Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as pictured.
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 28, 2014

I think that the picture shows well; however, in person, I agree with the reviewer who said it was flawed. I received the glasses and they had a flawed, thick and very noticeable seams as though this was a "second" that did not meet 1st choice quality. Fpr the brand name and quality received, I was expecting more since they were not very cheap in price. I would have returned them but it was too much trouble so I kept them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very charming and substantial
 from Idaho,  Nov 3, 2013

Very charming, small goblets (almost everything in Europe is smaller). The size description is accurate. Be aware that these products have 2 seams from the glass molding process. The glass is very thick. The design very pretty and simple. If you like nature in your life, you will adore these. I came here looking for the bees, but ended up liking the dragonflies. I may make a mix & match collection -- I wasn't intending on making a collection either, but like many people, fell in love with the product and it's well-made charm. I think these products would make a really nice house warming or bridal gift as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine glasses
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I've purchased a total of 18 of these wine glasses, and I use them in two houses. Friends like the dragonfly motif, the shape, and feel of the glasses. They go with almost any table decor, although I would not call them "fine and delicate" glassware, as they are sturdy. They go through the dishwasher with no problem. I own other La Rochere glassware styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy, and practical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely glasses
 from Westbrook, CT,  Nov 24, 2012

I ordered these goblets for my neice as a gift for moving into her new apartment. They are very sturdy but also very lovely. They are a unique piece and if I had any room left in my kitchen cabinets I would order myself a set :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dragonfly goblets
 from Oak Park, IL,  Aug 29, 2012

These glasses replaced several that I clumsily broke. I love the design and they are very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly glasses
 from Richland, WA,  Oct 19, 2011

I have other La Rochere products so these are as I expected. These products are heavy glass, not dainty. Not much detail in the dragonflies but the glasses are sturdy. Stand up to everyday use well. The size is smaller than most of the average use goblets.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As you would expect from La Rochere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from West Palm Beach Florida,  Jul 23, 2011

I bought a few loose pieces of this set from **** and loved them immediately; after breaking one i went on the hunt and could not find them. I never thought to check Overstocked, but i ran into them accidentally while searching for another product. Now I check overstocked whenever i need anything. This is an excellent product and i highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy glass with smooth lines
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are thick, heavy glasses. They are great for people with kids. We have gone through more glasses because the kids break them when they put them in the sink and "touch" other glasses. The kids prefer this size for drinking and they love having the stem. The adults use these glasses for wine, frozen drinks, etc. They are a great size. These are fantastic. True, there is a seam on the glasses but really not terribly noticeable. If you are looking for formal glass wear and the seam bothers you, check something else out. The kids love these and all of our guests have loved them and want to know where we got them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
esquisit simplicity
 from Rocky Point, NC,  Jan 26, 2011

I had purchased 2 of these several years ago and loved them. Have been unable to find them until now. I love them. they are simple and to me very european. they are great for everyday or for serving guests and always get a positive response to their uniqueness. gives a more homey and comfortable feeling than the traditional long stem glasses for serving wine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty wine glass
 from chicago, Il,  Mar 10, 2010

Nice heavy wine glass that doesn't tip over and break.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved as a Gift
 from SA, TX,  Feb 15, 2010

This was given as a gift, and the dragonfly-phile loved them. Heavy-weight and substantial. Good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Eads, CO,  Dec 25, 2009

As someone who likes dragonflies, these everyday goblets were a great find. I am now looking forward to using them for a birthday celebration. They are sturdy enough to use even with older children yet dressy enough to look fancy, plus they will add a nice touch of whimsy to the dinner. The first sets I ordered came quickly and the order was filled correctly. When I ordered an additional set, the order was filled incorrectly, but when I contacted Overstock, a correct order was sent out immediately and was received in good time for my celebration dinner. Everything was carefully packed and arrived in good condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love la rochere
 from seattle wa,  Nov 27, 2009

These glasses are wonderful - great shape and size - dragonfly is so pretty. Very stable and thick glass they will work for all kinds of drinks. If you are considering buying La Rochere - you will be happy you did - these are an un common shape for La Rochere. Very comfortable in your hand. My friend has the bee mottif and loves hers too.GREAT PURCHASE - will buy more soon after we get rid of some glasses that are in our bar cabinet that we never use since they are such thin glass!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glassware
 from California,  Nov 11, 2009

I love these. They are exactly what I wanted and for a great price. They are solid, classy, and match my china pattern perfectly. I've been looking for these for months. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assesser
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2009

The goblet is heavy and attractive in appearance. I enjoy looking at it and using it. The goblet gives an elegant look to my table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from capecod,ma,  Feb 18, 2009

just got the glasses and was excactly what i was hoping for..great weight,perfect clarity,and the embossed dragonfly is the perfect yet simple touch of elegance.was hoping it wouldnt be etched in the glass and it makes such a difference.dying to use them as part of my placesetting for entertaining-i expect alot of compliments,but in the meantime love using then for everyday. so nice to look at even a simple meal or cocktail is more special. have never been disappointed with my purchases and the success rate continues at 100%-thanks again overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top