Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but easily broken.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

These are so beautiful and I love them to pieces... Sadly, two are in pieces. I'm no bull in a china shop and neither is my husband, but these bowls are dropping like flies in our house. I received them in December and I'll be needing more very soon. To detail their injuries: I chipped one when placing them into the cabinet- managed to tap the pedestal just so on the lip of another. Another cracked upon pouring soup into it. And the most recent casualty was due to a case of the dropsies. In short, they're the most lovely bowls I've ever come across and even though they cannot withstand daily use, I just might purchase a new set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bowls
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

I plan to give these bowls to my neighbors next year with homemade cranberry sauce for next years Christmas gifts...wanted quality glass as well as useful practicality, can't be more pleased with these bowls!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact - clear glass as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. La Rochere Perigord glass, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite bowls!
 from CT and FL,  Apr 6, 2012

Everything looks better and tastes better in these beautiful bowls

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful glass
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 11, 2011

These glassware is just so sturdy with a great buttery feel, yet not clunky. It has a lot of class in an understated way. It simply feels durable and has a look that will fit in with so many decors. You can't go wrong with pieces from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It rust reeks of quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Murrieta, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

I bought these for use around various seating areas in my yard. I put polished rock along the sides of each bowl, on top of black sand, with a citrinella, teacup size, candle set inside the sand. However, these bowls are not sold for that. They are beautiful enough to mix with china, crystal or for daily use. I believe the bowls are described as 'ice cream' bowls, but the bowls are quite large, and definitely not a dessert size. I really love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass quality is better than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine French glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these bowls are beatifull ang strong
 from WA Renton,  Aug 5, 2011

I love my glass bowls.they are sturdy and very pretty. they are thick, but elegant. hold up very well in the dishwasher

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of seams
 from New York,  Apr 9, 2011

They are a heavy weight but mine have seams and look a bit yellow.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the bowls look more yellow
  • How is the quality of the product? there are seams
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Nov 9, 2010

These bowls are not only beautiful, they are great with any set of dish ware. They are deep so they hold the heat and yet still elegant. I am very pleased with these bowls and especially for the money. They are more than worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bowls!
 from Kirkland, WA,  Feb 19, 2010

Hubby loves to enjoy a large bowl of oatmeal with lots of milk and these bowls are deep enough to make him happy. They look fabulous, have a great weight and feel, and are a perfect match to the Perigord glasses I bought several years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vive la Rochere
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 5, 2010

These bowls are beautifully made and add a touch of Perigord style to your table. They are appropriate for soups, salads, small side dishes or snacks. Also great as prep bowls when you're cooking large quantities. You do need to be mindful of the footed base when washing as they can get chipped if handled roughly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not look liike the picture
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 29, 2011

the bowls i was sent did not have a petastool.. they also had bees on the sides...so they look nothing like the bowls pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top