Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but glass mold seam shows
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Sep 2, 2011

These are nice glasses with one big exception ~ the seam where the glass was in the mold is very prominent on both sides of the glass. I was so disappointed, because other than that they are a great size and weight and love the style. I returned them :-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Glasses
 from chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2011

Love these glasses. Although I only need six, I am going to order another set so I have replacements on hand in case any get broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Periogord glasses
 from Ca.,  Nov 18, 2010

The glasses are large, heavy but not to heavy, simple design , goes well with any dish. I've purchased the brand before for a lot more money from anouther source. I am happy to see OverStock selling the brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Goblets
 from Texas,  Aug 23, 2010

I had been looking for substantial water goblets that wouldn't leave a wet ring on the table and could stand up to lots of family gatherings. I saw this goblet at a favorite kitchen store and checked on Overstock and was thrilled to see the wonderful price point. This goblet is heavy with classic French lines and lovely clarity of the glass. We use them everyday and they work with everything from casual to formal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses!
 from St. Louis MO,  Jan 7, 2014

These were just what I was looking for. They are great-looking, pretty large, and look cool! They are very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great large water goblets
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 5, 2013

These glasses are large and heavy duty. They are a good combination of sturdy and pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glasses are clear glass, but they look smokey gray on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are heavy, thick glass goblets. Great for heavy use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good once I viewed to Q&A section regarding the glass color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water glasses
 from Long Island NY,  Apr 9, 2013

Fabulous glasses to finish my set at excellent price. Delivery faster than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

I'm very happy with this luxurious set of beautiful French water glasses. They are exactly what I had hoped for, and I have already decided that I will definetly be ordering another set as a back up. They will finish off a beautifully set table as an everyday water glass, but they are also the ideal size for entertainting if you are serving sangria! I'm so happy with these glasses and I know I will be getting plenty of use out of them over the years to come! Thank you, Overstock for providing such beautiful products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems high. I appreciate the solid weight of each glass, and the timeless and classic design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Not The Quality I Wanted
 from New York NY,  Jan 4, 2012

didnt care for the quaity of the glass on this set of glasses and returned them. It was an illustration , not a picture of the actual product and had I known that they were seamed on both sides of the glass, would never had oredered them as I think it cheapens what is otherwise a pretty glass design. I had much less expensive glasses that did not show a seam on the glass so cant see paying $$ for a seamed glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didnt care for the thick glass in that it wasnt as translucent as I would have liked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desription and picture were from an illustration, not the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Perigord large water
 from ny suburbs,  Dec 8, 2011

These glasses were as described, but just massive-- they are heavy empty, and took up too much room at our already crowded Thanksgiving table. I had to go with a smaller water goblet (8 ounces), which looks just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, seams do show
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top