Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 Mar 24, 2011

My husband and I love the way our dining room looks now that we have six of these handsome chairs. They are the epitome of understated cool. The “light honey finish” is a perfect neutral tone, yet with just the right amount of warmth to confer and welcoming energy to the room. And best of all (for me at least, being an animal-loving vegetarian), the black leather is “faux” and feels nice and supple. Now we have more dinner parties -- and all our guests have commented on how nice these look. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs when intact
 from Tewksbury, MA,  Aug 21, 2011

I ordered 3 sets of these chairs. Very impressed with the speedy shipping. But while the FedEx truck was driving away and we pulled out the first chair, my husband and I were disappointed to see the wood on the arm was cracked. Since the boxes were clean it was clear it was not damage in transit. Then another chair came out damaged - it had wood glue bleeding all over the back rest, and gouges in the wood. We had to remove the glides from the chair legs and put on thin felt, and raise our table with nail in felt thing to raise the table a little so the chair arms would fit under. Just a consideration if your table has a "wooden skirt" around the table top, as ours does. Club O has set up a return. I hope the replacement chairs are ok! The 4 that are intact do look elegant and beautiful. I would not recommend these chairs to anyone that has family members that are heavy or generally hard on furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems a bit flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs remind me of the ones that were in my college library. I spent many an hour studying in a chair that was exactly like this. I always remembered how comfortable they were and boy do I have memories studying Shakespeare and Baudelaire and Picasso. When I saw these, I just had to get them. I replaced my old dining room chairs and while I don’t study in them anymore, they feel just like the ones from school. I am so happy that I might just pull out that old copy of Fleurs du Mal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful contemporary chairs
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 28, 2013

These chairs are well built and required no assembly when we received them. We did received one chair that had a gap at the joint on the arm. Overstock replaced this quickly and without any problems for us. They are comfortable and I love the way they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Chairs
 from Atlanta,  Dec 4, 2012

3 of the 4 charis arrived broken - all in the same spot where the arm meets the back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Design may look good but structurally is terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breakfast room dining with young children
 from Plano, Texas,  Sep 9, 2011

At first I thought the chairs felt too light when we opened them; however, obviously solid wood though out... My husband loved them & so did the kids. I was used to our older heavier ones. Now after several weeks, I'm converted. Much easier to scoot in and out, espeically for kids. Doesn't damage the stone floor either, which was an unexpected benefit. Black leather seat, perfect for spills and messy hands. We purchased a much darker wood table, going for the contrast & love it. Happy as alwasy. Overstock has never disapppointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very smooth to touch, sturdy, nice upolstry work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Sarasota FL,  Jun 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that these chairs (despite some reviews) actually came assembled ready to use. They are very good looking and worth the money. I would recommend that you add a better glider or a leather pad to each foot according to your flooring. Then they will be ready to work for you. I have had four of these chairs for over a month and everyone who enters compliments on my new dining "set".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair quality is very good but be ready to beef up gliders to save your floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite that great
 from Chicago,  Jun 19, 2013

I really wanted to love these chairs. We sent them back because one of them had a white mark on the leather and the other one rocked, but in the end, I was happy that we didn't keep them. I kept trying to like them, but the quality of the leather just didn't look nice. I felt like they resembled doctors' office waiting room chairs. Granted, a very stylish, modern doc's office... but the seat cushion just looked a little too fake and sterile. Also, the wood was yellower than I expected. The woodwork was smooth, though, and if the seat was a better quality leather I probably would have kept them despite the wobble. My husband didn't think they were comfortable to sit back in for a while, but I thought they were perfectly comfortable. Personal style, I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood in the chair is yellower than I expected. The (artificial) leather on the seat is more artificial-looking than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium High. Would have put high if the seat leather looked nicer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laine Modern Light Wood Black Seat Dining Chairs
 from Columbia, MD,  Mar 14, 2013

The chairs are lovely, but 1 arrived damaged and it was obviously from the delivery process because the box was damaged in the same place. Could have been packed more securely with more bubble wrap or adding foam peanuts. Overstock customer service sent another chair without problems. The chairs are very comfortable and have a nice modern look, but slightly darker than my maple table. Still, most people would not notice the difference unless it was pointed out. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is ever so slightly darker and slightly darker than the maple table inwhch I paired the chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are a wood composite, but a very nice wood chair, except one came damaged. Not packed as well as it could have, but overstock sent me another chair without problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. I would call the wood more "natural" than light.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and simple look
 from colorado,  Dec 19, 2012

The three sets of chairs I ordered arrived in the best quality possible. they have a really simple and natural look with the beautiful light wood color. The contract is with the black seat, that makes the pieces unique. the price was down to earth and the chairs really cozy and comfortable, so that we can enjoy our daily meals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and natural touch
 from new york,  Dec 14, 2012

These dining chairs look so amazing, simple and really natural, so I could not choose better for my dining room in the weekend house. I love the natural color and design. The chairs are really large and comfortable, easy to clean and really durable. All given on a really affordable and fair price as always.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best place for shopping
 from new york,  Dec 17, 2012

I was looking for some simple and natural chairs into our weekend house dining room and then my friend shared this link. When I opened it I knew these were the perfect chairs so I ordered three sets. I have never ordered online, so I did not know what to expect, but I received what I paid for. Useful, solid, sturdy and comfortable chairs on top quality. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek, elegant and contemporary
 from California,  Sep 12, 2011

These dining chairs have added the perfect modern touch to our dining room. The contrast of the light wood and the black upholstery gives them a sleek, elegant and contemporary feel that we just love. The simple geometry contains subtle angles that suggest a highly considered design that is reminiscent of contemporary Scandinavian design. For a set of 2, this price is hard to beat. We are happy to recommend these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable elegance
 from new york, NY,  Jun 20, 2011

I ordered two sets of Laine Modern Light Wood Black Seat Dining Chairs as the price was amazing. We love simple furniture and these chairs are really simple, elegant and comfortable, which matters the most. We have renovated our apartment and thought to buy some new dining furniture but everywhere we were searching we found poor quality on way too high prices. At Overstock we found what we were looking for: top quality and affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top