Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Parisian water goblets...
 from Phoenix,  Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful Parisian water goblets for the artful home. Heavy and sturdy enough to hold up to athletic 'man hands'. Product description accurate, except for seam down sides of the glass. We overlook this, as the vintage Palace of Versailles design is absolutely lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glassware
 from Bloomfield Hills, Mi,  Sep 22, 2012

These glasses are well made and heavy enough to be a nice alternative for a more casual meal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even water tastes better!
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 6, 2014

One of these glasses is on the desk next to me right now. It's a brilliant combination of sturdy, and elegant. They can be cleaned in the dishwasher, and come out looking great. In addition to the raised decoration looking so beautiful, the combination of stem and textured glass makes it much easier to hold with my arthritic fingers. Which makes me think, they wouldn't be a bad choice even for a family with kids...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

I bought these to replace our everyday drinking glasses and I love them! They are so pretty and nicer than the expected plain drinking glasses I usually see. Yes, there are seams on the sides from the molding process, but they don't detract from their beauty. This company in France has been in business for a LONG time and the quality is great. I also purchased the smaller juice glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good-looking
 from Western Connecticut,  Dec 4, 2013

The Versailles glasses are a decent value, as they are heavy, thick glass with an ornate design. Very practical for everyday use, be it for water, wine, juice or iced tea. They are good for kids and adults, and fit nicely in the dishwasher. The glass itself, however, is somewhat discolored. It has a tinge of light yellow to it. Not pure, clear glass. No one has noticed the imperfection, and instead have complimented the sturdy base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vintage look
 from Prosper Texas,  Jul 23, 2013

I love these glasses and plan to purchase another set. They are elegant without being fussy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere large tumbler
 from Branson MO,  Apr 18, 2012

I would order them for anyone again. They are so pretty and I am very happy with them. recommend them highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large tumbler
 from New Jersey,  Mar 24, 2012

I ordered these tumblers to use on special occasions, but once they arrived and I saw how beautiful they were, I had to begin using them immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these tumblers are outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

These are great! I was looking for a set to use as wine/water glasses. These definitely fit the bill. Beautiful and fancy enough to use for the holidays, and at the same time sturdy enough for every day. Overstock has the best prices and super fast free delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these glasses
 from Oakhurst, California,  Dec 18, 2011

These tumblers are beautiful. They are elegant but not over the top. I don't "save" these for guests but use them regularly. Price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and practical
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Oct 29, 2011

These glasses are so versitile. I use them for water glasses and on occassion for drinking everyday type wine and mixed drinks. They really dress up everyday occassions and are very heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Glasses!
 from Del Mar, California,  Oct 23, 2011

These are great looking glasses and match my good china....but, we use for everyday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear is Clear!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love these glasses!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd purchased before and was enhancing my collection.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 29, 2011

Moved into our new home and added these glasses to our new kitchen. I'm going to get the tumblers. Wish they had small juice glasses. Reviews helped me make the decision to buy . . . no regrets!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new glasses!
 from Baltimore, md,  Aug 15, 2011

I ordered these glasses in both sizes. I am very pleased with them. They are a very nice quality! I wish there were more sizes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely glasses
 Dec 28, 2010

Love these big, heavy, handsome water glasses. They feel great in the hand. Make no mistake -- these are BIG and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Nov 30, 2010

I've loved La Rochere glasses for years thinking I'd buy some someday. When I saw the Overstock price, the only hard decision was which size and which pattern. I love these. They were extremely well packed and came very quickly. I love the weight of them. They're beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Versailles Glassware
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 10, 2010

I saw these exact glasses at an elegant gift store in our resort town. The price through Overstock.com was what made my commitment to purchase these as a gift to an important client - and they loved them. I had also recently purchased other elegant glasses through Overstock.com and have found your professional packing and prompt shipping made the difference for me when we needed to purchase in quantity for a company roll-out reception we held. We are impressed with not only the quality of your products but also the availability in quantity at such greatly reduced prices. Very reliable service. I should buy stock in your company! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The tumblers are beautiful and great for everyday use. The La Rochere design is classy even with the visible seams. Note that there are two seams, one on opposite sides of every glass, so even though they appear imperfect, the consistency makes them perfect! However, they were poorly packaged so one of mine was broken. I wouldn't recommend that you buy these unless there was some way to ensure careful delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaRochere Tumbler
 from Tennessee,  Mar 26, 2010

I love these glasses. I had previously purchased the last six another well known store had, and I thought I would never see them again in order to have a set of 12. Then when I found them at Overstock, I knew I had to have them. As another customer mentioned, the ridge on the glass is evident, but it doesn't stop you from loving them for everyday use. I recieve compliments on them all the time and people wanting to know where I purchased them. They feel great in your hand, and are beautiful on the table. The quantity of liquid that the tumblers hold is 10 oz. up to the top ridge which is about 1/2 inch from the top of the tumbler. (I believe the description on Overstock is wrong, unless they have corrected it). Also, I have the small juice glasses that match them. These are great also. My grand children drink from the small ones every time they visit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glassware
 from Anaheim, Ca,  Mar 25, 2010

I use these as everyday glasses.They are a perfect size for everything; ice tea, milk, water, beer, etc. I'm thinking of purchasing a set or two for next years Christmas gifts. I don't know anyone who can't use a good set of drinking glasses that are also attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought