Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black Sofa Table
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jul 9, 2012

I like it so well I am ordering another one for the office. Price is very good and good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homestager13
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 7, 2012

Since I am a home stager, this console table would have served several of my purposes, but it came with many scratches on the top. I order many products from Ovestock because of the price, but there is always that anticipation of a damaged product, and this was one!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came damaged, many scratches on top
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2012

This is my second one. A really nice table and easy to assemble. It was packed securely and fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table!
 from Kentucky,  May 30, 2012

This table fit the place I needed and serves as a stable, modern platform to highlight a picture and pots. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark glossy black as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble. Sturdy and useful in many places.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece.
 from San Diego, CA,  May 14, 2012

This was perfect in all dimentions. The space from the foot of the bed to the wall was very limited and my Dad wanted put his TV there. His bed is 28" high so this soft table at 31" tall is perfect. Easy to assemble too. Nice little center drawer for old remotes and instruction boolets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice piece. Heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Table
 from Fresno, CA,  May 6, 2012

When I saw this table on the website, I was excited. It was exactly the style I wanted for the area I was decorating. The price was also what I was hoping to spend, so I decided to give it a try. It took about 10 minutes for me to put it together, which is great for a person who likes to have a sense of accomplishment, but doesn't want to spend too much time accomplishing things. The little drawer in the table is pretty wobbly, but I didn't buy it for storage, so I can overlook that. All-in-all, this is a great, inexpensive way to dress up an area of your home. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality. Light-weight, can feel a little rickety if screws aren't securely tightened.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Maryland,  May 6, 2012

I purchased 2 tables. I purchased the first one and was very happy with it so I ordered a second one. I was glad the finish was not as shiny as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine. not as high gloss as described which was fine because I didn't want high gloss
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. table is sturdy and very easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fairly accurate accept product is not high gloss.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lachlan Glossy Black Sofa Table
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 29, 2012

We purchased this table after trying 5 other tables. This one was beautiful and fit the decor in the room nicely. Although the table was too wide to go behind the sofa, we kept it in another area because it was so nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than the picture showed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lachlan Glossy Black Sofa Table
 from Greene, Maine,  Apr 27, 2012

this sofa table was extememly easy to put together and made with quality materials....sturdy, clean look. very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

I ordered this table as an inexpensive alternative to West Elm Parson's Desk. Overal, I'm impressed with the sleek look and laquered finish. The table wobbles a bit, which is likely a result of the fact that I had to drill in a hole to affix one of the four legs (must have been an oversight during packaging). As other reviews have mentioned, the material chips easily so use caution during assembly. I rated 4 star because for the price, it's a great piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Office Sofa Table
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Apr 9, 2012

Perfect table look and size for my needs in my home offcie

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lachlan Gloosy Black Table
 from Boca RAton, Fl,  Feb 28, 2012

Wow , It looks so high end and expensive but not, looks like you spent 1500 but much less, , classic table, it can go anywhere. Trust me you will be so impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is better, classic chic, not soo glossy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected, I'm fussy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was 100 times better than descripton.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Table - Good Price
 from SF, CA,  Feb 23, 2012

really like the drawer too which when closed is almost invisible if you need to tuck something away someplace 'safe' and completely invisible if you turn the table around (color/texture definitely allows) and the drawer faces the wall. it's a good table at a good price (nothing heavy duty weight wise tho, otherwise fine!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is same - not 'shiny' glossy (good)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problem with parts provided or assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table fits just perfectly.
 from chandler, az,  Feb 22, 2012

would recommend highly... quality and price were on the mark!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BUY!
 from San Juan Island, WA,  Feb 15, 2012

I needed a sofa table in my small living room....it jit perfectly and looks great! Easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in my room
 from NYC,  Feb 8, 2012

It looks great but scratches easily. handle with care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scraches easily but looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indiana,  Feb 6, 2012

Very modern, sleek and exactly as described on web page

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Sofa Table
 from Utah,  Jan 29, 2012

This Sofa Table was perfect and a great fit to our décor. Originally I was concerned about stability at first however, my concern was put to rest after assembly (easy). Attachment of the legs using bolts is great engineering! Assembly took about fifteen minutes and the finish is almost bullet proof.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect balance to our sectional decor!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was beyond my expectations – suspect at time of order but, was totally surprised when received!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table
 from wilmington N.C.,  Jan 17, 2012

I love this table for what I am using it for, by the sofa, nice height and is just perfect. Overstock ROCKS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

I'm glad that I listened to all the positive reviews on this product. I was really afraid it was going to be a flimsy table, but nothing could be further from the truth. It was super easy to put together, and I have been pleased with the sturdiness of the piece. I've moved it already several times using it sometimes as a computer table, console and serving buffet. It's really versatile! I was also concerned about the term "glossy", afraid it would be too shiny. Not so. I would describe it as a "polished" look - as if just dusted, not high gloss shiny. This was a great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought