Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Well designed, expertly crafted, reasonably priced, these chairs are a quite a find. I especially like the curved back, which adds a level of sophistication found in chairs that are twice the cost. The solid frame and foam cushioning make sitting for long dinners very comfortable. They arrived in perfect condition and have added an understated elegance to my home. I’d recommend these chairs to anyone wanting an affordable way to spruce up their dining experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, high style!
 from USA,  Sep 15, 2011

I love the angularity of these dining chairs, which are a perfect complement to my long wooden table that has a country feel. Combined with the rustic vibe of the table, these chairs make the room looks simply divine. I also am very happy that they are faux leather -- I wouldn’t have bought them if they were animal product, anyway -- which I find much easier to maintain and keep fresh.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I must say I was really skeptical when I first bought these two black dining chairs. It was the craftmanship that I was worried about. The previous cheap dining chairs I had were wobbly and poorly made. But when I finally got these two chairs I home, I was really impressed with the craftmanship. I have since had them at my dining room table for last couple of years and have had no problem. In fact, these inexpensive chairs are in just as good of shape as the day I bought them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Leather Modern Dining Chairs
 from Lewes, DE,  Sep 30, 2014

I've received many complements on these chairs based on both their looks and comfort. I priced exactly the same products on other websites and the ones I purchased from Overstock were much more reasonably priced. Love the chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...but definitely not brown.....
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

I'm happy with the design and quality of these chairs BUT they are completely BLACK not a bit brown. I read other reviews that say the color is as described so maybe I received a different lot that somehow ended up darker. If you are looking for dark brown chairs these are not the chairs for you. They look ok with my other dark brown dining chairs but I may decide to use them elsewhere.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site said brown...chairs are BLACK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, but seems like good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is WAY darker....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Louisville,  Apr 19, 2012

The difference between the VERY DARK BROWN chairs and the black seat is very subtle but it is noticeable. I love that they are not the same color because I'm all about the subtle details. I am enjoying these immensely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the heck out of these chairs!
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2012

Seriously loving these dining chairs. They are so classy and elegant yet obviously very contemporary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping mishap, but chairs are great!
 from Louisiana,  Apr 4, 2012

The shipping company somehow delivered these across the street from my house! I had to get it figured out by calling them because the tracking showed it was delivered but the boxes were nowhere to be found. They told me the address they delivered to, which was NOT my address. I talked to my neighbor and voila! I found my boxes. Chairs are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, they're mine!
 from Flint, Michigan,  Apr 2, 2012

I had been eying these in a store near my home for a few months and was thrilled to see them here online. I'd never purchased from Overstock before let alone a made furniture purchase online but the savings of a couple hundred was too tempting to pass up. They were delivered today and look just like the ones in the store. Gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dark brown but can appear to be black
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 26, 2012

These look black in low lighting but definitely a dark brown shade in bright natural light. Either one is okay with me because the design is great. They look somewhat mid-century-inspired or even scandinavian.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at but OK
 from NC,  Sep 26, 2011

the first chair I had was broken. Oversock did send me an immediate replacement. Cheap and lightweight, most likely would not tell a friend about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no, picture looks black, but chairs are actually a dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK seems cheap and lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top