Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
glasses
 from ardmore,ok.,  Dec 25, 2009

the only thing i wish was that they came in a set of 8

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CT and FL,  Apr 6, 2012

Love it these tumblers are casually elegant and worth every penny

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glassware
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought these as replacements since I already own a few sets. They are wonderful water glasses either with a fancy dinner plates or with very casual. I use them for both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no complaints here
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

I read other reviews that come people were having trouble with these breaking, I havent had that problem? they are beautiful. I got the large size as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from ma,  Jul 19, 2013

if you are looking for a formal glass this is not it. I have ordered 2 sets for daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this ain't Waterford crude pressed glass showing a seam. good for everyday use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all glasses should list # of ounces. some do not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Central Coast, California,  May 1, 2013

We love these glasses -- I have several dozen and have bought them all at O. Beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Tumblers
 from Mountain View, CA,  May 16, 2012

I've purchased these before and love the look. The glass is fairly thin at the top of the glass, so they can break if you aren't careful with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tumblers
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 5, 2012

I ordered the tumblers to go with my "Oceanside" Wedgwood china. They are a great match--casual, but elegant. Perfect size for water or tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These tumblers are everything I expected.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 15, 2011

I am very pleased with this purchase. One of the six tumblers arrived broken, but Overstock replaced it quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Versailles Large Tumbler Set
 from Bluffton, SC,  Dec 8, 2011

The two sets I ordered arrived in perfect condition. They are very attractive and easy to use. They are suitable for a variety of uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, met expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 6, 2011

These were much less grandiose in person than I expected. I was looking for very regal glasses, and these were not it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Baltimore, md,  Aug 15, 2011

I purchased these and the coordinating glasses. They are great! I just wish there were more sizes and styles to choose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msfleming
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 27, 2011

Glasses arrived intact - and that is where the problem started. When I washed them for the first time several broke in my hands - then another and another until I just used the last glass as a plant starter. Don't buy them unless you have plenty of bandages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rather not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Versailles Large Tumbler Set of 6
 from Orange County, CA,  May 17, 2011

These glasses are considerably thinner than the rest of the Le Rochere glasses that I own in this pattern. One of the lips actually chipped as I was unpacking the glasses from the box. The lip of the glass is at least 1/2 the thickness of all my other glasses, maybe even less. They are pretty to look at but that's about all. I was these by hand because they are so delicate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Substandard to the rest of the pieces in the Versailles line of products
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere
 from NY, NY,  Jan 29, 2011

I have the Versailles entire collection and purchased these to add to the existing. The glasses are solid- a little thinner around the rim than the stemware/ wine glasses. However, of the same quality. Packed well with peanuts and arrived quickly. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from England,  Nov 25, 2010

Just what I was looking for and delivered all the way to the UK quickly and safely. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Glasses Excellent Service
 from Colorado,  Aug 26, 2010

Very nice glasses. The first shippment arrived broken. I contacted Overstock and they had another set shipped immediately. The new shippment arrived intact, and I am very pleased with the glassware. The service from Overstock was outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glasses
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 12, 2010

These glasses were a great price from Overstock... they are beautiful! They can be used for any occassion... I love them and would higly recommed...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from aptos, ca,  Jun 9, 2010

Love the tumblers. Weight is good, fits in the hand nicely. I have the smaller ones for juice and enjoy using them. These are great for ice tea and as water glasses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome glasses
 from ma,  Mar 25, 2010

items exactly as I ordered and came as promised, as usual overtsock is my favorite place to order on line. Keep up the good work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top