For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
daily use glasses
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 12, 2009

I love these glasses for every day use. I have granite countertops and my glasses are always getting broken by folks who aren't careful. These are beautiful and durable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, durable & Adorable!!
 from Clarkston, Mi,  Feb 7, 2012

Adorable little bee juice glasses. They make your OJ even better because the put a smile on your face just looking at them! Too Cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Napolean Bee Glasses
 from Hertford, NC,  Jan 28, 2012

These glasses are so elegant. Great for formal and informal dining. Good weight to them as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Glasses
 from California,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a clasic sturdy pressed glass. The glass has a nice foot so that they stack neatly on the shelf. I love the look for a water glass on the table, very provincial. The glass is also smaller at the bottom great for little hands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Glasses are clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Established Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses are super !
 from Austin, TX.,  Aug 12, 2011

I had seen these in a high end store . . . than I began to browse on Club O & not only did I find the same product, but the whole line. Boy was I happy ! I ordered the whole line in sets of twelve (old fashioned glasses, water, wine & fluted ). The price could not be meet bar none, not to mention most stores, magazines & on line sites only offer the four glass option, but Club O had the six glass option. This made the purchase a "must" These glasses are absolutely wonderful ! Highly recommend this line, if you which to have a bit of French History you must try "La Rochere"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super accurate, what you see is what you get !!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love these glasses!!
 from ellicott city, md,  Apr 16, 2011

i have been eyeing these glasses for two years, and finally bought them. i love love love them. they are sturdy, but dainty. and thanks to overstock, they're affordable too :) thank you overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere glasses
 from OC, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

These glasses are the BEST! Sturdy and beautiful...I have these, the matching taller glasses and wine glasses. I've had them for years and bought a set for the office as well. A bonus for me is that they are MADE IN FRANCE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming high quality fairly-priced glassware
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

I love these beautifully crafted glasses. They are unique in design and distinctive quality to them. The glass is thicker so they do not break easily, and they complement any table-setting or dinnerware.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow,
 from Oregon,  Dec 13, 2013

These are my favorite of all the bee glasses I own. Perfect size for kids and adults, almost no spill due to the heavy base. Love the bees! I'm gifting my daughter a set for Christmas , she fell in love with them when she came over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Wrong Item
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Nov 4, 2013

I would give this item a perfect review, as it arrived only a few days after placing the order; however, I did not receive at all what I ordered. I had ordered the set of 6 La Rochere Napoleon Bee Old Fashioned Glasses for a friend as a wedding gift, only to discover on the day of the wedding that I'd been sent the wrong glasses. What a huge disappointment. I will never order from here again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality glassware
 from Clearlake, CA,  Sep 11, 2013

Sturdy enough to not easily break, shaped to not easily slip from your hand, and not easily tipped over. Although it's not mentioned in the advertisement, ice cubes don't get stuck in the bottom of the class - an unusual characteristic for beverage glasses, but possibly worth mentioning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee glasses
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

First I love bees. Second this glass is sturdy and will not break easily if ever. I purchased ttwo sizes and am very happy with both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great..clear glass is clear glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. famtastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Napoleon Bee glasses
 from San Antonio., TX,  Nov 24, 2012

I love these glasses and will be ordering more in the future!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee Happy
 from Cocoa, FL,  Oct 21, 2012

Great juice glasses...nice round base with old world charm. Every time anyone uses a glass they comment on the bees. The only glass that I've ever had that made someone smile. The glasses are used every day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and simple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great glasses
 from ny,  Oct 2, 2012

I bought these glasses in all sizes. I love them. I've had them almost a year and they are all still perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee glasses
 from california,  Sep 25, 2012

I've loved these glasses for some time and finally when they went on sale bought them. I think they are really overpriced but had to have them anyway. I was so proud and happy with them and the cute little bees on them until an elderly friend asked why I had bugs on my glasses! Oh well, not meant for everyone I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy heavy glass - just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Fashioned Bee Glasses
 from AZ,  Jul 13, 2012

This is a great product. I wanted something for everyday. These are a little heavier and withstand frequent use and dishwashing. They are fun and feel good to hold. I'd highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No color; clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Napolean Bee Old Fashioned glasses
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 4, 2012

The Bee glasses came with a nice postcard which explains the history of the design. One glass of 6 was damaged around the rim but the follow-up service and correction from overstock.com could not have been better. They did not inconvenience me to send the other 5 back. They just shipped another immediately. It took a bit longer due to all the holiday mail but all service was friendly and prompt. The glasses are a comfortable size and shape. They are pretty but not delicate so I don't feel I have to be extra careful with them. I recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good not superior but fine for the price. A little irregular in size compared to others in the set (a few a little taller)The seams are not invisible but not as noticable as other critiques I have seen. Nice size in the hand, nice base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from san francisco,  Dec 22, 2011

I liked the glasses, design and quality - would reccommed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accyrate ouctyre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, heavy glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurante
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great as a wine glass
 from sugarhill, ga,  Dec 22, 2011

Already have a set of these. Bought these as a gift for my sister. We use them to serve wine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top