Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from gilbertsvill, PA,  Oct 29, 2010

loved the chairs! arrived within one week from ordering. putting them together was very easy. However, once the legs were on, all the chairs were uneven. we had to take the plastic stoppers off some of them to even them out. Not the best but for the price, acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating!
 Jun 29, 2010

These chairs are not worth the money. They are almost impossible to get together and wreaked of gasoline smells! One nice thing is Overstock shipped them overnight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laktas dining chairs
 from Lake Hopatcong, NJ,  May 15, 2010

While these chairs were what I expected, putting them together was a nightmare. The holes were not alligned and I had to hire someone to drill new holes and assemble the chairs. The handyman said he'd never seen a chair that needed to be assembled, so badly pre-assembled. One of them is still a little "off" but I needed them so I kept them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not hold up
 Mar 5, 2015

Although these cairs looked great, they turned out not to last. The back needed much more. I had to add 2 more screws too keep the chair together and even that did not last long. I had to get rid of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dining chairs!
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 1, 2013

Difficult to assemble but sturdy and looks great! Just blends in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got legs!
 from Goshen, Indiana,  Oct 2, 2012

The chairs are really cool. The problem was that we had to receive 7chairs to get 4 that weren't damaged. There was at least one leg broken off on 3 chairs. Because they come packaged 2per box it took 6 weeks to send back 3 chairs and get the replacements. Finally today we received the 4th undamaged chair so we are finally all set. Again, the chairs are very cool once we finally got the last one undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving these chairs!
 from San Anselmo, CA,  Aug 16, 2012

So far I am loving these chairs! Exactly what I was looking for at half the price! Had an issue with one of the chairs in that it arrived with one leg broken clean off - Overstock replaced the chair immediately upon my placing a call!!! Would definitely recommend the chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good - have not actually sat on them for any length of time...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 24, 2012

We love these chairs . They arrived completely assembled and quickly. They are actually quite comfortable. They seem sturdy enough and look great with our reddish pedestal table. They probably won't last as long as solid wood but that is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes but slightly darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs for the price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 24, 2011

I love these chairs! It helped to read the other reviews b/c the reviews were spot-on: ie: some of the holes pre-drilled into the legs of the chair did not match the seat when putting the chairs together. But for some reason when I mixed and matched different legs to different seats, they all worked out in the end. Also, one seat was off-balance - like off by 2-1/2 inches (!) My husband tried to add a piece of wood to the end of a leg to balance it out but its looks pretty cheap. I'm trying to figure out a way to balance it out. I'm 8 months pregnant and was able to put all of these chairs together myself (my husband just had to tighten the screws afterwards). Physically they are beautiful, tropical and I get tons of compliments on them. My kids complain of the scratchiness of the seat when they're wearing shorts. If I stand on them (to get to my ceiling fan pull cord), I don't feel like the middle of the seat is very sturdy. I have to stand on the edges of the seats. But for the price... you can't beat what you get! I would order more but they're all sold out right now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laktas Dining Chairs
 from North Georgia,  Aug 26, 2011

I purchased these chairs for my eat in kitchen. They are not as durable as I had hoped. I have had them less than a year and the seats are already saggy and it seems that we can't get the two pieces of the chair to stay tightened up enough. We are not large people so I don't think that we are overloading the chairs. I think they are more appropriate for "looks" instead of real use. They are beautiful and I love them but I wish they were more sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as sturdy as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beachy Look (!) in a Chair
 from Southern New Hampshire,  Jul 22, 2011

BUY THEM !! These chairs are a nice sleek size. Very solid/sturdy. We were wanting something that we could use in a beach themed room and these work great. Very pleased with the color. Legs are a little uneven on hardwood flooring but we are using in a carpeted area so no problem. Quick delivery. Quick and easy to assembly. LOVE Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 29, 2011

Love these chairs but...my mistake for not measuring them prior to ordering. They were to be usd for accent chairs in my dining room but after assembling realized they are way smaller in scale than my other dining chairs. Measure twice.lol

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice chairs for price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2011

These chairs look fantastic around my mahogany table and the price was much better than what I saw around town. My only complaint is that they shed quite a bit, but that is standard for this organic material. Also, the legs tend to get wobbly over time. If they had braces along the legs, I would have given them 5 stars. Overall, a great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Southern MS,  Jun 2, 2011

Love Love LOVE these chairs. They are exactly what I expected. Love the color variation in the chairs. Can go with any color table. I order two, once I recieved those two I turned around and order six additonal chairs. That's how much I love these chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? overall good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Hicksville, NY,  May 24, 2011

These chairs are beautiful and completely transformed an older dining room set. We are very happy with them. The color is beautiful and while we need a metric ratchet to put them together, they look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but a project...
 from Dunn, NC,  Apr 27, 2011

These chairs look great, but they are a puzzle to put together. You have to mix & match the seat with the front & back leg sections until you find the one that has the pre-drilled holes in the right spots. I need to get creative with some felt pads because 3 of the 4 chairs wobble. However they look great & seem like they will be relatively comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Alabama,  Apr 19, 2011

I bought six of these chairs for our beach house, which is a rental property. There were no problems with assembly. They add a tropical touch to our home. I purchased chair pads from Target which added some color and matched the rug. They appear sturdy and should stand the steady stream of renters that we have during the summer season.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Chairs
 from North Branford, CT,  Apr 16, 2011

Good news first - they are beautiful visually and pretty comfortable too. Very easy to put together and arrived in perfect condition. Only negatives are that they are very scratchy - if you are wearing any type of silk or fine fabric they will make pulls on your clothes. All four were also unbalanced so I needed to put some felt stick ons on the bottom of the chairs to try and make them even. They are not big chairs, but I really do love them, have had many compliments on them and I am totally happy with my purchase. They are also about 1/2 the price of anything from Pottery Barn or Ballard's so you will not find a better price for the quality of chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super stylish chair
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 24, 2011

The chairs are super stylish and make our kitchen look great. They are easy to assemble and very comfortable to sit on. Totally recommendable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Gulf Coast Mississippi,  Jan 17, 2011

I bought 6 of these chairs for my dining room and absolutely love them! I think the weave might be a tiny bit scratchy without long pants on but they are extremely comfortable with long pants on. There is quite a bit of color variation in them and it looks perfect and beachy in my dining room. The legs and frame are not actually mahogany as the description says but a mahogany stain. Every bit of wood is stained though so you can't really tell. They seem very sturdy and are nice and heavy. Assembly was easy and took very little time. One of the chairs arrived with a broken leg and it just happened that that same chair's pre-assembly drill holes didn't line up. Overstock replaced the broken chair immediately with no hassle. I would recommend these to anyone looking for seagrass type chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought