Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Character and thick glass. Love
 from Little elm, tx,  Oct 12, 2014

Got tired of buying new glasses when they broke in the dishwasher. These are think and bring character to your table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glassware
 from seattle,  Dec 12, 2013

Versatile to use as wine,water or mixed drinks. Compact size eliminates spill concerns you might get with tall stemware or glasses. Heavy glass and decorative touches feel regal. Overstock made this purchase affordable, Less than half the price of the big department stores or online vendors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaRochere Tumblers
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  May 10, 2013

Love the design, quality, and size of this product. Very elegant, but yet can be used for everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty glass and bottom rim prevents spills better than any other I have owned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from El Dorado hills, CA,  Aug 26, 2012

These glasses are beautiful. If you want a perfect glass, do not buy handblown. Part of the appeal of these beautiful glasses is the seam which shows they are handblown. They are heavy but not too heavy. Are great for everyday use or entertaining. They have an old-world quality which only enhances the beauty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more opague than clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2012

I purchased this product as a housewarming gift and the recipient was thrilled. I saw them in person and they were great. The tumbler had an excellent weight and could be used for a variety of liquids from a nice red wine to orange juice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

i read the reviews before buying and saw that some ppl have had problems with chipping, I have yet to have these problems, and I hope I dont bc these are beautiful! I bought the matching sizes as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little glasses
 from Potrland, ME,  Jan 27, 2012

Love these little, classy glassess - so useful water, juice even wine, they're that pretty. The round base keeps them safe and upright, the design is lovely, and it's even on the bottom of the glass. They go through the dishwasher without a problem. I'm going to buy another set as a housewarming gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!!
 from California,  Dec 15, 2011

As the title of my review states, these glasses are GORGEOUS!!! I bought a set of the La Rochere bee glasses from a different vendor and, after seeing these, I think my bee glasses are counterfeits. The OverStock La Rochere glasses are thicker, clearer, and (unlike the bee glasses) each bears the La Rochere logo on the bottom. As for the style, the Versailles design is even prettier in person than it appears on the screen (more detailed and crisp looking). Oh, and I LOVE the seams -- they add personality and give the glasses an old world feel. This item exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size/weight
 from Birmingham, Al,  Dec 13, 2011

Love the way these glasses feel in my hand and love the way they look. Wanted a glass that was neither too big nor too small and this is perfect for everything from mixed drinks to juice. These are heavy enough to endure stacking, but not so heavy that they are uncomfortable to use. Love the attention to detail and the surprise of being able to see a pattern through the bottom of the glass. Made my husband happy. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, made to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from ri,  Aug 26, 2011

I had seen these tumblers in a store and ordered them from Overstock as the price was much better than the store price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, as expected
 from NJ,  Jan 26, 2011

I ordered the La Rochere Versailles Tumblers to complement a set of La Rochere footed tumblers. These glasses are beautiful and classy; just as I expected. Great for everyday use. They hold approximately 8 ounces. Can also be used for red wine or special cold desserts. The seam is visible but this is a characteristic of the La Rochere line and should not be mistaken as an irregularity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juice glasses
 Aug 4, 2010

Adorable! Everyone comments on these glasses; even my 4 young grandsons. They are a nice weight so won't tip easily. Definitely plan to continue my growing Versailles collection. Great pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from South Carolina,  Mar 27, 2010

Classy, heavy and just feels good in your hand. I use them as water glasses when entertaining and for wine for casual evenings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed
 from Marin County CA,  Feb 14, 2010

These are excellent everyday or casual party glasses. They are thick as jelly glasses, and the mold seam is visible. The scallop shell design is one of my personal favorites. Because the design is raised, and the glass is tapered to the base, small hands [like my 4 year old granddaughter] can manage to use them with no slipping or dropping. If you store them upside down, you'll notice the design is carried through to the bottoms of the glass. Yes, they are pricey for everyday glasses, but a bit unusual, and very durable. I use the 18 that I bought every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & beautiful
 from NoVA,  Jan 13, 2010

These small tumblers are quite and heavy and thick. The biggest problem I have had with small glasses is that the rim often chips, but the rim on these is very thick and seems more durable than other glasses I've used. The design is subtle and, because it's clear glass, not overly obtrusive. The wide base ensures that these tumblers won't be knocked over easily when on the table. Overall I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these glasses!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 14, 2009

i had some of these glasses years ago and always loved them -- and was amazed to find them again at Overstock. I love the shell (rococo) motif and the glasses are a pretty shape. I also ordered the larger size in this style. As pretty as they are, they are practical -- quite heavy and a size that lends itself to many beverages. I'm starting to choose these over my stemmed ware for wine [despite their being a big large for white wine :-) ] For everyday glasses, they are a bit pricey, but they are durable and will be a good value if I don't drop them on the tile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong glasses
 from Los Feliz, CA,  Sep 21, 2009

These glasses are exactly what I wanted-- small, european style tumblers. These have a very nice pattern although you can barely see the seam. They are very strong, and durable. I bought several styles of this pattern: these, the large tumbler, and a water glass with stem-- and these are my favorite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought