Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses, but kinda average
 from Tucson AZ,  Jan 4, 2014

I liked the fact that these were the real deal, (by La Rochere), however they were kinda clunky, the design itself is a little top heavy, and the "seam"? of the glass is extremely evident... Probably an ok glass, overall, not my favorite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I adore the La Rochere Bee Pattern dishware and I intend to add to it monthly via Overstock.com. While I love the dishware ( I have the dinner plates, the tumblers, one bowl (purchased on another website so I could see the pattern and weight, and 2 mugs), I have to let you know that my husband does not like the dishware and feels that it looks like something you would purchase a The Dollar Store. Since we do not purchase things at the Dollar Store I am not sure how he came up with the analogy. He is Asian and has only lived in the USA for 18 years. I do notice when we shop at Asian grocery stores you never see clear glass dishes, bowls or any other types of tableware. They all are white with a glazed pattern, so I think that this is not a reflection of LaRochere, but is a cultural issue. I have had to warn him (yesterday) that although he feels that this tableware is of the "Dollar Store" variety, it is not, and he must handle it properly and not expose it to heat, because if he breaks a piece and i have to replace it, he will not be happy. We have other dishware that he can use to make his flatbreads, etc on. None the less I am going to complete the set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin glasses
 from Oregon,  Dec 13, 2013

I was getting these to complete my set , I love all of them except these? They are very thin, so thin the embossed bee doesn't show. I sent them back yesterday. I was also surprised they are about the same size as the 12 oz glasses. Hardly big enough for iced tea in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Union, NJ,  Sep 28, 2013

Ilike these glasses except for the (I on't know what to call it) now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little bit of France
 from TX,  Sep 25, 2013

These go really well with the place settings creating some whimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality glassware
 from Clearlake, CA,  Sep 11, 2013

Sturdy enough to resist breakage, formed to avoid slipping from your hand, and not inclined to easily tip over. I was hoping that it shared the unusual characteristic of the Old Fashioned Glass to easily allow ice cubes to slide from the bottom of the glass - for those of us who like to finish off the ice cubes as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 ounce iced tea
 from St. augustine,  Jul 31, 2013

I was looking for unique glasses, I thought these were it, I ordered them after buying the small size. They are both smaller than I thought. In hindsight, they were very pricey for what they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classic
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2013

I have always wanted these glasses and am I glad to have purchased them. My complaint is that they come in sets of 6 rather than 4 or 8. I really don't need 12 bu I need more than 6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and durable
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

A friend of ours had these glasses at a party we went to recently and I fell in love with them. Found the best price at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are nice heavy glasses with base that is very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses...
 from Long Island, NY,  May 3, 2013

Great glasses. Purchasing more of other sizes. Love the Napoleon Bee pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The glasses are exactly what I was looking for
 from San Antonio., TX,  Apr 27, 2013

I Love these glasses and they complete my set of La Rochere glassware

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful glasses
 from colo,  Nov 2, 2012

Excellent quality glass, very thick and worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect but they do have the mould lines which I like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent heavy weight glass, not one of those thin glasses that shatter at the smallest thing. Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Bee Iced Tea Glasses
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 31, 2012

First, La Rochere is a fabulous, reverential French Glass company. The Bee logo is incnic, and they are classic! I had found them locally, but when the price went up more than 50% from my last purchase, I knew I had to check my favorite site, O.com!! The glasses arrived in a flash, and packaged well so they were intact. I have had excellent experiences with O.com, as have many of my friends. The products are as advertised, they ship quickly and the site offers a fantastic variety. Keep up the good work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are cear, so very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional French design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate, and I knew what i was searching for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought