Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Price Point
 from Oregon,  Feb 6, 2010

You will find La Rochere dinner plates all over the web, but with Overstocks great price point and low shipping costs this is where you will get your best buy. The plates were in perfect condition. I also purchased La Rochere wine glasses and water glasses in different patterns from Overstock and the table scape was beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to collection
 from Maineville, OH,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought these plates for my sister-in-law who started collecting the "Napoleon Bee" pattern a few years ago. She had all of the glasses but stopped ordering the rest of the set because of the price ... she was ordering directly from the Company. When I saw these on Overstock I was surprised and thrilled! She was overjoyed at Christmas when she opened the dishes and even cried she was so happy. Overstock does it again!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LaRochere dinnerware is always a #1 product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Glass Plate Set
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

La Rochere is the oldest, continuously operating glassworks in Europe. This clear dinner plate is made of sturdy, heavy glass so it will last a long time and can be used every day. The pattern is simple, yet elegant. La Rochere glassware is in high demand. I was happy to find this dinner plate set on Overstock. It was delivered safely to me the next day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent to any table
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2013

I absolutely love these plates. They are beautiful AND substantial. I don't worry about them breaking in the dishwasher or cracking if someone were to handle them roughly. They can be dressed up for a formal table with a simple charger plate that looks elegant and can be seen through the glass, or down for a casual lunch. I use them as everyday dinner plates and put them through the dishwasher regularly and they come out looking great every time. The bee accents are simple and cute, I think these plates are a perfect choice for anyone who really appreciates lovely glass dinnerware. 10/10

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand wash only
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 21, 2013

I have had the matching bee goblets from the same company for years, and exclusively used the dishwasher to clean them. I don't know whether they've changed their manufacturing or whether plates and bowls are just weaker, but I already have chips along the edges. Overstock has good customer service, and they replaced some of the bowls for me (bad manufacturing - streaky 'bees') and refunded me for the plates. I think they're pretty and classic, so they're still worth it. If you get them, be sure to hand wash them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colorless- just as we are led to believe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate - there are some 3 mm cracks around the lip of 3 of the plates
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dish
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 12, 2012

Clear glass dishes arrived wrapped and undamaged..very pleased with dishes, great for lake home..ordered glasses and they make a nice setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner Plates are beautiful !
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 30, 2012

My dinner place settings look very nice with the matching glasses,bowls and salad dishes. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dishwasher safe..looks exquisite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 29, 2011

These plates seem slightly small for dinner plates, but as a person watching portion control, I guess that's a GOOD thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear glass; colorless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has mini bubbles, etc., but that is part of the character of these glass pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napolean Bee Plates
 from Ashford, CT,  Mar 22, 2014

I never recieved this product because at the time I orderd it, it was supposedly in stock but your store later told me that it was out of stock. As a "gift" for my disappontment or hardshp, you gave me a ******* (or some such) purchase if I ordered by a certain date and I did not get to use it because I did not make another purchase within that time frame....so that was useless...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dishes continue to be wonderful
 from Houston, Tx,  Nov 9, 2011

I have been collecting the "Napoleon Bee" set and have been very happy with each purchase. These dishes can be dressed up or down. They are also versatile. The dinner plates are slightly smaller than the standard American plate but with myself and most of my friends watching our wt. this is a positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good wt. with few internal flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from wisconsin,  Aug 5, 2011

These plates feel substantial and are full of character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Napolean Bee Plate set
 from Washingto state,  Feb 4, 2011

These a very unique plates. They were packages very carefully and came to my home without incident. Love these. I've ordered other pieces and I'm very happy with them and the delivery time. Be aware that most of the other dishes will have a seam; not the plates of course. I still love them and very satisfied with Overstock. com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee plates
 from Carmel, CA,  Jun 25, 2009

The clear glass is really pretty with little natural bubbles and waves. I thought they were supposed to be 10 inches but they are actually only about 9 3/4 inches which is somewhat small for a dinner plate. I would like to see them a true 10 1/2 inches for a more functional dinner plate. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top