Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not so comfortable barstool
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2012

We ordered 3 different barstools from Overstock.com to try. We could not tell by looking online how these 3 options would work for us or in the space. The Lager was our least favorite. People who sat in it felt they were pushed forward by the back of the seat. If we did not compare it to other stools, we may have been happy with it, though. The barstool we chose was close in style to this one but has a brushed stainless steel looking finish on the base. We loved the ability to order different chairs with the ability to return the other 2 that didn't work but it is a slight hassle to assemble then disassemble. Also a bit expensive, about $30/chair to return via UPS. But it was worth it to us in the end to be able to try different options. We live in a rural area- no store had any adjustable barstools in stock for us to try. I also commend Overstock.com for not charging a "restocking fee" like so many other online retailers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfortable... seat height not as described
 from Los Angeles,  May 13, 2013

I would have kept this product and bought two more if the seat height description had been accurate. This seems to be an ongoing problem with Overstock.com when it comes to finding stools that will fit a restaurant height counter, which are increasingly popular nowadays. Take a hint, Overstock - you should stock more stools with a 32-36 seat height. The maximum seat height for this item is 31 at best. Plus when you sit on it, the seat has this little "buffer" action to cushion you, BUT, the resulting seat height actually goes down to about 30". We tried this with very light people, and with someone who is roughly 200 lbs, and it's the same for everyone. We brought it down all the way, up all the way... it was installed properly, working properly... but the seat height is absolutely not 33. It's 31" at best. For this reason, I will be returning it. It's a shame; really nice, cool-looking stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white with a very slight warm tinge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There is NO possible way that the seat height of this stool goes up to 33"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs easy to put together
 Mar 15, 2016

My wife built four of them and they are pretty tall but alittle bit floppy on the tallest setting. Leatherette is slightly nicer than I was hoping...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen bar stools
 Jan 29, 2016

comfortable cushions, easily adjustable height, sturdy, perfect at our kitchen bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible value
 from Fl,  Nov 27, 2014

Much better than anticipated. Stools swivel and height is also adjustable. Extremly comfortable and good looking. Value for the money is terrific

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not adjustable
 from Carmel,  Jun 8, 2014

I ordered 3 chairs for our new house. I was super excited to put together the barstools. They are easy to assemble and loom very nice. UNFORTUNATELY THE HYDRAULICS DO NOT WORK! They are waaay too short for our counter. I'm returning them asap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Redondo Beach,  May 8, 2014

Bought one to get the feel of the chair and WOW its very comfortable and has a great back support. I am actually ordering another to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great, engineering not so much
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 2, 2014

The chairs are beautiful and work well. I bought two for our studio. The first one assembled no problem. The second one, the 4th hole that is predrilled to attach the poll to the seat doesn't line up so we could only put 3 screws in. This doesn't seem to affect to the sturdiness of the chair so I'm not going to send it back, but it was a major flaw at the manufacturer which I guess could be why it's on Overstock! All in all, the seats are comfortable, functional, and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 24, 2013

Leather is nice and soft. So much better than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

I had gotten two other stools from *** and needed just one more. This is the same style as the other two, but a slightly different pattern on the stool. I wasn't concerned about that so I went ahead and ordered the stool. The price was slightly higher than I paid for the other two, but only by *** or so. The stool was delivered when promised if not earlier and assembly was quick and easy. I am very happy with it. I would recommend this stool to anyone who is looking for an adjustable stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAGER WHITE MODERN BAR STOOLS
 from ST. LOUIS, MO.,  Apr 23, 2013

I MAKE MANY PURCHASES FROM OVERSTOCK.COM BECAUSE SHIPPING IS FREE AND FAST. OVERSTOCK ALWAYS STANDS BEHIND THE CUSTOMER AND MAKES SURE THE PRODUCTS ARE CORRECT. THESE STOOLS ARE SOFT LEATHER WHICH MAKES THEM VERY COMFORTABLE AND GIVES THEM THE APPEARANCE OF HIGH END STOOLS. I ORDERED THEM ON A MONDAY AND THEY WERE DELIVERED TO MY HOME ON WEDNSESDAY. HOW QUICK IS THAT!!! THE STOOLS WERE EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOK GREAT IN OUR CONTEMPORARY SETTING. I LOVE THEM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love them!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 17, 2012

We love these Barstools. We live in a small apartment and have to use our bar as our dining room table. We love that they have backs. They're very comfortable and were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 17, 2012

I like these stools a lot. They really set off the counter and match wonderfully with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only problem I have is that I ordered 2 and one doesnt look as good as the other. The workmanship is slightly different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Comfortable, And Stylish
 from New Orleasn, LA,  Apr 6, 2012

I needed two bar stools for a kitchen island that I needed to use for extra seating if necessary for a regular dinner table. These adjustable ones worked perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable on the seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable Bar stool
 from Youngstown, OH,  Apr 3, 2012

This is a stylish bar stool that was easy to put together and comfortable to use. nice height adjustment that works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very sturdy chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and comfortable too!
 from East Coast, US,  Mar 14, 2012

This bar stool is nice looking and, unlike many that are, is also very comfortable! Padding on seat and back is pretty substantial. Foot rest is useful and well-placed. Lever lift works easily to adjust seat height. Assembly was super-simple. Chair feels sturdy and substantial. Happy to have found the perfect blend of form and function!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - the chair is true-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is sturdy and seems well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Those stools are super classy!
 from New York,  Feb 15, 2012

I'm very satisfied with my purchase! The stools are very useful and gave a great new look to my studio! I highly recommend them! Good quality, reasonable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super high quality and very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from South Florida,  Jan 31, 2012

Ordered the white bar stools and they arrived in excellent condition within a week. Put them together in a snap and they are absolutely perfect for my new kitchen counter. The white 'leather-like' material feels natural and cleans easily (so far). The base is solid, shiny, a little bigger than expected (but that is a good thing), and the swivel/height adjustment all work great. They are just the contemporary look I was going for plus are extremely comforatble. We love them and are going to purchase additional ones!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True white as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well put together and sturdy - just put them in place so we'll have to see about durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 19, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought