Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good enough for what I need
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

If you are placing this in an area where people can't really get too close to it it works well. I mean it isn't awful looking or anything like that, it is just laminate. I think it is unique looking and that is why I bought it. I used stronger attachments than what was sent with it so it is more secure seeing as I live in CA with the Earthquakes want to be sure it didn't come out of the wall. It looks nice but Laminate is laminate....again you can't tell if you have it in a location that people don't really walk up that close to it to tell. Fits my need so I like it. If you want something that is more showy you're going to have to buy real wood and that is 10x more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I paid for it is about what it is worth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome and Easy to Install!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 26, 2011

I was very pleased with the shelf and how easy it was to install. If you plan on using it for DVD storage, they do fit, but you have to put them in exactly right. The instructions say to put it up with two people, but I installed it myself and it's still hanging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. I am very satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Picture looks much better than the actual piece. The design is very interesting and it's simple to assemble. However, the quality is low grade. I had initially bought this for the living room corner; however, after looking at how unnatural and cheap the veneer looked I decided to use it in my workshop as shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? unnatural and darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qulity is cheap. It's pressed wood covered with low end veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the price!
 from Long Island, New York,  May 9, 2012

These shelves look great on my wall. They don't hold a ton of stuff, but they definitely add a little pizazz to an empty corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good considering the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from New Uersey,  May 19, 2012

These shelves are perfect for any corner of the room. I love them. You can put almost anything on the shelves and it really allows the room to come together and create a beautiful ambiance. I highly recommend trying this piece out if you have the same, are moving into a new apartment/house because it helps with the decorating process! :o)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful representation of the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good solid material and color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2012

I have been eyeing this shelf for months, but it was not in stock. I even put on my calendar when it was estimated back because I wanted it so badly! I absolutely love the design and think it's wonderfully functional for a corner. I highly recommend this shelf, I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Space Saver
 from Stoughton, MA,  Jul 5, 2012

My husband put this corner wall mount shelf in our dining room in the corner between two windows. It looks great and I am able to put some of those little items that you never seem to have space for and they end up on your table. I put a photo, a handmade vase, a small dish from Ireland, a few items brought back from Costa Rica by my daughter and a decorated glass bowl filled with dried flowers on the shelves. It has caught the eye of everyone who has come in the door. I also know that I can change what's on it anytime I want. As simple as it is to assemble, having instructions would have made it easier. You need to set it up so that the the top piece has a small screw hole in the center and that the bottom piece gets the large silver circular screw for decoration. The rest of the pieces have pre-drilled screw holes that make it simple and then they have walnut covered pieces that hide the screw tops. Aside from lack of directions, it's a great piece and I might order a few more in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is exactly as shown on the webpage and looks like the picture when mounted on the wall.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lot smaller that I thought
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

What you don't see in the picture (clearly) is that the shelves are curved from the front so there is nothing really that you can put on the shelves except maybe a 4"x4"x4" cube. Anything bigger will not fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the assembly time
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 16, 2012

I was worried that I would receive some cheap particle board shelf, but I only needed a shelf to pretty-up a corner in my sunroom. What I ended up receiving was something of much better quality than I had expected--sure, it's not solid wood, but it's extremely sturdy and very attractive, and the finish on it makes it look like a solid-wood shelf. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the pictures is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - this shelf is sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love retro
 from NJ,  Jan 28, 2012

Love them, look great in our dining room and family room, very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. put together quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Washington,  Jan 6, 2012

I absolutely LOVE these shelves. I bought 2 of them and put them at either corner of my dining room. I get compliments on them all the time! They were really easy to put together, and easy to hang!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Shelves
 from conway arkansas,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought 2 for each side of a mirror in the bathroom....Looks Awesome!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for the price
 from Rochester, New York,  Dec 6, 2012

I would've liked the shelved to attach a bit more precisely. The joining point tends to be a bit short of a right angle, but it is relatively close. Considering that it is just a veneer shelf anchored into a partially pre-drilled hole in the end of the attaching shelf, it is what I should've expected. The end result is that the wall anchoring points don't end up being flat on the wall at the top and bottom pieces of the shelf. Once secured it does pull tight though. Once hung up it really does look nice. You would have a hard time finding something nicer for $$ dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate.....not a disappointment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am satisfied with the product for what I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laminated walnut veneer corner shelf
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 20, 2012

I love this shelf ..it looks classy and unique. Almost didnt buy it because of a review saying it looked bad from up close. I find no flaws in this product. It's very easy to construct. I searched several sites and overstock had the best price for this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality doesn't look "bad from up close" as a previous review stated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 13, 2012

The object may seem larger online, but when you put it up and place items to display you have limited foot space. The space that you work with is just over 7 1/2 inches tall with apx 6 inch depth which limits you to small picture frames and other small knickknacks. However it has a unique look and can add interest to an otherwise dull corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 6, 2012

This is a great shelf, looks just like the picture. There are a lot of pieces to put together, but it only took about a half hour. It's a great looking corner shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid for a laminate, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Delaware,  Dec 25, 2011

Great product for the price. I was extremely pleased and would highly recommedn to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same asadvertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute shelf
 from Meridian Idaho,  Jan 9, 2014

Pay attention to the dimensions or you might be disappointed. Goes together easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyed
 from Virginia,  Jan 8, 2014

I waited a very short time for this shelf to arrive and was extremely happy with it!! It is very unique and ads a warmth and charm to my family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute display shelves
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2014

This was easy to put together, fit together well, and is just a cool corner display shelf for any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top