nicely right by the door that goes out to the garage. Perfect place for my husband to take off his shoes and unload his pockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landa Black Bench
 from Bristol, CT,  Jul 19, 2011

I bought this for my living room (with a check from my aunt for my bridal shower :) and it fits perfect to the right of the fireplace. Looks like an old telephone desk. Will mostly be decrotive but matches the rest of my furniture. It has a few scratches in some places but they can be concealed. Drawer was a pain the *** to put together but I am happy with the final product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had a few scratches but I think I can cover them.. Nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2011

This chair is a great addition to any room or hallway. The packaging, size and quality are all excellent. It definitely takes 2 people to put it together and about 1 1/2 hours of your time, but all well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Htfd. CT,  Feb 8, 2011

The Landa Bench, called a "gossip bench" turned out to be perfect for our foyer. My husband is ill and needed a place to change into his boots. All the pieces fit together perfectly..each was labeled and the plan was easy to follow. It took about 1 and 1/2 hours to assemble. The black finish looks very good for an inexpensive piece of furniture, and best of all it fits in my small place exactly. Delivery was very fast considering it was the holidays. We are very pleased. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bench
 from Chardon, Ohio,  Oct 20, 2010

I have nothing bad to say about this bench. it looks great in my entryway, it was what I was looking for..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Troy, MI,  May 11, 2010

I researched the price for this bench on several other websites, and Overstocks was the lowest price. Being my first purchase from them, I received free shipping, which was a great bonus. The bench is easy to assemble, is a good size and decent quality for the price. It looks great in our foyer. Like some other reviews mentioned, I did receive one damaged piece, but when I called the 800 number, the customer service representative was very courteous and new a piece was sent out free of charge. I received the new piece within 5 days. I am very pleased with ordering from Overstocks and the quality of the Landa black bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landa Bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2010

i bought this bench for a friend to put in her entry way...and she loves it. She dressed it up with a lamp, books and a pillow. Its her favorite piece of furniute right now. Delivery was super fast and i have not complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought