Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Texas,  Sep 30, 2014

This bed is huge, and beautiful! It was easy to put together and fantastic quality wood. The only thing I am worried about is the supports underneath. Make sure that you do not have the adjusters too high on the middle feet or they will pop out from under you (you'll know what I mean when you buy it). We just lowered them and put them back under the bed and it slept just fine. It was packed great, and arrived super fast. This is definitely the best bed I could find for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just not worth the purchase price.
 from Pittsburgh Pa.,  Aug 8, 2014

We had a number of issues with this product. Received damaged unit which was replaced. Good customer service. Quality of this unit is lacking. The legs holding the bed slats fell off and the slats broke within two months if use. (not abuse). It looks nice and the frame is heavy but the mattress supports are not up too any standard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sleigh
 from Houston,TX,  Mar 5, 2014

This bed is more beautiful in person than on screen. I was a little Leary about ordering a bed from online, but after this purchases I will definitely order more furniture. Its solid wood with beautiful detail. Very easy to assemble. It is very heavy so you will need someone to help you carry it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from greenville sc,  Nov 12, 2014

Gave it five stares partly because of the excellent customer service. ordered the bed delivered in four days UPS but the headboard had been damaged.in transit . called customer service emailed them a picture of the damage and had a new bed delivered in three days.The bed looks great and like a hugely more expensive bed.And again the best customer service i have ever dealt with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 10, 2014

This Lafayette King Sized Bed frame is simply beautiful. It is very well and solidly made and the finish is rich and deep. It is a bit heavy so having two people to assemble it will make short work of the task. One person *could* do it alone but it will take much longer and will be a heavy job. It took two people about 30 minutes to unpack (it was VERY well packed and protected) and to assemble the bed. Each piece was flawless with no damage to the surface or structure. It actually took longer to break down the boxes and packaging for recycling than it did to build the bed. I'm not complaining about that because the pieces were very well-protected. I have always been pleased with my furniture purchases from Overstock and this bed is no exception. As I walk through my house, over 80% of the furniture and lamps, etc. have come from Overstock. I get so many positive remarks about my home decor and I always give credit to Overstock. From the ceiling fans to the rugs on the floor, it's an Overstock home! I HATE to go shopping at brick and mortar stores but LOVE the value and convenience of online shopping. Overstock is at the top of my list for online retailers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sleigh bed! Very heavy and well made
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 18, 2014

We were so pleased with the sleigh bed. It is everything that it was advertised to be. The bed is very heavy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! very heavy and beautiful.
 from Austin tx,  Aug 2, 2014

The bed was more than expected with rich dark wood. be warned, it took my husband who is 6 ft 3 and i to get it up to our bedroom upstairs. the bed is heavy and luxurious. We are extremely pleased with the product. The price was fantastic. I did not get the end tables . I am rather eclectic and used some antique tables that fit perfectly. I would recommend to family and friends. The bed fit together perfectly and beautiful to look at .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King sleigh
 from Boston,  Jun 6, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture, well made and solid. So well protected when shipped. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a savings
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 23, 2014

it goes without saying, but we saved a bundle on buying though Overstock.com. This bed arrived quickly, and was a great quality to match our existing solid wood bedroom set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice, solid, quality bed
 from Chicago,  Mar 2, 2014

Really pleased with this bed. Beautiful, solid, quality wood - better than I expected - even better than the picture! Easy to assemble, packed beautifully to protect each piece, nice detail on the side rails. It's very attractive and solidly made. .Looks like a $2,000 bed. We put a super-heavy Tempurpedic mattress and box on this and it's stable and great. It's been a month since we ordered, and we're still totally happy with the look and quality. Only downside is the design - perfect for cracking your shin on the bottom corners! Can't recommend the matching Lafayette dresser and nightstand which we also bought - not nearly as heavy or solid - in fact, they're pretty ticky-tacky with small drawers and flimsy thin drawer bottoms - much cheaper quality than the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought