Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow! I Love My Vase
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 13, 2010

What a gorgeous vase. I love it and it fits in with my decor just as I planned. The one thing that surprised me was how lightweight it is. I just hadn't bought a bamboo product before and I was expecting it to be heavier since it is made of wood. However, putting sand in the bottom made it more than stable. Overstock was supposed to include the sand packet with the vase but mine was not in the box. All I can say is, it is beautiful and depicted on the site just as it is!! Now if they could bring the Gold Tall Vase back, I would be even more pleased. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Silverleaf Floor Vase
 from West Des Moines, IA,  Feb 18, 2008

I bought this vase for my livingroom and it just goes perfectly with my black furniture and my silver glass top coffee table & end table. I chose not to use the branches for a more modern look. I have spent weeks searching the internet for a large vase and this was the largest one I could find, I just only wish it was a little bit larger. I would have preferred it to be another foot taller and maybe another 6 inches wider, but it still looks good. I was surprised by how lightweight it really is! It has a black finish on the inside. I was a little skeptical about buying this vase but now that I have it I'm really glad I decided to buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Beautiful Vase
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 12, 2012

The vase is large and light weight. The color is a true silver but it is a plain vase. You definitely need some color in it. The brances were an ugly brown and really didn't help the vase. Great price for such a large vase and it was wrapped so no broken pieces or scratches of any kind. If you want a silver vase this is the vase for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vase was made well but branches are ugly brown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About this item
 from Mt Pleasant, MI,  Jan 30, 2009

Loved this item! Shipping was fast and very well wrapped. The vase gets a lot of compliments from guest in our living room. First time buying from overstock was one of my best buys. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vase!
 from California,  Jul 30, 2014

Easy to set up and display. I am not artistic and even I could do it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vase for large space
 from MD,  Feb 13, 2014

Great vase, especially for large area. It is light but not so light it will blow over. The packaging and shipping of this item is perfect. I have it sitting in a corner and I did not use the branches. The branches aren't all that fancy or great. It's easy to replace it though. Excellent buy for sure!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl
 from Los angeles,  Feb 23, 2013

I love this vase. I'm a regular with overstock and they have great products. My only issue is that it's lightweight so you might need to but some stones on the bottom to give it more stability. The branches are a nice bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beuatiful vase
 from Upper Marlboro MD,  Dec 12, 2012

Beautiful Vase, easy to put together. Nice size, tall. would recommend and buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary style
 from ohio,  Nov 13, 2012

A great contemporary vase with earthiness for contrast. Vase is light-weight, so make sure you use the sand provided to anchor the bottom. Great item to fill a corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Love My Shimmery Gold Vase
 from Charles Town , WV,  Jun 25, 2012

I kept going back and forth over this vase for a couple of weeks. Once I ordered it and it arrived, I wish I had not been so indecisive. I completely love it ! The Vase is Gorgeous and adds that little extra touch and color in my sitting room. I tried the branches and I may still use them eventually but for now I just love the simplicity of my shimmery gold vase. It is def one of a kind. I have basically redecorated my home from compliments of Overstock and have been thrilled with it all. I love everything I have received, specially the one of a kind unusual items ! I only wish the 10% and 7 % coupons came out a little more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive piece
 from PA,  May 29, 2012

You'll have to put together the arrangement when it arrives. Looks fantastic in my foyer. Overall lovely piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

This vase is beautiful and I am so glad I bought it! I ended up ordering a second one and my only complaint is that the first one came with dark brown birch branches and the second came with silver branches the same color as the vase. I definitely think the brown is a good contrast with the silver and I now need to buy some brown braches to go in the second one to add some contrast. I would definitely purchase again though-and a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Tall Silverleaf Floor Vase
 from Ohio,  Apr 7, 2011

The vase is beautiful and very lightweight. I ordered the Pearl color and it seems to be more silver in color however I would certainly recommend this vase to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large vase
 from Chicago,  Mar 16, 2011

The vase is attractive but larger than I imagined. I probably should have checked the dimensions. There is a smaller version of it also. For this size, the branches they send are too short for the size of the vase. If you want an arrangement in it, you probably will be better off to just go to a craft store and get some reeds for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2011

Just received my vase today and couldn't believe how beautiful it is. The silver blends in wonderfully with my livingroom. Only thing though, I have to buy more branches. The ones that came with the vase are not only too short but there aren't enough. Other than that - the vase is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Feb 9, 2010

I ordered this rug to add a bit of texture on our ceramic floor. It looks great. The color was true to my monitor. It arrived in a matter of days. There was no odor, which was something I was worried about after reading reviews about other natural fiber rugs. It took several days for it to lay flat, but I expected that. I would definitely order this rug again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top