Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these goblets!!!
 from Stockton, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

Bought the 8 oz glasses a few months back and really wanted the large water goblet, for a more formal place setting, and was blown away at the pricing here on Overstock!!! HAD to get 2 sets for myself...I'm a happy girl!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic elegance
 from Jonesboro, GA,  Jan 13, 2010

Hefty in the hand, gorgeous on the table, the real charm is in the bees and the old world look, made even more authentic by the slight seam indicative of historic glass pressing. These goblets have the look of the kind of rustic elegance that might have been found in colonial Willaimsburg.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glassses
 from South Carolina,  May 30, 2014

These glasses are beautiful and heavy and were a great deal on Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely glasses
 from New Richmond, Ohio,  May 20, 2014

Glasses are beautiful. One arrived chipped. Called customer service (which was excellent) and received a replacement in a few days

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never seen glasses like this.
 from chg,il,  Nov 26, 2013

Amazing junk! I have never seen a glass with a seam in it. You could actually cut your fingers it's so obvious and sharp. I would NEVER drink out of these, let alone a friend!! I'm not happy that I wasted my time ordering these and now more time trying to get Overstock to pay for return shipping. PS I bought these because the reviews were good. Obviously we aren't talking about the same product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Glassware
 from Ocala, FL,  Jul 10, 2013

This is a great quality product. Can be used as a wine glass, beverage glass & even a mixed drink glass; ie., gin & tonic. Yes there is a seam in the glass but if you research you will read that this is part of the process in this companies glassware. They are not cheap in appearance or in weight. A substantial glass that will hold up to household use & if need be, to go outside for a lawn party. I would defiantly recommend these glasses. Wanted a multipurpose glass and these fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. After research on the company this is a great product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate & better when received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovey Goblets
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 13, 2013

Recently received 12 of these goblets and they are heaven! So adorable, very high quality and so well priced. Am considering buying many other sizes in this design. Love them!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loves the gobliets
 from exton, pa,  Mar 14, 2013

These are a gift to a new bride. I love the little bees on the glasses, very versitle, water, wine or ice tea

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, the glass seams are part of the charm of the product. that is how they are made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but quite heavy
 from San Francisco,  Feb 21, 2013

These glasses are quite large - I believe there is a smaller version of these that look identical and it would be difficult to distinguish between them on-line. I had seen the smaller version at Tuesday Morning but chose these because they can be used for water, juice or wine in a casual setting. They are very sturdy but pretty. The glass is very clear. I love them but some people might find the glass too heavy and the feel of the glass inelegant, so buyer beware if buying on-line. They are really meant for casual use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't love them
 from Colorado Rockies,  Jan 23, 2013

These glasses have an obvious seam that run down every glass from the manufacturing process vs. seamless smooth glass so I never really used them since the quality wasn't what I wanted. They're not in our rental cabin, which is a good place for them & ultimately they'll get some use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great glasses
 from ny,  Oct 2, 2012

Theses are a perfect size. You can use them for wine or water. Love the weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++++++++++++++++++++
 from Louisiana,  Aug 27, 2012

Beautiful! Wanted these for everyday use and they definitely could be used daily however they don't hold as much as I would have wanted. Other then that I love them and have even purchased a set as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A++++++++++++++++++++
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++++++++++++++++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A++++++++++++++++++++++
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from north carolina,  Jan 25, 2012

These glasses are substantial -- almost heavy. The design is pretty and smooth to touch but still with an interesting texture. They look very similar to glasses advertised in Ballard Designs catalog, but at a much better price. Set of six (rather than 4) is very convenient also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely!
 from Houston,  Oct 4, 2011

I have several sizes of this style of glass. I was thrilled when I saw the collection on Overstock. If you are looking for an elegant but subtle collection, this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flawless craftmenship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Glassware
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 30, 2011

This is an excellent product. Produced by a very reputable company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is quality glassware. It has a nice weight and fits your hand well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple design that complements almost any china.
 from MS Gulf Coast,  Aug 27, 2011

I received this order in a timely manner. It was exactly what I expected. I would have no problem recommending this to anyone for everyday use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Practical, dishwasher safe.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome water goblets
 from Maine,  Aug 15, 2011

These are stemmed goblets, but not unstable. They don't leave water rings on the table and look classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 27, 2011

I have loved this glassware forever but had only seen random pieces in discount stores. Now I own a real set of 12! They are so perfect, simple but nice enough to go with my good china. It was the perfect Mother's Day gift. I'm thrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Goblets
 from Minnesota,  May 4, 2011

These are very sturdy and well-made goblets. Great for everyday use; water or wine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? na
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere
 Jan 26, 2011

This is a beautiful and sturdy glass that will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top